-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V13, Leaves You Speechless

Proclaimer
post Jun 10 2012, 10:58 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 10 2012, 10:09 PM)
1. What kind of body kit material do you guys prefer? Some SAs are giving pp b/kit but I found that pu b/kit looks nicer with its forte logo badge and the color is also matching with the original body paint (i mean white).
2. Do we need to soft start the car to get the airbag working if any accident happens? Like turn to ACC mode and wait the air bag logo disappear before start the engine?
3. I found that the storage compartment in front of the gear knob is quite hot. is that normal due to the GB?
QUOTE(elru @ Jun 10 2012, 10:10 PM)
i just been there for the alignment service apparently the SC in charged got fired and the machine rosak... guys, know where is the nearest SC who knows how to to do proper alignment?

Added on June 10, 2012, 10:14 pm

3.not jus the storage compartment in front of the gear knob, even the middle cup holder too as i always put my phone and wallet there.. apparently the whole car is very hot after 1 hr of driving... can feel the heat coming frm underneath every time i get out of car. isit because the weather diff for the parts from korea?
It have been explained many times. It is due to the exhaust system that runs throught middle and to the right at the rear.
Proclaimer
post Jun 11 2012, 10:55 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jun 10 2012, 11:06 PM)
thanks for the explanation.. i guess its normal then.. but it is quite hot
Its normal for forte but abnormal for a car. The reason for the heat should be the lack of insulation around the chasis where the exhaust system is. One solution is to add insulating material to deflect the heat. Im thinking of doing that as the heat would not be good for the interior of the car in the long run.
Proclaimer
post Jun 11 2012, 02:36 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 11 2012, 11:04 AM)
how much that will cost for such insulation? adding insulator from interior or spraying those 3M coating to block noise/heat fro exterior?
anyone use change their air filter to those KNN, redline or other brand? any cons for doing so coz i did change it for my myvi and the throttle body get dirty more easily and need cleaning more often. hence I am still in 50-50 mode whether change it or not.
So far no one came up with an estimation cost yet so better head off to your trusted shop and ask for a quotation smile.gif
Proclaimer
post Jun 14 2012, 10:38 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Jun 14 2012, 10:32 PM)
izzit naza forte 2.0 no stock liao? whole malaysia no stock?
Impossible no stock lar. smile.gif
Proclaimer
post Jun 18 2012, 03:50 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 18 2012, 07:03 AM)
since P is the right gear to put when leave the car, it shouldn't sound or alarm you unless other gear is engaged when you turn off the engine.

I think there is no light illumination for rear door's power window switch.

no sound/alarm will be triggered for the headlight coz it will be auto turned off when you off the engine/leave the car.

yaya, seat belt indicator is only be shown for few seconds if you turn the car to ACC instead of start the engine immediately.
Hope other members can correct or confirm these as I'm still new with my forte smile.gif

Added on June 18, 2012, 7:05 am
Thanks dude. yes forte is very quiet. after 2 weeks of driving forte, yesterday I just drove my Myvi and it is extremely noisy lolx.....

loving the quietness of forte now... damn syok
There are light for all the power windows button, a faint orange light.

NVH for forte is not bad at low revs, but at high revs its still not as refined.

Proclaimer
post Jun 18 2012, 04:26 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 18 2012, 04:14 PM)
No light for the rear power window buttons at both the rear doors as far as i know...
Hmm, later at night check again biggrin.gif But if not mistaken there is a soft orange light like the one in the front rclxub.gif
Proclaimer
post Jun 18 2012, 10:53 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 18 2012, 05:21 PM)
Not sure for the 6 speeder..but for the 4-speeder, there's no light for the power window buttons at both the rear doors. Please double check anyway smile.gif
Yeah you are right, no illumination for the back switch hmm.gif Could have sworn that it glows when i just got it. Too excited maybe laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Jun 29 2012, 10:43 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 29 2012, 06:02 AM)
7.1l/100KM is consider very good dy .. lolx.

this was the previous free upgrade HU by the SA before new HU arrive. can support Papago, not bad.
previously I also planned to get the old model and free upgrade with this HU as i was told by SA new HU need RM60 annual fee but now the SA said RM60 is only required for map upgrade after old stock was depleted; almost kena conned.. sad.gif
Stock touchscreen HU can also support papago and garmin, why not? Just have to install yourself. Map upgrade you can do it yourself too. Free of charge.

QUOTE(mojoman @ Jun 29 2012, 08:12 AM)
i think this aftermarket HU fits nicer than the stock HU... anyways... the software inside is made for KIA... when u start it up it'll show KIA logo first.... good thing about aftermarket HU is that u can install garmin or papago....
screen resolution wise i think doesnt bring much of a difference.... u not gonna stare at the player while u drive....
the dvd playback looks okay on some youtube posting.... and again... u're not gonna sit in the car and watch the movie.... its only for ur passengers while u drive.... so for those that is using the 6CD HU.... this aftermarket is okay...
but Kenny is a honest seller.... if his products got problem... he'll tell u the problem so that you buy and dont screw him in the future.... haha
Correction, the software is not made for KIA, its just a generic HU with window CE, the logo in the HU can be changed to anything. You want to chance to BMW logo also can laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Jul 13 2012, 09:23 AM

1,150 posts

more like

Forte 2010 or 4 speed-normal HU only..
Forte 2011 6 speed same with 4 speed
Forte 2012 6 speed old HU version
Forte 2012 6 speed LCD HU version
Proclaimer
post Jul 17 2012, 12:49 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jul 17 2012, 12:40 AM)
Just had my HU changed to a Pioneer AVH-P4450BT and also had my headlights changed to Philips HID 6000k... Got to say that I am enjoying my ride more. But I got to adjust the Lo-Beam a little more during my free time. Don't want to blind people.. LOL
Next up is the rims and speakers.... finally, Soundproofing and Philips DRLs
lust.gif
How much does it cost? Did you trade in your HU?
Proclaimer
post Jul 17 2012, 02:51 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jul 17 2012, 01:01 PM)
It costs me 2.7+- iinm.. Need to check.. Including workmanship and the console change.. I didn't trade in my HU.. Gave it to my friend.. Lol..
Cool, not bad. Ah lucky friend rclxms.gif
Proclaimer
post Jul 26 2012, 10:38 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:35 PM)
anyone ?
Tweeter yes. Player output not so sure, its stated in the manual but the manual not with me atm. Maybe someone else can clarify for you
Proclaimer
post Aug 3 2012, 10:49 AM

1,150 posts

Best way is to have some sort of protection layer on your paint, eg permanon, SG.

Follow my method, always keep a spray bottle of some light based cleaner. When you see bird poop, spray the poop and let it soak for awhile. Then you can wipe it away easily smile.gif

If you dont have polish, i suggest you try to use toothpaste to polish the are, might take some time though. But act fast, bird poop is highly corrosive! sweat.gif
Proclaimer
post Aug 3 2012, 02:18 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 3 2012, 12:53 PM)
That spray you mention, any brand you recommend?
I use kiwi kleen glass, seems to be mild enough yet can remove stains quite well. You can try other type of cleaner as long as it is not abrasive or too strong or you might risk scratching or removing the paint as well. smile.gif
Proclaimer
post Aug 3 2012, 03:29 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:22 AM)
Actually only 1" different, in fact 17" will give better FC as your car will move 'faster' = bigger diameter, lesser rotation
This is not true. Well although the 17" is bigger than the 16", the 17" rim will have a smaller tire to go with it.

Example forte 17" rim comes with 215/45 tyre while the 16" gets a 205/55 tyre. The weight of the rim plays a bigger role as the bigger the inches the more metal they have to put = heavier. So get a lighter rim will solve the problem slightly. smile.gif

0.0496sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 PM