125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V13, Leaves You Speechless

CyberKewl
post Aug 3 2012, 10:26 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:19 PM)
Any particular shop that sell this brand.. If possible just wanna go and buy it straight away..
if not mistaken ace hardware,eneos 1u,shops that sell car stuff should sell this ..even jusco should have i think
g88
post Aug 3 2012, 10:34 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:19 PM)
Any particular shop that sell this brand.. If possible just wanna go and buy it straight away..
Can you post your paintwork contamination picture here ? I own quite number of MG product (actually got way way more alot car detailing product haha)

Added on August 3, 2012, 10:38 pm

Added on August 3, 2012, 10:48 pmFor those like DIY detailing, if you spotted one of this in ACE or Homefix ( i think now around Rm83 per can), grab it fast while you can...its very hard to find in oversea, and surpising its very durable wax our Malaysia climate.

Wet look, easy to use and easy to buff off.

For those thinking about 'coating', you may ignore this - AGAIN, coating doesn't mean the protection layer will not fail (+ alot pre-prepare work, cannot simply wash with cheapo shampoo + application not cheap) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by g88: Aug 3 2012, 10:48 PM
SoulReaver
post Aug 3 2012, 11:27 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 3 2012, 09:34 PM)
Thanks for ur advice bro. Total for all that how much ah ? Minus the DEO first cause i dun have any idea what is that for LOL! All this can be done in EA autowork ?
All can be done at EA autoworks, ow yah, dont forget to add on Lightened Crank Pulley ;D
izputra
post Aug 3 2012, 11:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:14 PM)
Just collect my car 1.6SX bright silver. Please add me into the list.

Question:-
1. When I am on driving, I heard some noise from tyres spinning .... like empty tin blow by air ... Is it normal? Did you having same problem?

2. I plan to do the tint tomorrow. I heard 5 mil will avoid window crack by small stone? Is that true? How much do I need to pay for 5 mil tint?
Answers :-
1. Please check your tyre air pressure. Showroom/warehouse tyre pressure usually they (NazaKia) put very high. Last time when i took my car, they put in almost 300kpa on my tyres.

2. First of all, putting security tint on front windshield is not recommended. Besides safety concern, the thick security tint film at the front windshield might intefere with mobile GPS or Smart Tag functionality. For me, putting a good solar tint at the front will do
nemurus
post Aug 3 2012, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 3 2012, 09:40 PM)
can anyone tell me which dealer in KL offer the best OTR price after all the discount and freebie ?
I compared with a few dealers, at the time of my booking Motorman (Edwin Loh) gave me the 2nd most attractive deal. But I am more comfortable dealing with him as he seems to be much much more professional than many others.

In my line of work "best price" doesn't always translate to "better deals", I chose to work with Edwin due to his professionalism, plus he is not a freelance (which is most important). Trust me on this I already had a booking on another place for about 2 months (with loan docs already submitted), got so pissed at the SA's attitude that I just cancelled my booking with them and went to Edwin.

Sometimes it don't make sense to save on a few bucks when it comes with an avalanche of headaches.

Plus, my case is quite "special"... loan documents not so nice + I am overseas 90% of the time + I'm sometimes in JB & want to have a JB number plate... So you can imagine the number of questions I have. Edwin answered all of them (very quickly) and assured me that everything will be just fine. And yes he did just that.

So since he is a man of his words, I just let him match another guy's offer (the one that gave me a better deal) and I get the best of both worlds - Best deal & #1 service!

Anyway this is based on my experience and I am sure different people have different experiences, anyway do your research but if you have a choice between Edwin & XXXX, I highly recommend that you choose Edwin.

BUT.. this is on a "so far so good" basis, my loan is still giving me problems (but Edwin has done a great job in taking care of it)... so far seems that it has been approved and waiting for documentations.

I can't say what goes next, but other people seem to have good experience with him as well.

Good luck with your purchase smile.gif

Added on August 3, 2012, 11:48 pmOh, I forgot to add.. to be fair to Edwin his deal vs. the "better deal" given by another SA is not very much.. So it's easy for Edwin to match the other guy's deal.

This post has been edited by nemurus: Aug 3 2012, 11:48 PM
Motorman
post Aug 4 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:01 PM)
Hi Guys, just want to give a review for Mr Edwin Loh ( Lyn ID : Motorman), my sales agent which did a marvelous job for me. I just got my car yesterday ( Forte 1.6SX White ). Edwin has been a great support to me, his patience is really a virtue as he helped me from the day that I enquired ( I asked from many sellers including KS LOH lol ) and since his package was the best and KS LOH was outstation that time, I chose Edwin to be my SA. He is able to get an approval on my case, though it took slightly longer but since my case is special ( Just started working with parents retired and siblings working out of states ), he managed to get my dad as guarantor with me as hirer. He answers all my question and enquiries ( I ask alot ), and for those who needs a SA like that, he is the go to guy. Now I am enjoying my forte, so far so good. My parents are very happy we are able to get the car. And of course, I am a very happy man as well. Again, thumbs up for Edwin. My highest gratitude to you. And this is my essay for you smile.gif I hope you did not miss this. LOL!
Hi Bro, Thank you for your comment. Happy to add another satisfying Forte customer.
Anyone who are looking for the best offer and the best service please do hesitate to PM or contact me.

Rgds,

Edwin Loh
019-3305936

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
eugenechoong
post Aug 4 2012, 12:20 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(nemurus @ Aug 3 2012, 11:33 PM)
I compared with a few dealers, at the time of my booking Motorman (Edwin Loh) gave me the 2nd most attractive deal. But I am more comfortable dealing with him as he seems to be much much more professional than many others.

In my line of work "best price" doesn't always translate to "better deals", I chose to work with Edwin due to his professionalism, plus he is not a freelance (which is most important). Trust me on this I already had a booking on another place for about 2 months (with loan docs already submitted), got so pissed at the SA's attitude that I just cancelled my booking with them and went to Edwin.

Sometimes it don't make sense to save on a few bucks when it comes with an avalanche of headaches.

Plus, my case is quite "special"... loan documents not so nice + I am overseas 90% of the time + I'm sometimes in JB & want to have a JB number plate... So you can imagine the number of questions I have. Edwin answered all of them (very quickly) and assured me that everything will be just fine. And yes he did just that.

So since he is a man of his words, I just let him match another guy's offer (the one that gave me a better deal) and I get the best of both worlds - Best deal & #1 service!

Anyway this is based on my experience and I am sure different people have different experiences, anyway do your research but if you have a choice between Edwin & XXXX, I highly recommend that you choose Edwin.

BUT.. this is on a "so far so good" basis, my loan is still giving me problems (but Edwin has done a great job in taking care of it)... so far seems that it has been approved and waiting for documentations.

I can't say what goes next, but other people seem to have good experience with him as well.

Good luck with your purchase smile.gif

Added on August 3, 2012, 11:48 pmOh, I forgot to add.. to be fair to Edwin his deal vs. the "better deal" given by another SA is not very much.. So it's easy for Edwin to match the other guy's deal.
Totally agree what u said...2 thumbs up for Mr. Edwin Loh, aka motorman..

To those who r in KL n looking for Kia cars, look for Mr. Edwin..! He will give u the best offer and no.1 service..

Ps: im not his colleague or whatsoever...im just another totally satisfied customer n Forte owner!

tkfai
post Aug 4 2012, 12:29 AM

34 posts

Just got my Forte today from Edwin Loh (Motorman) and appreciate his professional and deliverable. Given higher credit to him on his professional and patient answered all the questions in term of best offer, technical questions and advices, test drive, loan application, car plate number etc etc in the past few months while doing my survey and research on the C segment car. He is willing to help even I have yet to confirm to get Forte smile.gif

Besides, he also delivered what he had promised and I got my car within 2 weeks from the day I made booking. He helped out on the loan application, insurance NCD transfer and recovery, tinting, GPS activation, detail explanation when deliver the car to me, checking engine and chassis etc etc. Thumbs up to Edwin Loh on his service biggrin.gif

Agreed on what 'nemurus' said, 2nd best deal which don't see much different from the best deal, but given the best service on the buying process. Will give comment once I start dealing with car service from his SC biggrin.gif

Btw Edwin, you are right, tkfai is my id. I mentioned the wrong one this afternoon. biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 12:33 am
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 4 2012, 12:20 AM)
Totally agree what u said...2 thumbs up for Mr. Edwin Loh, aka motorman..

To those who r in KL n looking for Kia cars, look for Mr. Edwin..! He will give u the best offer and no.1 service..

Ps: im not his colleague or whatsoever...im just another totally satisfied customer n Forte owner!
I trusted you Eugene. I don't think ppl are so free to register dummy account here and keep commenting and replying other people post just to have good comments on themselves. At least I'm not !!! I'm the real customer !!!! biggrin.gif

Damn love my new toy now... so good looking and driving experience is good... just got pull left issue so far biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tkfai: Aug 4 2012, 12:33 AM
theringbearer74
post Aug 4 2012, 12:50 AM

Guys.. I just comeback from leisure drive. Since KL so many cars on the daytime. Want to try the handling and any other issue that some fortezen have. So far no big issue just one thing that concern me.

My car will go straight, but i felt that the steering wheel is just a bit tilt to the left. When i try to straighten the steering, its move a bit to the right.. But not much.. Somehow i can still feel it.

Anybody got the same problem with me?
Is this the same as the left-pull issue? dry.gif wacko.gif hmm.gif
pianrasa
post Aug 4 2012, 12:54 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:50 AM)
Anybody got the same problem with me?
Is this the same as the left-pull issue? dry.gif  wacko.gif  hmm.gif
Yup.. that's the notorious pull left issue.. still having it even after realignment.. cry.gif
Sk8Zo
post Aug 4 2012, 02:03 AM

just came back from cruising around ipoh. this whole day ive been driving around with the new car, tried city streets and highway. totally satisfied! so far no problem here, i dont feel any left pull or misalignment when driving (may be not yet).

i joined mfc but ipoh area not so active with TT or gathering as far as im aware. anyone from ipoh?

btw, dont forget to add me to list; 2.0SX Titanium silver
bem69
post Aug 4 2012, 02:08 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

My rear camera stopped working. Looks like a visit to SC. And is that the pull left issue? I thought it really pulls to the left. That means I have it, and I missed out on the 1st service offer. Sigh.
notti_adn
post Aug 4 2012, 02:44 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
Guys help me,
what to use to clean stubborn bird drop on my car? mad.gif  doh.gif

Already sent to car wash, but the remain still hard to clean and afraid will effect the bodypaint.  sweat.gif  cry.gif
i use this Speed Detailer
works every time like magic
now u see now u don't !!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

it works well for bird poo and any other special residue like tree sap but not tough stains like mud or road tar. tough stains needs polish, get something like soft99 use a bit then clean off.

theringbearer74
post Aug 4 2012, 06:59 AM

QUOTE(bem69 @ Aug 4 2012, 02:08 AM)
My rear camera stopped working. Looks like a visit to SC. And is that the pull left issue? I thought it really pulls to the left. That means I have it, and I missed out on the 1st service offer. Sigh.
Ya.. Me too..
I thought it really pull to the left..
I wonder is it because the Korean drive on the left side that makes them confuse to do better alignment when they change to the right hand drive car..
Hmmm hmm.gif innocent.gif whistling.gif
eugenechoong
post Aug 4 2012, 09:30 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(tkfai @ Aug 4 2012, 12:29 AM)
Just got my Forte today from Edwin Loh (Motorman) and appreciate his professional and deliverable. Given higher credit to him on his professional and patient answered all the questions in term of best offer, technical questions and advices, test drive, loan application, car plate number etc etc in the past few months while doing my survey and research on the C segment car. He is willing to help even I have yet to confirm to get Forte smile.gif

Besides, he also delivered what he had promised and I got my car within 2 weeks from the day I made booking. He helped out on the loan application, insurance NCD transfer and recovery, tinting, GPS activation, detail explanation when deliver the car to me, checking engine and chassis etc etc. Thumbs up to Edwin Loh on his service biggrin.gif

Agreed on what 'nemurus' said, 2nd best deal which don't see much different from the best deal, but given the best service on the buying process. Will give comment once I start dealing with car service from his SC biggrin.gif

Btw Edwin, you are right, tkfai is my id. I mentioned the wrong one this afternoon. biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 12:33 am

I trusted you Eugene. I don't think ppl are so free to register dummy account here and keep commenting and replying other people post just to have good comments on themselves. At least I'm not !!! I'm the real customer !!!! biggrin.gif

Damn love my new toy now... so good looking and driving experience is good... just got pull left issue so far biggrin.gif
I am just telling the truth and how Edwin treated me as his golden customer..hehe..anyway did you get the Agard tinted from Edwin? Actually he recommended me the Agard SN50..very nice..anyway abt the pull left issue, u can get it fixed on your 1k service..they will do it for u FOC..but prepare to give them 3hrs to service,wash ur car, do allignment, and also run multiple test before they pass your car back..
balvin_7m
post Aug 4 2012, 11:47 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Aug 2 2012, 03:25 PM)
Dear all,

Please note that I have received news that Forte special offer for Raya will end on 30th August, by registration (NOT booking). Those who are keen, I urge you to commit your purchase now as you would not get a better DEAL after this.

Welcome all enquiries. Please PM/whatsapp / sms to 012-2359910 for more information.

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910
Can you pm me the best offer for raya for 1.6 SX?
nazarethnuss
post Aug 4 2012, 12:42 PM

Guys, anyone just had a 1000km service for 1.6 forte? Any good SC? I have check a lot of SC listed, but im not sure which one is good. Pls recommend.

1. Does the service price similar to service price list given above?
2.How long did it takes for 1000km service?

pls guide me. Thanks.
tkfai
post Aug 4 2012, 03:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 4 2012, 09:30 AM)
I am just telling the truth and how Edwin treated me as his golden customer..hehe..anyway did you get the Agard tinted from Edwin? Actually he recommended me the Agard SN50..very nice..anyway abt the pull left issue, u can get it fixed on your 1k service..they will do it for u FOC..but prepare to give them 3hrs to service,wash ur car, do allignment, and also run multiple test before they pass your car back..
yap,got the Agard SN50,so far so good,just a bit dark looking from outside. no issue if looking outside when in the car.thxnfor the info,will do few more test on the pull left issue before my first service smile.gif
TSepo
post Aug 4 2012, 04:12 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ahkit85 @ Aug 3 2012, 05:33 PM)
Collect my titanium silver 2.0 today. Add me to the list plz..
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:14 PM)
Just collect my car 1.6SX bright silver. Please add me into the list.
QUOTE(Sk8Zo @ Aug 4 2012, 02:03 AM)
btw, dont forget to add me to list; 2.0SX Titanium silver

Done...!!!

QUOTE(tkfai @ Aug 4 2012, 12:29 AM)
Just got my Forte today from Edwin Loh (Motorman)
model & colour ?

This post has been edited by epo: Aug 4 2012, 04:16 PM
theringbearer74
post Aug 4 2012, 04:36 PM

I dont mind wait for 3 hours if the place have a nice waiting room and confy place to makan makan.. tongue.gif

But further most, after service the issue should be settle. Not become worse. dry.gif

Is the multiple test include vibration test for any dashboard rattling issue?

I wonder which SC has that vibration test machine.. Anybody here know?
icon_question.gif

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:29 AM