125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V13, Leaves You Speechless

theringbearer74
post Aug 3 2012, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 3 2012, 02:18 PM)
I use kiwi kleen glass, seems to be mild enough yet can remove stains quite well. You can try other type of cleaner as long as it is not abrasive or too strong or you might risk scratching or removing the paint as well.  smile.gif
Ok tq... smile.gif
megadisc
post Aug 3 2012, 03:03 PM

4,349 posts

everday when i go to work and park my old junk ..
sure can get to see the sui ...metal grey kia with bodykit
the lady maintain until shining shining wan ..
cant help to oggle at it ...
worst part is ...we leave the car under the sun the whole day
XD
jeschong
post Aug 3 2012, 03:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 3 2012, 03:03 PM)
everday when i go to work and park my old junk ..
sure can get to see the sui ...metal grey kia with bodykit
the lady maintain until shining shining wan ..
cant help to oggle at it ...
worst part is ...we leave the car under the sun the whole day
XD
any photo?
ohde
post Aug 3 2012, 03:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:22 AM)
Actually only 1" different, in fact 17" will give better FC as your car will move 'faster' = bigger diameter, lesser rotation

Added on August 3, 2012, 11:23 am

LYN la...alot tyre seller here also  biggrin.gif
i tot that smaller rim get better FC, think i get from info already rclxub.gif

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 3 2012, 01:01 PM)
Actually u no need to down grade ur rim...js change to any rim.fyi our stock rim is 11kg...fr myself i change to lenso es6 which bout 7-8kg....
how significant the FC after changed to lenso es6 ?
stability wise got changes or not?

QUOTE(Sk8Zo @ Aug 3 2012, 01:12 PM)
just collected my titanium silver 2.0SX today  rclxm9.gif

but at the same time got first minor scratch on the left rear rim on from a curb at car park  cry.gif

maybe i was too eager
congratzzz! thumbup.gif
Proclaimer
post Aug 3 2012, 03:29 PM

1,150 posts

Actually only 1" different, in fact 17" will give better FC as your car will move 'faster' = bigger diameter, lesser rotation
This is not true. Well although the 17" is bigger than the 16", the 17" rim will have a smaller tire to go with it.

Example forte 17" rim comes with 215/45 tyre while the 16" gets a 205/55 tyre. The weight of the rim plays a bigger role as the bigger the inches the more metal they have to put = heavier. So get a lighter rim will solve the problem slightly. smile.gif
gigohlo
post Aug 3 2012, 03:38 PM

204 posts

Fact is, total diameter (rim + tyre) + weight of rims matters.
17" rims and 16" rims at the end of the day, total diameter still the same thus number of rotations needed to reach 100km will be same hence FC will be same.
Then we look to rim size. Generally, bigger rims = more metal, less rubber = heavier. Smaller rims, less metal, more rubber = lighter.
If we were to get a 16" rim thats the same weight as a 17" rim, then FC would be the same.
Best is, get 16" lightweight rims for best FC whistling.gif
avengers88
post Aug 3 2012, 05:01 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Hi Guys, just want to give a review for Mr Edwin Loh ( Lyn ID : Motorman), my sales agent which did a marvelous job for me. I just got my car yesterday ( Forte 1.6SX White ). Edwin has been a great support to me, his patience is really a virtue as he helped me from the day that I enquired ( I asked from many sellers including KS LOH lol ) and since his package was the best and KS LOH was outstation that time, I chose Edwin to be my SA. He is able to get an approval on my case, though it took slightly longer but since my case is special ( Just started working with parents retired and siblings working out of states ), he managed to get my dad as guarantor with me as hirer. He answers all my question and enquiries ( I ask alot ), and for those who needs a SA like that, he is the go to guy. Now I am enjoying my forte, so far so good. My parents are very happy we are able to get the car. And of course, I am a very happy man as well. Again, thumbs up for Edwin. My highest gratitude to you. And this is my essay for you smile.gif I hope you did not miss this. LOL!
SoulReaver
post Aug 3 2012, 05:13 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 3 2012, 05:01 PM)
Hi Guys, just want to give a review for Mr Edwin Loh ( Lyn ID : Motorman), my sales agent which did a marvelous job for me. I just got my car yesterday ( Forte 1.6SX White ). Edwin has been a great support to me, his patience is really a virtue as he helped me from the day that I enquired ( I asked from many sellers including KS LOH lol ) and since his package was the best and KS LOH was outstation that time, I chose Edwin to be my SA. He is able to get an approval on my case, though it took slightly longer but since my case is special ( Just started working with parents retired and siblings working out of states ), he managed to get my dad as guarantor with me as hirer. He answers all my question and enquiries ( I ask alot ), and for those who needs a SA like that, he is the go to guy. Now I am enjoying my forte, so far so good. My parents are very happy we are able to get the car. And of course, I am a very happy man as well. Again, thumbs up for Edwin. My highest gratitude to you. And this is my essay for you smile.gif I hope you did not miss this. LOL!
Congrats! Now its time to mod your car ;P laugh.gif
ahkit85
post Aug 3 2012, 05:33 PM

Collect my titanium silver 2.0 today. Add me to the list plz..
g88
post Aug 3 2012, 06:02 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Aug 3 2012, 03:38 PM)
17" rims and 16" rims at the end of the day, total diameter still the same thus number of rotations needed to reach 100km will be same hence FC will be same.
Then we look to rim size. Generally, bigger rims = more metal, less rubber = heavier. Smaller rims, less metal, more rubber = lighter.
If we were to get a 16" rim thats the same weight as a 17" rim, then FC would be the same.
17" handling better but stiffer due to lower profile tyre & aquaplanning higher

16" handling not as good and slightly comfortable then 17" as thicker tyre & aquaplanning lower
avengers88
post Aug 3 2012, 06:10 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 3 2012, 05:13 PM)
Congrats! Now its time to mod your car ;P laugh.gif
HAHA dam poisonous creature! Now i am thinking which one to mod first, since my budget quite tight tongue.gif !

Anyone manage to install Papago to the ori HU ? Any guidance ? The speed navi not so accurate le.
kcsaw
post Aug 3 2012, 07:00 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
Guys help me,
what to use to clean stubborn bird drop on my car? mad.gif  doh.gif

Already sent to car wash, but the remain still hard to clean and afraid will effect the bodypaint.  sweat.gif  cry.gif
Try this... I'm using it

http://www.meguiarsdirect.com/detail/MEG+QUIK+16
izputra
post Aug 3 2012, 07:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Aug 3 2012, 03:38 PM)
Exactly as what i did to my Forte 2.0. I used 16" rims with weigh just 7kg. Better FC especially in city driving, better acceleration & better comfort for sure thumbup.gif but have to sacrifice a bit on its look tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Aug 3 2012, 07:14 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 3 2012, 07:10 PM)
Exactly as what i did to my Forte 2.0. I used 16" rims with weigh just 7kg. Better FC especially in city driving, better acceleration & better comfort for sure thumbup.gif  but have to sacrifice a bit on its look  tongue.gif
But my 17" lenso es6 8kg only. So not much different than your rims in terms of FC tongue.gif
SoulReaver
post Aug 3 2012, 09:14 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:10 PM)
HAHA dam poisonous creature! Now i am thinking which one to mod first, since my budget quite tight tongue.gif !

Anyone manage to install Papago to the ori HU ? Any guidance ? The speed navi not so accurate le.
Don't go for looks first, change your air filter.. Spark plug, ultra racing bars, then Digital Engine Optimizer wink.gif
figure8
post Aug 3 2012, 09:22 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 3 2012, 09:14 PM)
Don't go for looks first, change your air filter.. Spark plug, ultra racing bars, then Digital Engine Optimizer wink.gif
DEO?info plz.
avengers88
post Aug 3 2012, 09:34 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 3 2012, 09:14 PM)
Thanks for ur advice bro. Total for all that how much ah ? Minus the DEO first cause i dun have any idea what is that for LOL! All this can be done in EA autowork ?
g88
post Aug 3 2012, 09:40 PM

1,631 posts

can anyone tell me which dealer in KL offer the best OTR price after all the discount and freebie ?
bennedict82
post Aug 3 2012, 10:14 PM

2,122 posts

Just collect my car 1.6SX bright silver. Please add me into the list.

Question:-
1. When I am on driving, I heard some noise from tyres spinning .... like empty tin blow by air ... Is it normal? Did you having same problem?

2. I plan to do the tint tomorrow. I heard 5 mil will avoid window crack by small stone? Is that true? How much do I need to pay for 5 mil tint?
theringbearer74
post Aug 3 2012, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(kcsaw @ Aug 3 2012, 07:00 PM)
Any particular shop that sell this brand.. If possible just wanna go and buy it straight away..

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:52 PM