129 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

hadykucing
post Sep 8 2012, 01:43 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:43 PM)
Navifirm dah remove coz official already release. Menanti dengan penuh sabar... thumbup.gif
http://www.symbiantweet.com/nokia-belle-fp...ia-808-pureview
done updated via phoenix. i flash euro firmware. reason i can turn off camera sound thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hadykucing: Sep 8 2012, 02:16 AM
Everdying
post Sep 8 2012, 01:44 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 8 2012, 12:52 AM)
thanks most important to me is the holder. I can use it with my DSLR monopod or tripod.

Wow u got HIS amazing
what is HIS?

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 8 2012, 01:08 AM)
Em small off topic question, what's the biggest phone that thing can hold?
maybe another 4-5mm or so wider than the 808, definitely wont hold my s2.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 8 2012, 02:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 01:44 AM)
what is HIS?
maybe another 4-5mm or so wider than the 808, definitely wont hold my s2.
HAND IMAGE STABLIZATION hahahaha
Eoma
post Sep 8 2012, 02:54 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(hadykucing @ Sep 8 2012, 01:43 AM)
done updated via phoenix. i flash euro firmware. reason i can turn off camera sound thumbup.gif
Thoughts so far ?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 8 2012, 12:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Anyone interested to get that tripod I plan to get one today. If got more will try nego for discount
hox
post Sep 8 2012, 01:14 PM

340 posts

its like having a new phone with fp2, very impressed.

This post has been edited by hox: Sep 8 2012, 01:32 PM
freakenstein
post Sep 8 2012, 01:25 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 7 2012, 12:41 PM)
too bad that couple of those photos have been proven to be taken by something else like a DSLR.
Nokia reclarified and has given TheVerge to test it. TheVerge.
haley0918
post Sep 8 2012, 01:25 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 8 2012, 01:35 PM)
Anyone interested to get that tripod I plan to get one today. If got more will try nego for discount
are you getting from here too?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2437018/all
Everdying
post Sep 8 2012, 01:31 PM

30,731 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 8 2012, 01:25 PM)
Nokia reclarified and has given TheVerge to test it. TheVerge.
u can still see how different it looks compared to the first time it was released.
whats interesting from that tho is that 808's nightmode wasnt used...whereas they used the S3 and one x...which the S3 one isnt that bad...
and if u see the full gallery...can see the lumia one is completely blurred meaning a slow shutter speed...
whereas the one nokia did was nice and sharp...ie. cheated tongue.gif

talk about another backfire damage control that nokia did by giving it to TheVerge...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 8 2012, 01:32 PM
freakenstein
post Sep 8 2012, 01:46 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 02:31 PM)
u can still see how different it looks compared to the first time it was released.
whats interesting from that tho is that 808's nightmode wasnt used...whereas they used the S3 and one x...which the S3 one isnt that bad...
and if u see the full gallery...can see the lumia one is completely blurred meaning a slow shutter speed...

talk about another backfire damage control that nokia did by giving it to TheVerge...
Lol , it's still not a production model anyway and if i remember correctly , TheNokiaBlog also did mention that somehow they took some pictures and it came out blurred , assuming quite similar to the one with TheVerge. Due to that , that's why they didn't allow them to test the video mode. Still need to tweak some of the things first ma. Not to mention WP8 itself haven't even release officially. blush.gif
Everdying
post Sep 8 2012, 01:49 PM

30,731 posts

WP8 not officially released does not mean not officially working.
the video mode is obviously working, but TheVerge has said OIS doesnt work since it is not ready yet...which makes u wonder again about the youtube videos showing OIS working...

again, another backfire damage control by nokia tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 8 2012, 01:49 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 8 2012, 01:53 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 8 2012, 01:25 PM)

Thanks for the link, this shop is in Melaka. If walk in to buy is RM40, RM48 is including postage. Next week I go and see if still available. If no stock, can order

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 8 2012, 01:54 PM
hox
post Sep 8 2012, 01:53 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 01:31 PM)

this damage control probably recommended by their chief ethics officer after kena major bamboo from elop

http://bits.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/09/07/n...sleading-video/
Everdying
post Sep 8 2012, 02:01 PM

30,731 posts

it would be extremely funny if microsoft does the same thing they did to WP7.5 phones...announcing WP8 a few months after WP7.5 phones came out and that they werent upgradeable...effectively killing sales of them.

maybe once WP8 phones come out end of this yr...WP9 will be announced middle of 2013...then see lots of cheap lumia pureviews on the market tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 8 2012, 02:01 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 8 2012, 02:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 02:01 PM)
it would be extremely funny if microsoft does the same thing they did to WP7.5 phones...announcing WP8 a few months after WP7.5 phones came out and that they werent upgradeable...effectively killing sales of them.

maybe once WP8 phones come out end of this yr...WP9 will be announced middle of 2013...then see lots of cheap lumia pureviews on the market tongue.gif
The mistake is not microsoft.because wp7.5 is out long time ago. First lumia already running wp7.5. Mistake was Nokia they announce their lumia 900 and a week later they announce the existence of wp8.
haley0918
post Sep 8 2012, 02:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Sep 8 2012, 02:53 PM)
Thanks for the link, this shop is in Melaka. If walk in to buy is RM40, RM48 is including postage. Next week I go and see if still available. If no stock, can order
that's great! i'll order soon too
it seems quite big and clamping on the screen side blocks out almost every attempt to do adjustment
am wondering if it will get in the camera view if clamp on the camera side
Everdying
post Sep 8 2012, 02:10 PM

30,731 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 8 2012, 02:07 PM)
that's great! i'll order soon too
it seems quite big and clamping on the screen side blocks out almost every attempt to do adjustment
am wondering if it will get in the camera view if clamp on the camera side
can still adjust somewhat.
i rather have the bigger more stable clamp, then whats on the original tripod clamp which doesnt even hold the phone in place properly.
haley0918
post Sep 8 2012, 02:12 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 03:10 PM)
can still adjust somewhat.
i rather have the bigger more stable clamp, then whats on the original tripod clamp which doesnt even hold the phone in place properly.

now that's a good boost for confidence to buy it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by haley0918: Sep 8 2012, 02:12 PM
aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 8 2012, 01:25 PM)

Nope plan to get from the place everdying in cheras.
Everdying

30,731 posts

i should charge the local distributors for my pics tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled