Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

hidden830726
post Jun 14 2012, 09:00 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:12 PM)
D5200 pun mau keluar liao lor lol...hell sure is 24 mp or above...
because D3200 already 24mp tongue.gif (macam lowest benchmark for new line)
d5200 wont be this year tongue.gif
hidden830726
post Jun 17 2012, 08:46 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 17 2012, 08:40 PM)
Busy shooting wink.gif
Ya right, its more like sitting, listening and shooting.

Dinner kia
hidden830726
post Jun 19 2012, 08:16 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 19 2012, 02:55 PM)
rclxms.gif
like the first one, so spirited! biggrin.gif

and i just know sifu hidden is old classmate with my colleague lol.
yup, the 1st one good.

having good time with calvin and others at the workshop.

U ppl should see how calvin shoot street with D800+Carl zeiss 35mm. SO IMBA!

Agito, now we know each other better, im gonna stalk your facebook everyday.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jun 19 2012, 08:16 PM
hidden830726
post Jun 20 2012, 08:16 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 20 2012, 06:39 AM)
Imba your head haha! So huge the camera and lens scare everyone off!

May be true, but every pics u took will be tact sharp.

hidden830726
post Jun 20 2012, 09:21 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(redhatlinux @ Jun 20 2012, 02:31 PM)
Oh Hi! I am D5100 user! tongue.gif
Welcome.

Happy shooting
hidden830726
post Jun 20 2012, 09:54 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

yup, pretty, the 1st thing i realized is the rim light too
hidden830726
post Jun 20 2012, 10:17 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

16-35 on fx is real distort
hidden830726
post Jun 25 2012, 07:57 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

ok, im into street photography these days, so this is what i learned

Malaysia = ex commonwealth country, and therefore like Singapore, we used British law as our basis.

To sum it up,

We can take any picture in public places, and post them, use for exhibition / art purposes, and even sell the prints as art but cant use the pics for commercial use.

So if you put on facebook, its fine. But try refrain from putting offending or misleading caption. If someone contacted you to remove it with proof that they are the person in the picture, or valid reason, you may as well remove it. But nothing worry as you took the pic in public places.

Anyway, i deem LRT as public places due to the fact that its a public transport.

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 25 2012, 07:54 PM)
you mean those wearing black cloth (dont know what is called) all over their body one? hmm.gif
Well, if they wearing black cloth, we should respect their culture by not taking their pic. Unless ahem, they got really beautiful eyes, i will take the risk

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:37 PM)
Then many street photographers "kena" loh laugh.gif
But still, be careful.
I read somewhere else a street photog shot an arabic woman and he kena punch, and no compensation at all doh.gif
To them, taking picture of them is kind of insulting. sweat.gif
that day a person give me a middle finger and "lou ***" look.

I dont bother tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jun 25 2012, 08:01 PM
hidden830726
post Jun 25 2012, 08:03 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:20 PM)
Just sharing what I heard on ladio and to becareful that's all. If unlucky somehow the photo share until the person's friend, you never know what the person will do (especially if the photo got something that is not nice lah). Probably just ask you remove, but if unlucky, you may face more issue.

For normal photo, there should be no problem, but something that's not so good then have to be more careful, just in case, as you never know how the person will feel and what she will want to do.
Yup. This is particular true when u took pic of those illegal stuff. E.g. selling bag in petaling street.

That day, i went AFA, thats this cosplayer smoke very yeng outside the event place, i thought of snapping the pic, then my conscious came in, who knows that guy got a reputation to protect, since he cosplay as some good guy. hahahah i didnt take the pic. Now regretted. Butunlikely i will use that pic for any body of work, so not important

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jun 25 2012, 08:04 PM
hidden830726
post Jun 25 2012, 08:45 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:12 PM)
Sorry but I call them n1nj@  because like this ->  ph34r.gif
Uncivilised people is uncivilised  shakehead.gif
just tell me nicely and i wil delete it, give me middle finger whistling.gif
hidden830726
post Jun 28 2012, 10:51 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 28 2012, 08:15 PM)
i did that and most of the time end up blur image doh.gif
well, its pretty simple actually, trial and error and you will get it. focus 3 feet and aim 3 feet voila.
hidden830726
post Jul 3 2012, 09:43 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Jul 3 2012, 09:00 AM)
what's the expected price of the D600? kinda interesting laugh.gif
Im sure your not the only one interested, we''ll see

Not as R & P as Calvin, so D600 seems better suit me.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 3 2012, 09:43 AM
hidden830726
post Jul 3 2012, 10:41 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Regarding the Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG MACRO, i never used it, but just by doing some google search on some review sites, mostly give low score to this lens.

Not going to put more salt into pain. Go check them out. As for whether to replace or not. You call.

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:43 amImo if really wanna buy Sigma, only buy those with EX

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 3 2012, 10:43 AM
hidden830726
post Jul 4 2012, 10:29 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 4 2012, 09:42 PM)
tammy 17-50 non vc is now 1250..jz for info..

Dispersion effect..
How u make the effect? on camera or post processing?
hidden830726
post Jul 5 2012, 07:29 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jul 5 2012, 07:10 AM)

Busy Tourist at Petaling Street.

Wide open at F1.8, 1/100sec , ISO800
hmm, my humble view, street photograph pov..... can improve. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 5 2012, 07:30 AM
hidden830726
post Jul 5 2012, 08:36 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:06 PM)
Maybe tomorrow or Sat cause quite bz recently..
He even said got hypersonic motor in this lens but a quick Google search shows that this lens doesn't have any hypersonic motor
Dunno if exchange lens need compensate money or not  shakehead.gif
Dont wait bro.

Added on July 5, 2012, 8:39 pmThats why i would rather buy lens based on own test, online review or peer recommendation. Listen to those sales man said, but dont give a too much damm to it.

Note: Kenrockwell will ask u to buy anything.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 5 2012, 08:39 PM
hidden830726
post Jul 6 2012, 11:47 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2012, 08:05 AM)
Haih, the girls wants shots like this nowadays sad.gif Big head no longer in demand >_<

Shoot them BeautyLeg style.
hidden830726
post Jul 8 2012, 11:41 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 8 2012, 10:49 AM)
Nice nice ;D

You do streets often??

Would be nicer if the subject is looking at you and the horizon is straight like the tourist pic! biggrin.gif
GAZING = VERY POWEFUL

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 8 2012, 11:41 AM
hidden830726
post Jul 14 2012, 10:51 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(royalesole @ Jul 14 2012, 01:49 AM)
Dear sifu, i shoot more on Portrait and Street candid.     Nikon d5100 + 85mm f/1.8g + 40mm f/2.8     issit a nice combo ???   Nikon 40mm will be my all around lens and a waist up portrait and 85mm will be exclusively portrait.      OR     should i get nikon 50mm f/1.8G + 18-105mm ??   would i regret of losing the 18mm if i get the 40mm + 85mm combo ??  Please advise sifus !! thanks !! kam xia !!!
Not sifu, but seems good for me. 85mm 1.8g good take

I assume u want 40mm for the macro, else i suggest u take 50mm 1.8g

Then u can complete the trinity with 28mm. hahahha

Added on July 14, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(seather @ Jul 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
85mm in crop sensor IMO abit tight for street shooting

unless stalker mode ON  brows.gif
i've used 105mm on crop to shoot on street before. Its different, and need to plan before shooting, because its so tight.

Imo, its best used in crowded places.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 14 2012, 10:53 AM
hidden830726
post Jul 15 2012, 09:42 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jul 14 2012, 09:34 PM)

Leng lui.. biggrin.gif
whos the girl on the left? nod.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Jul 14 2012, 03:10 PM)
guys, not sure if this is the right place to discuss about PP, but am a D90 user here and a beginner towards photography.. currently in the learning on PP (as well as photography skills), below is the very first PP that I started of with the original as well as PP-ed photo.. can I get some comments from all the experts here? what can I do more to make the original photo looks more stunning (or original itself is already a very lousy photo, please feel free to criticize, I am willing to learn from critics.)

original

PP-ed

*please let me know if I've posted in the wrong section.. thanks for any comments in advanced..
After pp better

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jul 15 2012, 09:43 PM

0.0246sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:27 PM