Wait iphone 5 or get Galaxy S3 now

lightning69
post Jul 30 2012, 08:47 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 30 2012, 08:42 AM)
what exactly u referring to? maybe an example will help.

if u talking about speed in the scrolling and framerate then yes ios wins. even on s3 the difference is still a tad better on ip4s. some peole just like to see smoothness. coz its pleasant to the eyes and resembles the real world. i totally get that.

but if u talking about speed of an application opening up upon clicking the icon, then its about the same s3 vs ip4s
Ip4s is almost a year old and it can still stand toe to toe with the S3. That just show how great is the iOS.
lightning69
post Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 30 2012, 02:46 PM)
iphone no sd card leh. no file manager either. what u talking? and wifi activation i could swear its 2 steps: 1. dropdown notification bar, 2. wifi off.
The whole idea about a simple OS is to do away with folders so why do you need a file manager for? Android is so much like Windows which I am moving away from.

SD card appears to be a great thing for android phones but I think its more of a curse. I really hate it when the android system have to scan and scan the sd card. The bigger the sd card capacity and more files it contain, the longer it takes and that really becomes a pain after a while. Move your programs from internal to external sd card storage and it takes ages to open up the program. Iphone never have this stupid scan card thing and if you want more space, there is always a larger capacity iPhone. In the end if android user think that having external SD card is such a great thing, Think AGain!

That is why apple user Think Differently! They rather spend more and have a OS that is friendly which you don't have to worry about folder etc and no need to have extra storage that need scanning all the time!

lightning69
post Aug 4 2012, 07:09 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(cadogan784 @ Aug 4 2012, 04:50 AM)
if u apple boy fan and stuck with the ios so stick with apple but if you don't mind to use volatile os like android S3 is way to go considered jelly bean is on it way if I not mistake. However, I believe in Hardware department S3 is far ahead... normally apple not doing major upgrade as they know people still buy it even thou no upgrade at all. Siri is epic fail unless u live in US! All and all its down to U!
I wonder why most people say Siri is a failure yet Google and almost all major phone manufacturer are still rushing to make one for their phone!
lightning69
post Aug 4 2012, 12:35 PM

2,298 posts

Don't care much about what android is announced. I prefer IOS ecosytem and Apple experience so i'm only looking forward to iPhone 5.

Although I use Android phones, I only buy them when the price drop like half or something.
lightning69
post Aug 31 2012, 10:41 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 30 2012, 12:56 PM)
we consumers just want all to innovate. that includes saling copy mengopy antara satu sama lain. patents are anti competitive and to me should be abolished. i copy u, then innovate, followed by u copy me, then innovate. the old fashion competition. consumers benefit what.
Android fans have this idea that great innovations and ideas from Apple should be shared with android for the good of the consumers! They think that copying is good for the consumers as it make the product cheaper.

But when is copycat ever good for the consumers? Copying kills innovation as it results in nothing new. Innovations happens when you are force to make something different and better.
lightning69
post Sep 1 2012, 03:00 PM

2,298 posts

2 most important patents that Apple hold against Android. Pinch to zoom and Double tap to zoom.

This little things that Apple created is the main reasons phones becomes so useful today and android fans took it for granted and assume it is theirs to use freely.

Take away this features from Android and S3 or Note 2 or Nexus will be useless.

lightning69
post Sep 1 2012, 04:28 PM

2,298 posts

Luckily the jury are normal people who look at how things actually work instead of letting technical thing confuse them just as how technical fault has let so many criminal free.

In the end it is pinch to zoom or double tab to zoom is still what it is and trying to write a different software to mimic it is still copying.
lightning69
post Sep 4 2012, 09:47 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 4 2012, 07:53 AM)
lama lagi mar next year. i wonder if there are any success stories on using galaxy note 2 as a note taking device. i tried it on the ipad but its not good. u tend to rest your wrist on the ipad when writing and although the software "suppose" to differentiate your wrist and the pen, it doesn't do a good job. also when u write u can't write like normal paper, u tend to make your writing bigger then normal. i think note taking is total fail on the ipad. and i heard total fail on the note 1 too. but not yet tried it on the note 2 though. maybe got breakthrough? no? yes?
Try the voice dictates on the New iPad. Its very accurate and fast...the program learn and improve as you use it.
lightning69
post Sep 13 2012, 01:57 PM

2,298 posts

What? The iPhone 5 cannot fried eggs and make cappuccino? Who is got to buy it?

lightning69
post Sep 13 2012, 02:04 PM

2,298 posts

I would like to see it include an X-ray scanner to scan thru clothings.

lightning69
post Sep 13 2012, 05:35 PM

2,298 posts

Hardware is only as good as the software.
lightning69
post Sep 14 2012, 04:28 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 14 2012, 12:21 PM)
its android flaw..not samsung note 2 flaw
But is Note running Androd? If yes, what is the difference then?
lightning69
post Sep 14 2012, 04:40 PM

2,298 posts

Everyone is expecting Apple to come out with revolutionary products every time. That is not gonna happen! Apple has revolutionalise the music industry with iPod and iTunes. It did it again with the iphone by changing the phone landscape. It did with the iPad.

You cannot expect Apple to create a "Jesus" phone every year. We might not even see another phone revolution in another 10 years or even our lifetime. What we all will see from now on is incremental update. Btw, have you ask yourself what kind revolution Samsung, Htc, Nokia or Motorola bring so far?
lightning69
post Sep 15 2012, 10:18 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 15 2012, 10:02 AM)
maybe wait for iphone 5s? seeing what they do with iphone 3 and 4, they might do the same thing tongue.gif
Don't mean to be rude, but maybe you are dead by tomorrow so why wait.
lightning69
post Sep 15 2012, 10:23 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(nullplz @ Sep 15 2012, 10:16 AM)
I wish the world could see this comment.

Everyone is expecting a godly "Sci-Fi movie-ish" revolutionary that is not even possible.
Sci-fi movie-ish revolution! Off course its possible.

Look mum! We have wireless charging now! But you still need a big plate that is connected to the wall plug and your phone have to sit on top! i suppose that is scifi to you.

0.0437sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:40 AM