PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

huzaifa136
post Jun 22 2012, 11:06 PM

i've checked mine, nada.. rclxms.gif
they've stopped the saman ekor right?
from what i understand they'll need to tell people that they're doing speed trap
only then they can saman if we go over the designated speed limit
coz they've notified us

and do their online database still delayed on receiving latest data/summons? say the last 2-3 days summons

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Jun 22 2012, 11:07 PM
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:06 PM)

i've checked mine, nada..  rclxms.gif
they've stopped the saman ekor right?
from what i understand they'll need to tell people that they're doing speed trap
only then they can saman if we go over the designated speed limit
coz they've notified us

and do their online database still delayed on receiving latest data/summons? say the last 2-3 days summons
Ahem! Offense last December, April 2012 only come in, now only I realized... please la. shakehead.gif

With this engine kena saman no problem la thumbup.gif
SiuYi
post Jun 23 2012, 12:11 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

pilihanraya sudah dekat, gomen no money. forking out money from summons is a gooding.
huzaifa136
post Jun 23 2012, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:28 PM)
Ahem! Offense last December, April 2012 only come in, now only I realized... please la. shakehead.gif
delayed key-in data tongue.gif

mieza
post Jun 23 2012, 10:10 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 22 2012, 08:33 PM)
I want to check but I don't want to register icon_question.gif
lhwj
post Jun 23 2012, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(mieza @ Jun 23 2012, 10:10 AM)
I want to check but I don't want to register  icon_question.gif
Where got register. Just enter your IC no or car no.

PS don't bother with the Myeg or Rilek etc links. Just click on the JPJ or PDRM logo. You might have missed that.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jun 23 2012, 10:24 AM
zeone
post Jun 23 2012, 10:22 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jun 23 2012, 10:10 AM)
I want to check but I don't want to register  icon_question.gif
Not need 2reg wan....
Juz enter car regn no. Or i/c no. only... tongue.gif

ps. Hi & Good Morning, Everybody!! notworthy.gif
Hv a great wkend!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 23 2012, 10:23 AM
mieza
post Jun 23 2012, 10:34 AM

541 posts

I already check.. No summon biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
davidke20
post Jun 23 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(mieza @ Jun 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
I already check.. No summon biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
That is NOT BLACKLISTED, doesn't mean you don't have summons.
mieza
post Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 23 2012, 11:37 AM)
That is NOT BLACKLISTED, doesn't mean you don't have summons.
shakehead.gif doh.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 23 2012, 12:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 23 2012, 10:22 AM)
Not need 2reg wan....
Juz enter car regn no. Or i/c no. only... tongue.gif

ps. Hi & Good Morning, Everybody!!  notworthy.gif
Hv a great wkend!!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
huh?...i remember i got a parking summon few months ago which i didn't pay
and i searched that web...it said no summon
but then i searched back myeg.....it said no summon also
as if it dissapear already
davidke20
post Jun 23 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 23 2012, 12:58 PM)
huh?...i remember i got a parking summon few months ago which i didn't pay
and i searched that web...it said no summon
but then i searched back myeg.....it said no summon also
as if it dissapear already
Parking ticket is issued by majlis perbandaran/bandaraya, which ONLINE only recently, don't think they're catching up so fast. My colleague got a stack of parking tickets with her inspiga, as thick as phone book still no summons online. rolleyes.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 23 2012, 01:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 23 2012, 01:01 PM)
Parking ticket is issued by majlis perbandaran/bandaraya, which ONLINE only recently, don't think they're catching up so fast. My colleague got a stack of parking tickets with her inspiga, as thick as phone book still no summons online. rolleyes.gif
nope....mine is issued by JPJ for illegal parking
it appeared in myeg already but i didn't pay
but checking it back yesterday..its not there already

the bandar raya one..i never paid also but mine very less
my friend in another hand like your friend got a stack of it...he put it nicely in a small plastic bag

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 23 2012, 01:13 PM
TSdares
post Jun 23 2012, 01:12 PM

834 posts

Last night and today so quiet geh.

Reporting on the cornering-til-gf-panic test.

Same corner. Saga and vios. Speed when gf yell WOI! at me :

Vios - 50kmh.
Saga - 65kmh.

thumbup.gif

coolkwc
post Jun 23 2012, 01:46 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 23 2012, 01:12 PM)

Vios - 50kmh.
Saga - 65kmh.

thumbup.gif
Of course la, FLX spring and absorber damn hard... laugh.gif
lhwj
post Jun 23 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 23 2012, 01:12 PM)

Vios - 50kmh.
Saga - 65kmh.

thumbup.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyways my 40,000 km service yesterday was a major one.

- Air cond (changed gas, compressor oil, receiver drier)
- Front wheel alignment (it's always been straight anyway)
- Changed engine oil and filter (I found out I can bring my own oil. Next time then)
- Changed radiator coolant
- Changed air filter
- Changed brake fuild
- Changed manual tranny oil
- Changed spark plugs

Despite all that I couldn't tell any difference before and after servicing. Either I'm really numb, or my Gaga's condition was still really good before service rclxms.gif

While servicing my friend came to pick me for breakfast, in her mum's 1.3 FLX CVT. After breakfast my friend said she was sleepy so I took over the wheel and went for a test drive to Teluk Bahang and back along the Batu Ferringhi road brows.gif

The ride was definitely firmer than pre-FLX, and taking the tight corners near the Teluk Bahang Dam I felt there was less body roll. Yes pre-FLX is more comfortable, but I'd rather trade that for the better handling. I really don't mind changing to the FLX suspension if anyone wants to swap with me tongue.gif

The CVT is great for hypermilers and those looking for a smooth and relaxed drive. Driven sedately, the revs are kept pretty low, so there is hardly any engine noise. The lack of gears make acceleration feel silky smooth. On the other hand, for those times when you need power for overtaking, I'd still prefer a manual tranny. Now I understand what Dares meant when he said:

Make no mistake, though. The CVT was developed for comfort and fuel-saving, not performance, so don't be surprised if you find yourself staring at the tailpipe of a 1.5l or even 1.3l manual car, with no means to catch up because the damn RPM just won't go up.

Upon flooring the throttle the engine revs up first, followed by the increase in speed as the CVT adjusts the ratio. Not being used to the CVT I found that a pretty weird feeling, if I may say. The power delivery is there, but it is delayed and requires a different overtaking style. Oh I totally forgot about the L setting, maybe that would have made a difference. I did turn on SAT for a short while but I don't have much to say about it. Maybe it's just me but I felt that the CVT was too smooth, until I couldn't feel the car accelerating during overtaking. The engine growls loudly, but you can't feel the power surge. No wonder those who test drove the Preve said the car feels slow but looking at the speedometer the speed was building up quickly (PS I gotta test drive the Preve in future).

In starting and stopping, I found the jerks were not really an issue and no worse than a manual tranny with an experienced driver. I don't remember hearing any CVT whine though.

I'm sure it was the right decision to replace the lame four speed auto with the CVT, and those of you who have it are pretty satisfied with it. But I guess, the CVT is just not for me.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jun 23 2012, 03:18 PM
ibnuasad
post Jun 23 2012, 03:23 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Saman? hmm.gif

lhwj
post Jun 23 2012, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jun 23 2012, 03:23 PM)
Saman?  hmm.gif

My car is not in there, don't think I've even driven there before whistling.gif