Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!
nicgoh
Jun 24 2012, 10:19 PM
just test drove preve today! it was the first batch of preve..
serious sluggish problem.. wind noise at the C pillar was terrible >.<
and it has the ovw problem.. "krek" sound from the first start..
i was able to test it on highway.. able to hit 150 easily.. the car was so stable and i dont really feel like i am cruising at such high speed! good!
other than the few problems.. preve is a good car..
just a question.. is the latest batch still has the problems that i mentioned?
members pls kindly update me.. the thread was moving too fast.. cant keep up >.< thx in advanced!
nicgoh
Jun 24 2012, 10:39 PM
glad to hear that! no more sluggish! my dad n i drove on highway with the preve.. really serious sluggish.. but it was the first batch one la.. mayb haven tuned to better.. haha.. but the wind noise is very annoying >.< hopefully can be fixed in qc.. gonna sleep guys! good nite!
nicgoh
Jun 26 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 26 2012, 09:47 PM) N mode rev up to 2000-2500 is normal...but the warning indicator is abnormal...pls process to sc asap... Added on June 26, 2012, 9:51 pmabout the alarm activated thingy..just now i try both front L or R door open and i press remote lock,the alarm not trigger wor...why like that?? for rear L or R door, rear boot lid open then press remote lock,alarm trigger pulak will ask SC about that the alarm please solve all these problems i am waiting for u preve!!!
nicgoh
Jun 27 2012, 09:00 PM
but i tot cvt surely will have whining sound one? and this is normal rite?
nicgoh
Jun 28 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Jun 28 2012, 11:01 AM) ok, thanks for the sharing. coz of the price i m ok with it, just i ha voni one car, thn if spoil nid sent to SC thn i die la ..TT every week nid go SC for new car problem...headahce... Added on June 28, 2012, 11:03 amwah problem are normal ar, thn ma susah lo, hav to go SC to get it fix..TT i dun wan if i buy a new car thn not even 1 year everyday week nid go SC TT yea lo.. these are the reasons why i am holding back.. but i went for a test drive last sunday.. truely awesome.. fall in love with the car but just some QC problms.. and its holding me back..
nicgoh
Jun 28 2012, 11:24 AM
i think of the forte b4.. but got qc problems even since CKD model..
dashboard rattle, pull the left issue, windshield cracked for no reason, water goes into fog lamp, air cond not cold enuf and super poor aftersales service.. ><
not that i am bashing forte.. i am a big fans of forte too
so i think is normal for a new car like preve to have defects ^^
This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jun 28 2012, 11:27 AM
nicgoh
Jun 28 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:28 AM) if you can wait till next year, forte 2013 will be launch, hopefully naza brings in CBU. i think all those brand, as long as it's CKD, quality affected  but anyhow.. i still prefer to wait for preve! hopefully the batch later on will suffer from less QC issues
nicgoh
Jun 28 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Jun 28 2012, 11:32 AM) u test drive preve or forte ?? i test drive preve bro.. sry for to mention.. hehe anyway.. hope u r getting a good car bro... i am thinking positively also
nicgoh
Jun 28 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Jun 28 2012, 11:35 AM) yalo, but can be done n fix. but compare like forte 80k++ - got problem but can be fix. preve 60k++ - got problem can be fix also but night still younbg, might nid wait sometime for the problem to it fixed. Added on June 28, 2012, 11:37 amwat urs salary range ? might to share ? like 2k - 3k ? how to say not afford ?0.o  totally agree with u bro.. i would give another 1 year to preve to improve.. by the time only decide.. also not late ma  Added on June 28, 2012, 11:49 am20% of the net salary would be the best choice! ^^ This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jun 28 2012, 11:49 AM
nicgoh
Jun 28 2012, 12:37 PM
LUCNH TIME BRO! enjoy ur lunch to all my bro here ^^
nicgoh
Jun 29 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 29 2012, 02:34 PM) im lucky shes not demanding..  i am lucky i am not married yet
nicgoh
Jun 29 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(fit @ Jun 29 2012, 03:03 PM) My wifey also target Sportage before I decide to buy Preve I told her SUV will be your next car when u decide to replace your Myvi lor and I like Preve for now.. but now she is happy with my Preve ... Praise to his sister and friend that this car really big leg room and got "TURBO"..haha glad to heard that ur wife so "sik foh"
nicgoh
Jun 29 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Jun 29 2012, 03:05 PM) He He .. sorry but I have make joke. Most wives also wants you to have 'less legroom' and have "TURBO" too.  naughty.. but i support  i like it!
nicgoh
Jun 29 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 29 2012, 03:05 PM) my wife when sit the first day of preve.. she ask.. my my friend those turbo car got many those speedo meter and preve turbo totally no meter one.. i also dont know how to answer her. bro.. put this in your preve.. then problem solved http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AU8DoAK0Qh8This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jun 29 2012, 03:13 PM
nicgoh
Jun 29 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 29 2012, 03:17 PM) wahhaha... no need that la... more space to put her shopping bag kot! yea lo.. just a fake one.. but just for fuN! haha  Added on June 29, 2012, 3:19 pmQUOTE(fulat @ Jun 29 2012, 03:17 PM) wahhaha... no need that la... more space to put her shopping bag kot! yea lo.. just a fake one.. but just for fuN! haha This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jun 29 2012, 03:19 PM
nicgoh
Jun 29 2012, 10:34 PM
just drove my dad's city.. the suspension really sucks.. worst than my 10years old waja.. when i hit 80km/h, i feel like the car is floating.. argh~~ really miss that day when i test drove preve.. hit 120km/h like no rasa only..
nicgoh
Jun 30 2012, 10:23 PM
to all my sifus and brothers..
just one question.. will the IAFM+ CVT model underpower?
gf dun allow to me choose CFE.. she got say got turbo, i will drive fast fast always.. lol..
i am considering the black colour.. any suggestion for this colour? hehe..
thx in advanced!
nicgoh
Jun 30 2012, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 30 2012, 10:30 PM) tell her, "you stay in kitchen better"... lol then i will kena shoot by her from morning till nite! hahaha
nicgoh
Jun 30 2012, 10:51 PM
removed *
This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jun 30 2012, 10:57 PM
nicgoh
Jun 30 2012, 11:00 PM
IAFM+ CVT doesn't come with tinted window?
and hows the portable navigator gps looks like? same as the CFE one?
This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jun 30 2012, 11:02 PM