Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 02:24 PM

1,612 posts

know anyone selling zagg for s3 whole body ? or idefense ? or ishieldz ? or something similar ?

dont want any casing . just want a protective layer. surfed over at garage sales, no idefense for s3 yet.

anyone ?
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 04:35 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jun 11 2012, 04:26 PM)
we just got 780mb RAM out of the 1gb they said.
OMG U BEEN CHEATED

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1262368

SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 04:41 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 11 2012, 04:39 PM)
Lol. I sensed the sarcasm from UpCar with the link. Haha.

Well, ram or not. Our OS uses them, our apps uses them etc etc. =/
i want to manhug u but i dun think its hygienic to do so.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 04:48 PM

1,612 posts

rooting increase performance of your mobile device by 200%.
that 30 second process alone is worth the time doing it as it will greatly enhance the performance of your phone, reduce the battery consumption by 170% and lengthen the life span of your mobile device by another 80%.

for that 30 second process, you would have acquired a badge special and limited to people who dare to root. the green pirate which used to be black pirate is not for the weak hearted.
More advanced users do not have pirate badges on them but instead the newly neon colored # badge which u can acquire from the playstore for free. think of the new badge as an upgrade to the existing badge.

DARE TO BE DIFFERENT !
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:06 PM

1,612 posts

nope i dun advice anything. i only state some facts and some crap junk facts (purely meant for some lulz). what the user perceives with those facts wil be entirely his/her choice.

i learned not to jaga tepi kain orang. the moment u advice, that's where it normally goes downhill.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:08 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 11 2012, 05:07 PM)
no, but rooting is essential to do it correctly. that's all. some people say "what can possibly go wrong". maybe they right. but when something goes wrong, they will say "dono how to read procedure ah?". rooting introduce new functions also la, if u like those than go for it.
u sure ah rooting does not void warranty ? u ada betul ka ?
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:14 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
sometimes...someplace..SOMEPLACE SOME samsung center dont care if you root
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
yes void, but you can unroot it back using stock ROM through ODIN, dont worry too much bro...  smile.gif
bottomline , next time when a newbies asks, will rooting void the warranty, just say

YES it will.

the rest all cerita lain. bottomline of the story must tell out. YES WILL VOID.

SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:17 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
yes void, but you can unroot it back using stock ROM through ODIN, dont worry too much bro...  smile.gif
honestly, in all my years of changing roms, i've never once odin-ed myself to the unroot level. i only kept on moving forwards. take note the word, years.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:19 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 11 2012, 05:16 PM)
lol.. UpCar bro rage liao..

and other forum member tot he is newbie and teaching him nicely.. XD
i will go dai nao.
please dun stop me. make sure u remember i like kekwa and tulip.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:24 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:21 PM)
I declare myself such a fool
Have never use sp in all my phone n tablet
Phone fully protected by flip top case
at your rate of trading these electronics devices, it would be a waste of money for those aesthetic enhancements.

plus i just found out from some guys that u're on the same age gap as i am. luckily we dont live near each other.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 05:24 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:22 PM)
no need be like that lah..im just making a point icon_rolleyes.gif
u see not ngam u scold oni . taruh and rembat only sked what.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 07:33 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 11 2012, 07:26 PM)
lol i'm very happy with my s3, can read comic or book every where
2000 bucks well spent.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 11 2012, 07:48 PM

1,612 posts

nah, dun worry bout it.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 12 2012, 10:29 AM

1,612 posts

anyone on custom roms yet ?
SUSUpCar
post Jun 12 2012, 10:34 AM

1,612 posts

end of this week i will hop onto the rom bandwagon. gotto settle my note first.

stock i feel is excellent as it is. i'm just waiting for tweaks and mods to set in to the roms. once there are tweaks and mods (apart from the stupid crt off effect) i will immediately flash .
SUSUpCar
post Jun 13 2012, 12:42 PM

1,612 posts

wah jack up the price above rrp
SUSUpCar
post Jun 13 2012, 12:47 PM

1,612 posts

i bought from alieamin pre-order. i was lucky to get blue and pay lower than RRP
SUSUpCar
post Jun 13 2012, 12:53 PM

1,612 posts

yup 2150.
SUSUpCar
post Jun 13 2012, 03:01 PM

1,612 posts

weekend coming liao, can go swap roms sooooooon .
SUSUpCar
post Jun 13 2012, 03:17 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 13 2012, 03:04 PM)
Too less discussion on rom and kernel in this thread,more on products itself tongue.gif
phone still new. later on there will floods of posts on OMG how do i root ? will it increase performance by 200% ? extend battery life by another 350% and increase lifespan b 80% ?

sorta like in the gnote thread when its still new. now its flooded with questions on roms and rams.
omg how do i root, what will it do,. i sked, i want to shit in my pants, etc etc etc.
omg this rom so smooth wat else can it do ? omg this rom so many fc's etc etc .

lol this is a true story with almost every thread of make and model out there. so funny.

0.0218sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:15 AM