126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

cynnz
post Jul 8 2012, 11:48 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Jul 8 2012, 08:17 PM)
looks fun! laugh.gif
i think the D4 will suit u better..that's just me la..

D4 suits me better? hehe ok i will search and see whats the difference biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 8 2012, 08:18 PM)
plan to shoot what when you get this?
budget?
why consider D3100? 
light weight?
because it looks pro?

plan to shoot only normal photos during holidays only...not for photography usage..coz im not a pro at all...
budget around RM 1500-RM 1700...
consider D3100 coz few shops keep recommending this camera... hmm.gif
not becoz it looks pro hehehe..i dont need it to looks pro hahaha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Jul 8 2012, 10:15 PM)
Ooh cool. I shud get Lee brand is it? From what I read and saw on Youtube, they mostly recommend Lee.

... but I'm not in the picture? (means not all the penang kaki in there yet) ... haha ...
haih no time to join liao.
D3200 la as a start or D5100 if got more budget (but they are more or less about same price dy).
Else, D7k for sure .. hehe. D3200 i think about RM2200-2250 with kit.
What's ur budget anyway.
D3200 or D5100? actually main concern is the size and weight also..but budget also another problem since im not a photography pro..i dont really need a pro camera...budget only around RM 1.5k to RM 1.7k...any other ideas?

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 8 2012, 11:01 PM)
Yeah it's fine as a basic dslr~ here's the price for u to check..got from a random lowyat dealer's thread..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1812198/all

thanks alot.... biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jul 8 2012, 11:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 8 2012, 11:48 PM)
D4 suits me better? hehe ok i will search and see whats the difference biggrin.gif
plan to shoot only normal photos during holidays only...not for photography usage..coz im not a pro at all...
budget around RM 1500-RM 1700...
consider D3100 coz few shops keep recommending this camera...  hmm.gif
not becoz it looks pro hehehe..i dont need it to looks pro hahaha biggrin.gif
D3200 or D5100? actually main concern is the size and weight also..but budget also another problem since im not a photography pro..i dont really need a pro camera...budget only around RM 1.5k to RM 1.7k...any other ideas?
who say only pro photographer can carry pro camera?
i see got ppl with D3s, D800 also got...and they take blurry pics...zzz...

but of cos always buy something u can afford.
if between D3100, D3200 and D5100...for me its a choice between D3200 and D5100 since both are pretty similar image wise...just whether u want more megapixel so can crop more or if u want the flip-out LCD.
cynnz
post Jul 9 2012, 12:01 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 8 2012, 11:55 PM)
who say only pro photographer can carry pro camera?
i see got ppl with D3s, D800 also got...and they take blurry pics...zzz...

but of cos always buy something u can afford.
if between D3100, D3200 and D5100...for me its a choice between D3200 and D5100 since both are pretty similar image wise...just whether u want more megapixel so can crop more or if u want the flip-out LCD.
For D3200 and D5100, both have flip out LCD like Sony NEX F3?
yea budget is also main problem as i dont want to spend more than RM 1.7k for that biggrin.gif hehehe....

yea not only pro photographer can carry pro camera..LOL but im ok even it doesnt looks pro...hahaha...
Everdying
post Jul 9 2012, 12:06 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 9 2012, 12:01 AM)
yea budget is also main problem as i dont want to spend more than RM 1.7k for that biggrin.gif hehehe....

yea not only pro photographer can carry pro camera..LOL but im ok even it doesnt looks pro...hahaha...
umm no.
D3200 got more megapixel so can crop better.
D5100 got flip-out LCD so easier to shoot movies etc.

image quality both should be almost the same.

f5calvin
post Jul 9 2012, 12:06 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 9 2012, 12:01 AM)

If nt willing to spend above 1.7k, u grab the d3100..
cynnz
post Jul 9 2012, 12:22 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 9 2012, 12:06 AM)
umm no.
D3200 got more megapixel so can crop better.
D5100 got flip-out LCD so easier to shoot movies etc.

image quality both should be almost the same.
I just search D5100 from Nikon's page, its nice with the flip-out LCD...looks nice!! Means the flip out is almost same with sony nex f3 whereby can take self potrait, right?

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 9 2012, 12:06 AM)
If nt willing to spend above 1.7k, u grab the d3100..
hmm yea, D5100 is almost 2k....see if im willing to top up RM 300 from my budget or not..hmmmm
gerald7
post Jul 9 2012, 12:23 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

120530-191926-sepang-86-HDR001 by Cybreed, on Flickr

Something I cannot afford to own =.=
Everdying
post Jul 9 2012, 12:27 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 9 2012, 12:22 AM)
I just search D5100 from Nikon's page, its nice with the flip-out LCD...looks nice!! Means the flip out is almost same with sony nex f3 whereby can take self potrait, right?
hmm yea, D5100 is almost 2k....see if im willing to top up RM 300 from my budget or not..hmmmm
technically can take self-portrait...whether u can hold it steady enough is a diff story tongue.gif

cynnz
post Jul 9 2012, 12:31 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 9 2012, 12:27 AM)
technically can take self-portrait...whether u can hold it steady enough is a diff story tongue.gif
hahaha, yea....thats true....hmmm....really hard to decide...
Everdying
post Jul 9 2012, 12:50 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 9 2012, 12:31 AM)
or umm buy nokia 808 tongue.gif
if u want to take holiday shots, guess DSLR is up to individuals.
for me i go holiday im not bothered to bring mine along, i carry a compact instead like canon S90 or fuji x10.
iloveOov
post Jul 9 2012, 08:42 AM

226 posts

good morning T.U.D.M

Andy214
post Jul 9 2012, 09:33 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 9 2012, 12:31 AM)
Depends if you willing to carry it around. Many people thought of getting a DSLR because they think it will surely get better quality pictures, but they may end up seeing not much difference and they don't really need a DSLR, or they find it too troublesome to carry it around, take out from the where they keep it, load in the battery, etc. They end up using their camera phone more. It happens to many people, so it's better to decide whether you will be utilizing it and willing to carry it around; it's not light, it's bulky and you most probably need a camera bag, you also need to know some maintenance and care and finally the security of carrying it around.

If above is your concern and you prefer something small, light and easy to carry around, there's the Canon S95, Olympus ZX-1, Fuji X10, etc. These are really small and easily pocketable, especially the Canon S95, it's so slim and small.

Or if you want something better and don't mind the bigger size and weight but not as bad as DSLR (e.g. still can keep inside a women's hangbag (bigger ones) or with small camera pouch, you can check out those Mirrorless Camera (e.g. Sony NEX series, Panasonic GF series, Olympus PEN series, Nikon 1 Series, Samsung NX series). They're not exactly cheap though.
You can invest on more lenses later and also other accessories.
With the standard zoom lens, it will be bulky (the X lens for Panasonic is a great option but it's costly); but if you can make do with a pancake lens (wide angle and NO zoom), you can just use the pancake lens.
As additional note: The Sony NEX and Samsung NX series have similar sensor size as the DSLR (crop sensor).

f5calvin
post Jul 9 2012, 09:57 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

nissin di622 mark ii or yongnuo 565ex is a better one?
i wanna get a sb700 bt tight budget now ..
gerald7
post Jul 9 2012, 10:01 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 9 2012, 09:57 AM)
if its your 1st flash, get a SB700. You will appreciate the consistency and flash cycle speed from Nikon Speedlites. Increase your budget, buy in two - three months time. smile.gif
Agito666
post Jul 9 2012, 10:21 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 9 2012, 12:27 AM)
there is a thing called mirror tongue.gif
seather
post Jul 9 2012, 10:32 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:21 AM)
there is a thing called mirrorĀ  tongue.gif
toilet shooting again?doh.gif

finally put myself on the D800E waiting list rclxm9.gif when arrive? shop say "u will get it when i get it" doh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by seather: Jul 9 2012, 10:33 AM
celciuz
post Jul 9 2012, 10:37 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Jul 9 2012, 10:32 AM)

finally put myself on the D800E waiting list  rclxm9.gif when arrive? shop say "u will get it when i get it"  doh.gif tongue.gif
Nice, how much for the D800E?
seather
post Jul 9 2012, 10:39 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 9 2012, 10:37 AM)
Nice, how much for the D800E?
depends on when it arrives... the shop will give me the latest street price then...

ATM is about RM10500

but the shop didnt ask deposit coz he oso don worry i won't take later... many people waiting...

celciuz
post Jul 9 2012, 10:44 AM

14,037 posts

Lucky I went to check price at YL Camera first...

RM248 for the Lenscal instead of RM280+

http://ylcamera.com.my/product.php?pageid=...dbrowse_order=0

Hmm, waiting for Yannick to gimme his quote... ._.
Everdying
post Jul 9 2012, 12:47 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 9 2012, 09:57 AM)
used SB600 around RM500.
its still a good flash and quality wise is still a step up from a di622.

QUOTE(seather @ Jul 9 2012, 10:32 AM)

finally put myself on the D800E waiting list  rclxm9.gif when arrive? shop say "u will get it when i get it"  doh.gif tongue.gif
i can imagine his toilet having a full length mirror facing the toilet bowl tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 9 2012, 10:44 AM)
Lucky I went to check price at YL Camera first...

RM248 for the Lenscal instead of RM280+

http://ylcamera.com.my/product.php?pageid=...dbrowse_order=0

Hmm, waiting for Yannick to gimme his quote... ._.
if u walk into YL should be able to get cheaper whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:52 AM