52 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Y580/Y480/N56 Battlefield, Y480 3630QM+GT650m=2599, Y580 FHD 3630QM+GTX660m=2999,white, Win8

sss2sssss
post Sep 1 2012, 11:39 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 1 2012, 11:34 PM)
Do you have the link for the BIOS?

Can't seem to find one.

The one I found seems doesn't match the GPU you're using.  hmm.gif
Actually I can only find the alienware one..... hmm.gif
Amal
post Sep 1 2012, 11:42 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 1 2012, 11:39 PM)
Actually I can only find the alienware one..... hmm.gif
No, what I mean is the Y480 BIOS, not VBIOS.
I think yours is integrated with the BIOS.
sss2sssss
post Sep 1 2012, 11:53 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 1 2012, 11:42 PM)
No, what I mean is the Y480 BIOS, not VBIOS.
I think yours is integrated with the BIOS.
The BIOS version is this

Added on September 1, 2012, 11:55 pmJust now I found one copy....
http://www.mediafire.com/?0odl7aoaa2o0w69

Added on September 1, 2012, 11:56 pmBut then it cannot use in 64-bit system...==

This post has been edited by sss2sssss: Sep 1 2012, 11:56 PM
Amal
post Sep 2 2012, 12:11 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 1 2012, 11:53 PM)
The BIOS version is this

Added on September 1, 2012, 11:55 pmJust now I found one copy....
http://www.mediafire.com/?0odl7aoaa2o0w69

Added on September 1, 2012, 11:56 pmBut then it cannot use in 64-bit system...==
Hmmm.. Just what I thought.. The one on the website is 5dcn34ww, while yours is 5dcn37ww.

Need the 5dcn37ww version or latest.

Yeah, I try the one you download, that's not the one.
sss2sssss
post Sep 2 2012, 12:16 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 2 2012, 12:11 AM)
Hmmm.. Just what I thought.. The one on the website is 5dcn34ww, while yours is 5dcn37ww.

Need the 5dcn37ww version or latest.

Yeah, I try the one you download, that's not the one.
So mean that cannot mod lo?
Amal
post Sep 2 2012, 01:00 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 2 2012, 12:16 AM)
So mean that cannot mod lo?
I don't think so. Sorry.
developer
post Sep 4 2012, 09:29 AM

285 posts

mine one is 38ww

Amal
post Sep 4 2012, 11:46 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Sep 4 2012, 09:29 AM)
mine one is 38ww
But yours is the Y580.
Unless the Y480 uses the same BIOS as the Y580? hmm.gif
sss2sssss
post Sep 4 2012, 11:56 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 4 2012, 11:46 PM)
But yours is the Y580.
Unless the Y480 uses the same BIOS as the Y580?  hmm.gif
Actually I think newer stock will update with newer version BIOS
sss2sssss
post Sep 5 2012, 12:00 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

BTW in lowyat plaza got which section usually can find a lot of second hand thing like RAM, HDD, SSD?
chopin
post Sep 5 2012, 12:12 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 5 2012, 12:00 AM)
BTW in lowyat plaza got which section usually can find a lot of second hand thing like RAM, HDD, SSD?
got, at the highest two floors (i think), you go to those shops located at the back of lift, or at the back lanes away from all the hottest areas, and they are normally run by foreigners... but beware some of them are rude, be prepared to just ignore them, to bargain, and to just say no...
sss2sssss
post Sep 5 2012, 12:16 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chopin @ Sep 5 2012, 12:12 AM)
got, at the highest two floors (i think), you go to those shops located at the back of lift, or at the back lanes away from all the hottest areas, and they are normally run by foreigners... but beware some of them are rude, be prepared to just ignore them, to bargain, and to just say no...
OK, tmr I try my luck then....
Just tmr help my mum's friend buy laptop at there, and go there hunt something too....
Amal
post Sep 5 2012, 12:34 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 4 2012, 11:56 PM)
Actually I think newer stock will update with newer version BIOS
Yeah, I think so too.
Lenovo doesn't like sharing BIOS, I guess. laugh.gif
sss2sssss
post Sep 5 2012, 12:36 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 5 2012, 12:34 AM)
Yeah, I think so too.
Lenovo doesn't like sharing BIOS, I guess.  laugh.gif
I saw from Lenovo website there, unless got any critical bug, they won't share out the BIOS, scare us will spoil the laptop..... laugh.gif
Amal
post Sep 5 2012, 12:58 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Sep 5 2012, 12:36 AM)
I saw from Lenovo website there, unless got any critical bug, they won't share out the BIOS, scare us will spoil the laptop..... laugh.gif
Hahah... tongue.gif
If those that are still using the version 34 still haven't face any issue, then should be ok I guess.
TSytlay
post Sep 5 2012, 01:26 PM

1,087 posts

New Y580 upgrade with i7 3630QM spec below available today. thumbup.gif

Y580(59-346843), i7-3630QM + Nvidia GTX660M (GDDR5) + 1920x1080 @2999[JBL], 4GB(1600mhz), 500GB(5400rpm), W7HBasic, backlit keyboard, 2 yrs warranty. free P950 headset
SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 5 2012, 01:44 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Can't be deny that Y580 are much cheaper than sager in similar spec. Worth to get smile.gif
CKKwan
post Sep 5 2012, 09:13 PM

886 posts

I bought my Y580 during the Raya Promotion from I-Universe at Lowyat, and they promised that I can get my P950 headset within two weeks.

But now kept on saying that there is not stock. Anyone facing the same issue?

Can I claim that directly from Lenovo?

This post has been edited by CKKwan: Sep 5 2012, 09:14 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Sep 5 2012, 09:18 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Sep 5 2012, 01:26 PM)
New Y580 upgrade with i7 3630QM spec below available today.  thumbup.gif

Y580(59-346843), i7-3630QM + Nvidia GTX660M (GDDR5) + 1920x1080 @2999[JBL], 4GB(1600mhz), 500GB(5400rpm), W7HBasic, backlit keyboard, 2 yrs warranty. free P950 headset
from who? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(CKKwan @ Sep 5 2012, 09:13 PM)
I bought my Y580 during the Raya Promotion from I-Universe at Lowyat, and they promised that I can get my P950 headset within two weeks.

But now kept on saying that there is not stock. Anyone facing the same issue?

Can I claim that directly from Lenovo?
kena tipu liao i think.. what they would do is to take ppl's 1 and gip u.. d headset should come with the laptop if at that time u buy memang got headset.... i think urs is oldstock b4 promotion
sss2sssss
post Sep 5 2012, 09:20 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Sep 5 2012, 09:18 PM)
from who?  rclxms.gif
kena tipu liao i think.. what they would do is to take ppl's 1 and gip u.. d headset should come with the laptop if at that time u buy memang got headset.... i think urs is oldstock b4 promotion
Just now I go to itking shop help ppl buy laptop see got many that headset wor....
BTW just bought a used time 4 month++ Crucial C300 64GB at RM130, great deal?

52 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:26 PM