Wait iphone 5 or get Galaxy S3 now
suadrif
Jul 30 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jul 30 2012, 07:55 PM) I wont watch HD movies on my phone. I usually watch them on my TV. But I do stream HD youtube videos. I also watch series on my phone. Probably some shows with foreign language where I need to rely to subtitles. On a 3.5' screen, you can hardly read any subtitles. It's just too small. Any phone with the latest OS, Jelly bean, will have equal smoothness in browsing experience. Razor sharp text. Right. It may be sharp but it's not really that distinguishable. People have done countless experiments on random people walking on the streets. They show people 2 ipads, one of them is the ipad3 (new ipad) the other, ipad2. People still pick the wrong one. (At around 70:30 ratio of correct picks. It could of been worst if they show up with 3 ipads) It is quite perfect for one handed operation. But if Apple releases two models of iphone5 4.3' screen and 3.5' screen at the same price. Which one would you get? In my honest opinion, retina display is a gimmick.so, what about the smart stay in S3, is it just a gimmick? super armorled? gimmick? come on bro. just because u feel it better, doesnt mean it good. for me, only data connectivity in S3 is the winning side. other than that, i prefer apple.
AsTiGaTe
Jul 30 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jul 30 2012, 01:35 PM) Would you get this if the iPhone 5 looked like...  the bottom part looks like n73 top. lol
zuhaili87
Jul 30 2012, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jul 30 2012, 07:55 PM) I wont watch HD movies on my phone. I usually watch them on my TV. But I do stream HD youtube videos. I also watch series on my phone. Probably some shows with foreign language where I need to rely to subtitles. On a 3.5' screen, you can hardly read any subtitles. It's just too small. Any phone with the latest OS, Jelly bean, will have equal smoothness in browsing experience. Razor sharp text. Right. It may be sharp but it's not really that distinguishable. People have done countless experiments on random people walking on the streets. They show people 2 ipads, one of them is the ipad3 (new ipad) the other, ipad2. People still pick the wrong one. (At around 70:30 ratio of correct picks. It could of been worst if they show up with 3 ipads) It is quite perfect for one handed operation. But if Apple releases two models of iphone5 4.3' screen and 3.5' screen at the same price. Which one would you get? In my honest opinion, retina display is a gimmick.To be honest bro, i dont think it's gimmick, i love the sharpness, vividness of the retina display. Seriously that's the best screen on mobile phones up to date for me la. Maybe u doesn't like the retina display, but i have compare everything but still nothing beats apple retina display, super sharp and makes ugly picture beautiful. lol.
TearsOfLuv
Jul 30 2012, 09:20 PM

I would recommend you to buy S2 as a temporary phone, then get iPhone 5. Price cheaper by few hundreds, works quote okay. If TS has the money to spend.
If none, wait for iPhone 5. I could say S3 built body sucks till the max. You cannot even knock them slightly harder, and you'll know what I mean.
deric79k
Jul 30 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(TearsOfLuv @ Jul 30 2012, 09:20 PM) I would recommend you to buy S2 as a temporary phone, then get iPhone 5. Price cheaper by few hundreds, works quote okay. If TS has the money to spend. If none, wait for iPhone 5. I could say S3 built body sucks till the max. You cannot even knock them slightly harder, and you'll know what I mean. But really no idea when 5 will launch
SUSKuLi
Jul 30 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jul 30 2012, 07:55 PM) I wont watch HD movies on my phone. I usually watch them on my TV. But I do stream HD youtube videos. I also watch series on my phone. Probably some shows with foreign language where I need to rely to subtitles. On a 3.5' screen, you can hardly read any subtitles. It's just too small. Any phone with the latest OS, Jelly bean, will have equal smoothness in browsing experience. Razor sharp text. Right. It may be sharp but it's not really that distinguishable. People have done countless experiments on random people walking on the streets. They show people 2 ipads, one of them is the ipad3 (new ipad) the other, ipad2. People still pick the wrong one. (At around 70:30 ratio of correct picks. It could of been worst if they show up with 3 ipads) It is quite perfect for one handed operation. But if Apple releases two models of iphone5 4.3' screen and 3.5' screen at the same price. Which one would you get? In my honest opinion, retina display is a gimmick. Obviously u r a troll. Go back to ur android cave.
TearsOfLuv
Jul 30 2012, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 30 2012, 10:15 PM) But really no idea when 5 will launch In about 3 months time, based on rumors. I'm waiting for it too. Currently using a noob Nokia phone.
SUSs3an_looi
Jul 30 2012, 10:46 PM
Now rumors state September announce iPhone 5
GameFr3ak
Jul 30 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jul 30 2012, 10:18 PM) Obviously u r a troll. Go back to ur android cave. Typical
deric79k
Jul 31 2012, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(TearsOfLuv @ Jul 30 2012, 10:30 PM) In about 3 months time, based on rumors. I'm waiting for it too. Currently using a noob Nokia phone. Been wait for it so long, Hope my old hp can wait it launch at malaysia Added on July 31, 2012, 1:03 amQUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jul 30 2012, 10:46 PM) Now rumors state September announce iPhone 5 Hope is true This post has been edited by deric79k: Jul 31 2012, 01:03 AM
x.z
Jul 31 2012, 01:58 AM
But if the design like posted above, abit saddening. Look like soem China rip-off iPhone
lightning69
Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 30 2012, 02:46 PM) iphone no sd card leh. no file manager either. what u talking? and wifi activation i could swear its 2 steps: 1. dropdown notification bar, 2. wifi off. The whole idea about a simple OS is to do away with folders so why do you need a file manager for? Android is so much like Windows which I am moving away from. SD card appears to be a great thing for android phones but I think its more of a curse. I really hate it when the android system have to scan and scan the sd card. The bigger the sd card capacity and more files it contain, the longer it takes and that really becomes a pain after a while. Move your programs from internal to external sd card storage and it takes ages to open up the program. Iphone never have this stupid scan card thing and if you want more space, there is always a larger capacity iPhone. In the end if android user think that having external SD card is such a great thing, Think AGain! That is why apple user Think Differently! They rather spend more and have a OS that is friendly which you don't have to worry about folder etc and no need to have extra storage that need scanning all the time!
ramz
Jul 31 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM) The whole idea about a simple OS is to do away with folders so why do you need a file manager for? Android is so much like Windows which I am moving away from. SD card appears to be a great thing for android phones but I think its more of a curse. I really hate it when the android system have to scan and scan the sd card. The bigger the sd card capacity and more files it contain, the longer it takes and that really becomes a pain after a while. Move your programs from internal to external sd card storage and it takes ages to open up the program. Iphone never have this stupid scan card thing and if you want more space, there is always a larger capacity iPhone. In the end if android user think that having external SD card is such a great thing, Think AGain! That is why apple user Think Differently! They rather spend more and have a OS that is friendly which you don't have to worry about folder etc and no need to have extra storage that need scanning all the time! i'm not an IT expert. but i have been using PCs for a long time already - since 1995. and as u know everybody who uses pcs are accustomed with file systems (show me one that isn't). so this paradigm of organizing your digital objects into universal folders and subfolders resembles the real world. in the real world, if u want to search for abc proposal document for example, u go to the proposal cabinet, and under folder "abc" i would find the proposal. in the non-file system paradigm, i would first need to ask which "app" is my document in first - is it a spreadsheet, word doc, or powerpoint doc? i have no idea. and as for the sd card, i think u need to be updated. its now 2012. my samsung s3 i when i boot up it takes 20 secs. on the 21st second onwards i can already access my sd card. there is no longer any "scanning sd card...." message like zaman dulu.
eikozai
Jul 31 2012, 03:48 PM
Wait for 2012 iPhone, and slowly migrate to OS X computer for new experience in digital life.
Android and PC have been too immune, its boring.
_H20_
Jul 31 2012, 04:29 PM

apple is the best lol  )
xin
Jul 31 2012, 05:12 PM
ya know using the same game and one playing in a straight forward game console, and another same version game played using PC. The game console is always the smoother and faster dedicated for games, PC os on the other hand has alot of functions and tweaks and is not as smooth when playing the same game. Thats my impression on iphones and android phones. Mind that i have WM, iphone and android phones all together. IMO
SUSKuLi
Jul 31 2012, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM) The whole idea about a simple OS is to do away with folders so why do you need a file manager for? Android is so much like Windows which I am moving away from. SD card appears to be a great thing for android phones but I think its more of a curse. I really hate it when the android system have to scan and scan the sd card. The bigger the sd card capacity and more files it contain, the longer it takes and that really becomes a pain after a while. Move your programs from internal to external sd card storage and it takes ages to open up the program. Iphone never have this stupid scan card thing and if you want more space, there is always a larger capacity iPhone. In the end if android user think that having external SD card is such a great thing, Think AGain! That is why apple user Think Differently! They rather spend more and have a OS that is friendly which you don't have to worry about folder etc and no need to have extra storage that need scanning all the time! +1 Think ext cards are prehistoric ady. Like 5.25" and 3.5" diskette. Everybody uses cloud nowadays.
deric79k
Jul 31 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(_H20_ @ Jul 31 2012, 04:29 PM) apple is the best lol  ) Yes apple
xin
Aug 1 2012, 01:40 PM
haha.. apple lovers of coz like apple, orange lovers of coz love orange. .. own preference .. got competition then only got improvements.
amirulhakim
Aug 1 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 1 2012, 02:40 PM) haha.. apple lovers of coz like apple, orange lovers of coz love orange. .. own preference .. got competition then only got improvements. When competition is good, consumers are the one who gets the best benefits