luckily KL got a few that take small pet
~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!
Apr 19 2013, 06:01 PM
25 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
true also, most vet only treat dogs and cats
luckily KL got a few that take small pet |
Apr 20 2013, 12:53 AM
686 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: dine in the hell |
QUOTE(sianghung @ Apr 19 2013, 04:29 PM) i 0 confident coz sked overdose + cant wait to see the result so bring to vet lor, and tat time my gps' ears gt scar like tat, after seeing dr jenny she said those are wound from mites coz mites like to eat their ears >< how much it cost ? how old that u bring to your gp to vet ? just checked mine nearly one month old only.. still young injection is quite painful for them though, but no choice coz have to kill those mites fast.. at the end the vet dint let me down btw how to differentiate between lice and mites ..... i meant those eggs |
Apr 20 2013, 06:45 PM
25 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 20 2013, 12:53 AM) how much it cost ? how old that u bring to your gp to vet ? just checked mine nearly one month old only.. still young 1st time i go is around 100 - 150 for 2 gps, the price include pills, vaccinate and shampoo to kill remaining mites, im not sure about the price already.. they are both 2 months old that time, still, its better to ask the vet what kind of treatment is better for them =X btw how to differentiate between lice and mites ..... i meant those eggs i think u cant really see mites coz they are too small to be seen by naked eye.. those eggs should be lice or flea i guess.. |
Apr 21 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(sianghung @ Apr 20 2013, 07:45 PM) 1st time i go is around 100 - 150 for 2 gps, the price include pills, vaccinate and shampoo to kill remaining mites, im not sure about the price already.. they are both 2 months old that time, still, its better to ask the vet what kind of treatment is better for them =X maybe really is lice or flea..... black dot dot sticking at furs therei think u cant really see mites coz they are too small to be seen by naked eye.. those eggs should be lice or flea i guess.. |
Apr 22 2013, 01:33 AM
231 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
hi guys.. just wanna ask.. where i can get oxbow pellets in batu pahat town?
May 6 2013, 02:53 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Penang Island |
i brought oxbow organic guinea pig last week.. I wanna tried product becoz many ppl recommended and I search many place in penang.. and finaly i got it.. ( actually wanna buy Essential guinea pig adult but no stock so i buy the organic )
my babies love it.. i dont feed them often.. daily but mostly like treat when i with them.. ( estimate 1 small scope share with 3 piggies) today i searching more info about this organic and have alot of negative comment about it I am scare now.. .. but that organic is not cheap .. ok.. i notice 1:- they happy with it.. whenever feeding them sure pop corn. 2: they take a longer time to chew it compare to normal pellet.. 3:- only tried for 3 days so cannot see any result. just wondering anyone tried before ? ![]() |
May 8 2013, 01:43 AM
305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any GP breeders here? Thx
May 8 2013, 01:51 AM
May 8 2013, 03:58 PM
305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 8 2013, 06:31 PM
May 8 2013, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(yahiko @ May 6 2013, 03:53 PM) i brought oxbow organic guinea pig last week.. I wanna tried product becoz many ppl recommended and I search many place in penang.. and finaly i got it.. ( actually wanna buy Essential guinea pig adult but no stock so i buy the organic ) i let them eat genesis ..... in two weeks,,, my gp become so round lolmy babies love it.. i dont feed them often.. daily but mostly like treat when i with them.. ( estimate 1 small scope share with 3 piggies) today i searching more info about this organic and have alot of negative comment about it I am scare now.. .. but that organic is not cheap .. ok.. i notice 1:- they happy with it.. whenever feeding them sure pop corn. 2: they take a longer time to chew it compare to normal pellet.. 3:- only tried for 3 days so cannot see any result. just wondering anyone tried before ? ![]() |
May 9 2013, 12:02 PM
^ many recommend genesis also.. but i all ready brought this so try 1st lo.. after 2 week. they dont seem like to eat anymore.. arghh waste my money
May 9 2013, 02:07 PM
119 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(saddient @ May 8 2013, 11:31 PM) QUOTE(yahiko @ May 9 2013, 12:02 PM) ^ many recommend genesis also.. but i all ready brought this so try 1st lo.. after 2 week. they dont seem like to eat anymore.. arghh waste my money Mine don't have any changes when I changed to Genesis. Finished the 4.5kg. Now back to Oxbow |
May 10 2013, 11:12 PM
May 12 2013, 03:24 PM
May 13 2013, 09:00 AM
going to vet later.. previously my 1st peru also have the same problem and RIP after 2 week.. i am so so scare now |
May 14 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(yahiko @ May 13 2013, 09:00 AM) going to vet later.. previously my 1st peru also have the same problem and RIP after 2 week.. i am so so scare now |
May 14 2013, 05:27 PM
^ visit vet yesterday.. say the teeth and all no problem.. suspect URI.. Vet give antiboitic, ask me to come tomorrow ( which is today) if still not eating..
and i just visit vet again.. this time vet give me supplyment.. say if 2 days still not well need injection the symptoms are 100% same as last time ah p.. this time, coca cannot wheek .. he keep hmmm hmmm hmm ( sound like wheeking but no voice out ) god!! i have purchase the critical care.. not yet arrive !!!!! arghhhhhhhhh |
May 17 2013, 10:08 AM
RIP COCA at age 5month on Wednesday
May 17 2013, 10:17 AM