126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

onscreen
post Jun 19 2012, 08:09 PM

Nomby
675 posts

I sold my 24-70mm for 28-70mm and now have a little extra cash for 35-70mm, hoping to own it again for walk around purpose biggrin.gif

Used to own the 35-70mm but I sold it for 18-70mm when I came back to photography career again. Love the sharpness and the size of it.
hidden830726
post Jun 19 2012, 08:16 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 19 2012, 02:55 PM)
rclxms.gif
like the first one, so spirited! biggrin.gif

and i just know sifu hidden is old classmate with my colleague lol.
yup, the 1st one good.

having good time with calvin and others at the workshop.

U ppl should see how calvin shoot street with D800+Carl zeiss 35mm. SO IMBA!

Agito, now we know each other better, im gonna stalk your facebook everyday.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jun 19 2012, 08:16 PM
jchue73
post Jun 19 2012, 08:30 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Jun 18 2012, 08:35 PM)
biggrin.gif which one is your favorite lens?
Very hard to pick out just one because I like them all for different occasions. The last 4 lenses are my favourites among lenses with aperture rings. I have other favourites as well (G lenses) not listed. The first 3, I already have their G replacements that cover those focal ranges.

If I had to pick out just one, it would be the AF-S 80-200mm f/2.8 because I happen to use it a lot. Now I'm using the 85mm f/1.4 and the 135mm f/2.0 more often since the D800 now gives a faster and more accurate focus lock on all the cross and non-cross sensors with these older lenses if compared to the D700.

p/s: Forgot that I also have the AF 50mm f/1.8D with aperture ring. Not a favourite since the FOV is something I'm not comfortable.

QUOTE(onscreen @ Jun 18 2012, 10:01 PM)
yummy! love the AF-S 80-200mm! Since you said you are selling the top 3 lenses in the list, how much are you willing to let go the 35-70mm f/2.8 D? biggrin.gif
Will get back to you on this.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 19 2012, 01:50 PM)
5D3 too slow... I only got the kit lens for 5D3 tongue.gif
Their "kit lens" is the 24-105mm f/4 L ! drool.gif

celciuz
post Jun 19 2012, 10:04 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 19 2012, 08:30 PM)
Very hard to pick out just one because I like them all for different occasions. The last 4 lenses are my favourites among lenses with aperture rings. I have other favourites as well (G lenses) not listed. The first 3, I already have their G replacements that cover those focal ranges.

If I had to pick out just one, it would be the AF-S 80-200mm f/2.8 because I happen to use it a lot. Now I'm using the 85mm f/1.4 and the 135mm f/2.0 more often since the D800 now gives a faster and more accurate focus lock on all the cross and non-cross sensors with these older lenses if compared to the D700.

p/s: Forgot that I also have the AF 50mm f/1.8D with aperture ring. Not a favourite since the FOV is something I'm not comfortable.
Will get back to you on this.
Their "kit lens" is the 24-105mm f/4 L !  drool.gif
Yes... the 24-105 xD.... kit lens mah, comes with the body tongue.gif
gerald7
post Jun 19 2012, 10:29 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

CY, more Supppaaa GT pics pls!! haha!
celciuz
post Jun 19 2012, 10:38 PM

14,037 posts

A lot d ler... you go dig my page or flickr tongue.gif

www.facebook.com/cypixels

www.flickr.com/choonyee

xD
gerald7
post Jun 19 2012, 10:45 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 19 2012, 10:38 PM)
A lot d ler... you go dig my page or flickr tongue.gif

www.facebook.com/cypixels

www.flickr.com/choonyee

xD
brows.gif liked
celciuz
post Jun 19 2012, 11:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:45 PM)
brows.gif liked
Will be updating at both xD stay tuned, actually got shit more pics to post haha!
Calvin Seak
post Jun 20 2012, 12:49 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

Omg! My worse nightmare happened!

My D800 didn't trigger the wireless CLS while doing some photoshoot tonight! Almost pengsan! It did trigger but not 100%

I think I need a PW so hopefully this wont happen again
TT

Just finished shooting estimated 2 hours but prolonged to 3++ lol

Added on June 20, 2012, 12:50 am
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:45 PM)
brows.gif liked
Hahah can see more updates from CY tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jun 20 2012, 12:50 AM
MrAkay
post Jun 20 2012, 01:18 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 20 2012, 12:49 AM)

My D800 didn't trigger the wireless CLS while doing some photoshoot tonight! Almost pengsan! It did trigger but not 100%

TT

isnt there supposed to be a fix for this in the next firmware? alot of ppl seem to have this problem according to the web.
gerald7
post Jun 20 2012, 01:38 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

TT

use cheap made in china trigger la. bang for the buck
Sadru
post Jun 20 2012, 02:31 AM

1,062 posts

fuhh.. long time havent checked in here.. CY! stunning pix from GT! OMAII~!!! DROOOL! (>0<)//
Calvin Seak
post Jun 20 2012, 06:39 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jun 19 2012, 08:16 PM)
yup, the 1st one good.

having good time with calvin and others at the workshop.

U ppl should see how calvin shoot street with D800+Carl zeiss 35mm. SO IMBA!

Agito, now we know each other better, im gonna stalk your facebook everyday.
Imba your head haha! So huge the camera and lens scare everyone off!

Added on June 20, 2012, 6:40 am
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Jun 20 2012, 01:18 AM)
isnt there supposed to be a fix for this in the next firmware? alot of ppl seem to have this problem according to the web.
Haha yea! But the firmware is not out yet! They said would be out this week thou!

Added on June 20, 2012, 6:42 am
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 20 2012, 01:38 AM)
use cheap made in china trigger la. bang for the buck
Sounds great! But my friends yongnuo broke down twice on him! Maybe in the long run the china counter parts would cost more tongue.gif

Thanks!! Haha can't wait to go Kuching for some seafood!

Added on June 20, 2012, 6:42 am
QUOTE(Sadru @ Jun 20 2012, 02:31 AM)
fuhh.. long time havent checked in here.. CY! stunning pix from GT! OMAII~!!! DROOOL! (>0<)//
Hahaha! Everyone is as excited as you are!

Added on June 20, 2012, 6:43 amMornings! Just woke up for work! Can't wait to see the end results of my shoot last night!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jun 20 2012, 06:43 AM
celciuz
post Jun 20 2012, 07:17 AM

14,037 posts

TT

Aiyak, I heard about some CLS issue on the D800 actually it isn't fixed yet. And then again when D800 came out earlier, I know the PW isn't working with it... FlexTT5 system at least. Should have some firmware upgraded now I guess?

QUOTE(Sadru @ Jun 20 2012, 02:31 AM)
Thanks smile.gif stay tuned for more biggrin.gif
hidden830726
post Jun 20 2012, 08:16 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 20 2012, 06:39 AM)
Imba your head haha! So huge the camera and lens scare everyone off!

May be true, but every pics u took will be tact sharp.

celciuz
post Jun 20 2012, 11:00 AM

14,037 posts

Probably my fav car on display during Super GT biggrin.gif

Ford Shelby GT500, McKee Racing by CY Pixels, on Flickr
Andy214
post Jun 20 2012, 12:08 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 20 2012, 11:00 AM)

Oh! I like this too! The sound also very nice~
Everdying
post Jun 20 2012, 01:53 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 20 2012, 11:00 AM)
cb, why u never tell me got mustang?
celciuz
post Jun 20 2012, 02:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 20 2012, 01:53 PM)
cb, why u never tell me got mustang?
One only, and a Dodge Charger matte black too. laugh.gif
redhatlinux
post Jun 20 2012, 02:31 PM

72 posts

Oh Hi! I am D5100 user! tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled