48 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

emino
post Apr 11 2013, 03:08 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Apr 11 2013, 01:17 PM)
can we feed critical care oxbow to guinea pig even if they not sick as a prevention to future disease?
A bit pointless. Since Critical Care is blended things that your GPs can get from normal eating habit. Bila your GP shut down and cant consume food normally through their mouth baru you sumbat pakai Critical Care.

I love Critical Care. Helped saved Lamb when he was young and shut down since refuse to eat due to water bottle tersumbat.
TobbyChan
post Apr 11 2013, 03:18 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 11 2013, 03:08 PM)
A bit pointless. Since Critical Care is blended things that your GPs can get from normal eating habit. Bila your GP shut down and cant consume food normally through their mouth baru you sumbat pakai Critical Care.

I love Critical Care. Helped saved Lamb when he was young and shut down since refuse to eat due to water bottle tersumbat.
Second this. Just make sure your GPs received healthy diet. That will do smile.gif
yahiko
post Apr 12 2013, 09:03 AM

1,215 posts

ok then.. i tot it will help like more healthy food biggrin.gif

i going buy some to keep just for emergency use.. last time ah p critical time i dont have it.. sad.gif

i dowan this to happen again
BoobiTrap
post Apr 12 2013, 05:30 PM

Hey guys, I'm planning to bath my piggies but I haven't got any shampoo yet. What kind of brand do you recommend that is available in market?
BoobiTrap
post Apr 12 2013, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(FatCatLaLOT @ Apr 12 2013, 09:47 PM)
I just use the dry shampoo, spray, massage, comb their hair, done! Smells good. But if really dirty, then warm water bath with baby shampoo for moisture and shine.
My piggies are abyssinian. Their fur is soak with their pee sweat.gif and kind of getting rough. Does Johnson's baby shampoo works?
BoobiTrap
post Apr 12 2013, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(FatCatLaLOT @ Apr 12 2013, 11:16 PM)
Mine is peru bro, long thick coat. Harder to maintain. For the roughed fur, you soak it with lukewarm water to dissolve it, and slowly scrub it with your hand until it soft. I just use the Johnson baby shampoo cuz last time I use the GP shampoo, it kinda feel dry.
yahiko
post Apr 15 2013, 12:38 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(FatCatLaLOT @ Apr 13 2013, 11:51 PM)
Got a question, is it ok to offer pandan leaves to GPs? I tried an experiment before, giving my GPs the pandan leaves. Boy, do they love it so much they  prefer it than the hays.
i saw ppl feed their gp pandan leave and banana leaf as well.. but not to often la smile.gif
emino
post Apr 15 2013, 12:38 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

RIP to Paige yesterday.

As off today I am no longer a GP owner.

Will miss the wheeking sound. sad.gif
yahiko
post Apr 15 2013, 12:39 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 15 2013, 12:38 PM)
RIP to Paige yesterday.

As off today I am no longer a GP owner.

Will miss the wheeking sound. sad.gif
y so sudden?
emino
post Apr 15 2013, 12:43 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Apr 15 2013, 12:39 PM)
y so sudden?
Not exactly sudden as she had been 4 years now and all my other GPs died within 4-5 years. I believe 4 years are old age already for GP.
TobbyChan
post Apr 16 2013, 10:03 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 15 2013, 12:43 PM)
Not exactly sudden as she had been 4 years now and all my other GPs died within 4-5 years. I believe 4 years are old age already for GP.
RIP Paige. Yes, 3 years old is actually like human 48 years old. So 4 years old is quite old for them already.
Toffy and Minie both is 3 years old this year. sad.gif
saddient
post Apr 17 2013, 03:25 AM

yes or no
686 posts

my one month old guinea pig had mites everywhere on his body.... how did you guys get rid of them ? read from the articles that bring my guinea pig to vet for the injection of advantages cat something bla bla bla.... is this the only way to solve this matter or there is another solution ?
yahiko
post Apr 17 2013, 08:58 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 17 2013, 03:25 AM)
my one month old guinea pig had mites everywhere on his body.... how did you guys get rid of them ? read from the articles that bring my guinea pig to vet for the injection of advantages cat something bla bla bla.... is this the only way to solve this matter or there is another solution ?
not inject la.. just put at the head area and rub rub.. been using since last year ( almost 1 year) still have but lesser alot dy
sianghung
post Apr 17 2013, 09:57 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 17 2013, 03:25 AM)
advantage is put behind the neck but the dosage nid to calculate correctly, else might kill ur gp if put too much ohmy.gif

i tried advantage but dint really work out so i bring mine to vet.. 3 or 4 injections then everything solved biggrin.gif and each injection is less than rm50, ady 1 year ago so cant rmb clearly sweat.gif but my gp are free from mites n fleas since then thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
saddient
post Apr 18 2013, 03:23 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(sianghung @ Apr 17 2013, 10:57 AM)
advantage is put behind the neck but the dosage nid to calculate correctly, else might kill ur gp if put too much  ohmy.gif

i tried advantage but dint really work out so i bring mine to vet.. 3 or 4 injections then everything solved  biggrin.gif  and each injection is less than rm50, ady 1 year ago so cant rmb clearly  sweat.gif  but my gp are free from mites n fleas since then  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
ever everyday u keep refill the hay ? no mites and fleas at all ?

and the advantage thingy how much ? is it a powder ? where can i get it ?
sianghung
post Apr 18 2013, 09:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 18 2013, 03:23 AM)
ever everyday u keep refill the hay ? no mites and fleas at all ?

and the advantage thingy how much ? is it a powder ? where can i get it ?
hay should be unlimited..

mine infected by mites n flea when they are still in pet shop, after bringing them to vet, till now no more mites n flea biggrin.gif

advantage is around rm50, couldn't rmb already.. its in liquid form, have to calculate the dosage base on ur gp's weight, use syringe to get the exact amount and apply it behind their neck..

if it is skin burrowing mites, the Advantage cat will not work.
it can only work on fur mites, lice and fleas.
above was the reply from dr. jenny when i told her my gp has mites, so i think its still better to bring them to vet instead of trying to treat them ourselves :hmm
saddient
post Apr 18 2013, 11:47 PM

yes or no
686 posts

any recommended vet in genting klang , setapak and wangsa maju area for gp mites injection ?
yahiko
post Apr 19 2013, 02:23 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(sianghung @ Apr 18 2013, 09:25 AM)
hay should be unlimited..

mine infected by mites n flea when they are still in pet shop, after bringing them to vet, till now no more mites n flea  biggrin.gif

advantage is around rm50, couldn't rmb already.. its in liquid form, have to calculate the dosage base on ur gp's weight, use syringe to get the exact amount and apply it behind their neck..
above was the reply from dr. jenny when i told her my gp has mites, so i think its still better to bring them to vet instead of trying to treat them ourselves  :hmm
ya.. the cat advantage i using 1 bottle can use 3 time ( 1 time in 1 month)...
i no dare bring him go injection la sweat.gif
mine is fur mite

.. lice i settle with delto mix with warm water bath (everyday bath until the lice is gone.. almost 2 week).. got the lice when i brought him from breeder as well ..

sianghung
post Apr 19 2013, 03:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Apr 19 2013, 02:23 PM)
ya.. the cat advantage i using 1 bottle can use 3 time ( 1 time in 1 month)...
i no dare bring him go injection la  sweat.gif
mine is fur mite

.. lice i settle with delto mix with warm water bath (everyday bath until the lice is gone.. almost 2 week).. got the lice when i brought him from breeder as well ..
i 0 confident coz sked overdose + cant wait to see the result so bring to vet lor, and tat time my gps' ears gt scar like tat, after seeing dr jenny she said those are wound from mites coz mites like to eat their ears ><

injection is quite painful for them though, but no choice coz have to kill those mites fast.. at the end the vet dint let me down biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

yahiko
post Apr 19 2013, 05:37 PM

1,215 posts

penang have not good small pet vet that y i takut.. sad.gif

ya the advantage wan i use 1 year already.. still have but abit bit la tongue.gif

48 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:16 AM