48 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

xavi5567
post Apr 5 2013, 12:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
Huhu since Totty left I managed to control the sadness already =.=

what happen to Choco?
Dono... Last month i think... She was crawling ..dragging her hind leg.. Round n round... Look very weak.. I was so shock... Straight give her the oxbow critical care... Dilute it syringe fed her.. She was eager to eat... Luckily she still have the appetite.. Then slowly jus like regard her strenght and went for the vege... Not sure wat trigger it... But she is doing fine now...
emino
post Apr 6 2013, 01:56 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Prue left me this morning.

Feel so sad mang. Phoebe now nazak already, cant stand up and keeps jerking around. Feel like kesian watching her dying, but too sad to end her myself so she doesnt suffer anymore.

Drill of Prue:

2008-2013.

Drill of Phoebe.

2009-2013 (Tapi still x mati lagi ATM)

Sedih gila rite nao.
TobbyChan
post Apr 7 2013, 12:52 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 5 2013, 12:44 PM)
Dono... Last month i think... She was crawling ..dragging her hind leg.. Round n round... Look very weak.. I was so shock... Straight give her the oxbow critical care... Dilute it syringe fed her.. She was eager to eat... Luckily she still have the appetite.. Then slowly jus like regard her strenght and went for the vege... Not sure wat trigger it... But she is doing fine now...
Hind leg paralysis? glad to hear she is ok now.

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 6 2013, 01:56 PM)
Prue left me this morning.

Feel so sad mang. Phoebe now nazak already, cant stand up and keeps jerking around. Feel like kesian watching her dying, but too sad to end her myself so she doesnt suffer anymore.

Drill of Prue:

2008-2013.

Drill of Phoebe.

2009-2013 (Tapi still x mati lagi ATM)

Sedih gila rite nao.
Yup jerking around same like Luffy. It is really really sad since you cannot do anything.

My observation, both Totty and Luffy - RIP my dear boys, I get from petshop. While my Minie and Toffy (I get them from homebreeder) still active as a horse.

BoobiTrap
post Apr 7 2013, 05:23 AM

Hello everyone! I just got my 4 cute piggies 2 weeks ago. I'm still learning how to take care of them. I've been reading lots of health articles talking about lice and mite. Some of the pictures even freaks me out.
Is lice and mite very common among guinea pigs? How can i prevent or cure it?
How much it usually cost bringing piggy to vet for checkup?
Sorry for asking so many questions. I'm still new to these and I'm really worry about their health.
xavi5567
post Apr 7 2013, 08:01 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(BoobiTrap @ Apr 7 2013, 05:23 AM)
Hello everyone! I just got my 4 cute piggies 2 weeks ago. I'm still learning how to take care of them. I've been reading lots of health articles talking about lice and mite. Some of the pictures even freaks me out.
Is lice and mite very common among guinea pigs? How can i prevent or cure it?
How much it usually cost bringing piggy to vet for checkup?
Sorry for asking so many questions. I'm  still new to these and I'm really worry about their health.
wow... tat a big risk u took there... normally newbies always jus start with 1 or 2 piggy 1st..lice and mites is a hindrance... it is down to the cleanliness and food u fed ur piggy. lice is not common to piggy but mites is.. mites usually happen if u got the piggy from unexperience homebreeder, not so good farm etc.. it also can happen if u fed them chepo hay.. or hay from an unrealiable source.. sometimes mites egg are found in hay , those hay producer which dont uv screen their hay usually will cause these... food also play an essential roles.. as good pellet , fruits, and vege will ensure ur piggy have the ability to fight these pest by themselves... if not they might be vulnerable to some other side effect of lice and mites usually loss of hair, patchy skin, scaling etc..
BoobiTrap
post Apr 7 2013, 07:50 PM

I bought the whole family over. One dad and three son. I don't want them to be separated. Anyway as I was cleaning them, I found a red scar on the dad and one of the son. I'm not sure whether it is serious or not. I'm quite worry about it and not sure I should bring them to the vet or not.
How much it usually cost for a piggy checkup at the vet?
This is daddy "Poppy' There is a red scar near the eye.

This is Sweet P. I couldn't take a clear picture of the scar but it is quite similar to the one that daddy has.
BoobiTrap
post Apr 7 2013, 08:56 PM

Allow me to introduce my 4 new piggies. They are a family, 1 father and 3 sons.
This is "Poppy", the father. He is very gentle.
This is "Chum". Very active and always looking for food.
This is "Sweet P". He is really shy.
This is "Mocha". He has the coffee, milk, and chocolate. Just the way I like it. This 1 is a biter, better watch out!
This is their cage. It's not very fancy and still under construction. I'm thinking of building 2 watch towers for them!

izwanqiena
post Apr 7 2013, 11:22 PM

231 posts

hi.. just wanna share.. NFS.
charlie the lilac alpaca
anyone wanna sell female alpaca?
huhuhu.. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by izwanqiena: Apr 7 2013, 11:26 PM

sianghung
post Apr 8 2013, 09:15 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(BoobiTrap @ Apr 7 2013, 08:56 PM)
Allow me to introduce my 4 new piggies. They are a family, 1 father and 3 sons.
This is "Poppy", the father. He is very gentle.
This is "Chum". Very active and always looking for food.
This is "Sweet P". He is really shy.
This is "Mocha". He has the coffee, milk, and chocolate. Just the way I like it. This 1 is a biter, better watch out!
This is their cage. It's not very fancy and still under construction. I'm thinking of building 2 watch towers for them!
ur cage is so nice drool.gif drool.gif
sylvia85
post Apr 8 2013, 06:00 PM

Hi, I am new here and this is my QQ smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
xavi5567
post Apr 8 2013, 08:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(BoobiTrap @ Apr 7 2013, 07:50 PM)
I bought the whole family over. One dad and three son. I don't want them to be separated. Anyway as I was cleaning them, I found a red scar on the dad and one of the son. I'm not sure whether it is serious or not. I'm quite worry about it and not sure I should bring them to the vet or not.
How much it usually cost for a piggy checkup at the vet? 
This is daddy "Poppy' There is a red scar near the eye.

This is Sweet P. I couldn't take a clear picture of the scar but it is quite similar to the one that daddy has.
seems ok to be.. jus like pimples i guess.. mine sometimes have it as well when they have tahi mata.. lolz
BoobiTrap
post Apr 8 2013, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 8 2013, 08:38 PM)
seems ok to be.. jus like pimples i guess.. mine sometimes have it as well when they have tahi mata.. lolz
Lol. well the scar is getting more obvious today. I'm gonna bring them all to the vet tomorrow just to be sure. Hope they are OK.
izwanqiena
post Apr 9 2013, 12:01 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(sylvia85 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:00 PM)
Hi,  I am new here and this is my QQ smile.gif
nice colour u got there bro
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
yahiko
post Apr 9 2013, 11:45 AM

1,215 posts

my baby getting fatter now.. is it normal for guinue pig to stop wheeking so much?

since last week they dont wheek much..( stll wheeking but not like last time so sound)

they are active as normal

i dont think i posted her before for my new adopted twin piggie~

coca and cola

Having a warm sleepover master bed.. dont want to go back to cage laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Apr 9 2013, 11:54 AM
sontuc
post Apr 9 2013, 04:21 PM

Hi everyone.

Anybody knows what are the black dots on the fur?

Is it lice, mites or fleas?

Any idea how to self treat, or must send to vet?

sianghung
post Apr 10 2013, 03:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sontuc @ Apr 9 2013, 04:21 PM)
Hi everyone.

those are fleas eggs if im not wrong.. better bring to vet
xavi5567
post Apr 10 2013, 11:28 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(sontuc @ Apr 9 2013, 04:21 PM)
Hi everyone.

those are mites.. not really harmful but it is a nuisance to them sweat.gif , get advantage or revolution drop from ur nearby petshop... please search this thread or the previous version of this thread...i have mention about this b4.. sweat.gif
yahiko
post Apr 11 2013, 08:45 AM

1,215 posts

my ah g kena head tilt ><"

will bring him to vet today..

i not sure is the fur mite causing it.. but is better to get rid of them asap ..

yahiko
post Apr 11 2013, 01:17 PM

1,215 posts

can we feed critical care oxbow to guinea pig even if they not sick as a prevention to future disease?
xavi5567
post Apr 11 2013, 01:55 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Apr 11 2013, 01:17 PM)
can we feed critical care oxbow to guinea pig even if they not sick as a prevention to future disease?
Can... Jus a bit waste lor.. Critical care not cheap ya... Just normal oxbow pellet will do for prevention n good health..

48 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.4085sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:45 AM