127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

ronnie
post Jun 27 2012, 10:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
For AT 1.3 Myvi, the worst I've heard was 380km with full tank...perhaps you can try by reseting the ECU by removing the ECU1 fuse @ the fuse box behind the drawer for 2 hrs then plug it back wink.gif
What does resetting the ECU do ?
creative zn
post Jun 27 2012, 05:05 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Guys. Myvi 1.5 Extreme worth? Or better go for SE only and save some penny. Need opinion on this. Thanks. smile.gif
ikiey
post Jun 27 2012, 05:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 27 2012, 05:05 PM)
Guys. Myvi 1.5 Extreme worth? Or better go for SE only and save some penny. Need opinion on this. Thanks. smile.gif
If u really into the bodykit n interior, n dun wanna change seat later etc, yeah, its ok for u... But, if later u wanna do other tinting, wanna change bucket seat, wanna do bodykit, then maybe its not the best option for u bro
creative zn
post Jun 27 2012, 06:04 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 27 2012, 05:09 PM)
If u really into the bodykit n interior, n dun wanna change seat later etc, yeah, its ok for u... But, if later u wanna do other tinting, wanna change bucket seat, wanna do bodykit, then maybe its not the best option for u bro
Ah, i see. Im not kinda modded person. Only use out of the box. sweat.gif
Thanks bro. smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 27 2012, 11:47 PM

104 posts

just came back from Sunway to cod and install one set of number plate..

this might sound a little ridiculous but , a klang guy going all the way to sunway just to cod with another klang guy laugh.gif

owner plate fall off this afternoon due to heavy rain, and worried got operasi while on the way back..

anyway thats not the main point, and when we was going to stick his rear , he ask if this plate would vibrate as he has sound system in his ride

and just out of curious, we asked him what is he using..

and answer?

sweat.gif

pic of the front plate, no choice gotta blur out almost all the number cause owner really wanted to stay very low profile rolleyes.gif

and just got yet another Myvi to install the hot selling 1450 ub

a pioneer fan would always be a pioneer fan biggrin.gif

JeffxMatt
post Jun 28 2012, 01:06 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
Haha I don't think there is any here tongue.gif Are you one of the BOT Myvi here?
For AT 1.3 Myvi, the worst I've heard was 380km with full tank...perhaps you can try by reseting the ECU by removing the ECU1 fuse @ the fuse box behind the drawer for 2 hrs then plug it back wink.gif
If you're on stock 14' wheels then keep your tyres at a maximum 32psi pressure & try to always shift to 'N' when you're waiting at traffic light because staying at 'D' always hurts the FC as well. Service the car on time makes a different too thumbup.gif
what does resetting the ecu do? and is it safe to just unplug n plug it? i have a big history on tweaking stuff and the end result would be the item will get broken...

Added on June 28, 2012, 5:38 amand just a question, have anyone ever thought of remapping their Myvi's ECU to obtain a better fc (instead of performance)?

This post has been edited by JeffxMatt: Jun 28 2012, 05:38 AM
OKLY
post Jun 28 2012, 08:27 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(JeffxMatt @ Jun 28 2012, 01:06 AM)
what does resetting the ecu do? and is it safe to just unplug n plug it? i have a big history on tweaking stuff and the end result would be the item will get broken...

Added on June 28, 2012, 5:38 amand just a question, have anyone ever thought of remapping their Myvi's ECU to obtain a better fc (instead of performance)?
Resetting the ECU will make the ECU to not have any stored settings so it'll allow the ECU to relearn the driver's driving style etc.

So far I've not heard of any remaps available for our stock ECU. hmm.gif
JeffxMatt
post Jun 28 2012, 08:51 AM

136 posts

by any chance, is there any other way to reset the ECU without unplugging the aforementioned wire? and would it really help, to a certain extent, raise my fc? i haven't had the luxury of hearing other Myvi's having such a bad fc as mine.
adrianocy
post Jun 28 2012, 10:18 AM

907 posts

any1 knw how much an original HU cost for myvi 1.5SE? (including the steering audio control)
DaBestOne
post Jun 28 2012, 02:45 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jun 28 2012, 10:18 AM)
any1 knw how much an original HU cost for myvi 1.5SE? (including the steering audio control)
You mean the stock HU? If yes, why buy back the stock HU?blink.gif so many other better choices to choose from hmm.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 28 2012, 09:25 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 27 2012, 06:04 PM)
Ah, i see. Im not kinda modded person. Only use out of the box.  sweat.gif
Thanks bro. smile.gif
SE would suit you then tongue.gif
MOMOchacha
post Jun 28 2012, 09:58 PM

1,949 posts

HI all, going to get my new EZI myvi next week ;-)
Axell
post Jun 28 2012, 10:00 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Want to service my car hehe...got few engine oil selection

1. Q-Max MotorSports II 5W-30
2. Eneos 5W-30

or any other recommendation? hehe

this few days i felt that my steering is loose than before unsure.gif
Jason
post Jun 28 2012, 10:07 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(JeffxMatt @ Jun 28 2012, 08:51 AM)
by any chance, is there any other way to reset the ECU without unplugging the aforementioned wire? and would it really help, to a certain extent, raise my fc? i haven't had the luxury of hearing other Myvi's having such a bad fc as mine.
remove the battery overnight.

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
Want to service my car hehe...got few engine oil selection

1. Q-Max MotorSports II 5W-30
2. Eneos 5W-30

or any other recommendation? hehe

this few days i felt that my steering is loose than before  unsure.gif
between those two take the Eneos.
Axell
post Jun 28 2012, 10:10 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 28 2012, 10:07 PM)
between those two take the Eneos.
I see, anything about the QMAX product that I dont know because the seller said it beat all other engine oil, any oil better than this 2?
Jason
post Jun 28 2012, 10:42 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 28 2012, 10:10 PM)
I see, anything about the QMAX product that I dont know because the seller said it beat all other engine oil, any oil better than this 2?
I don't know about QMAX, but Eneos is brand by Nippon Oil, the largest oil company in Japan.

All engine oil blenders (Torco, Amsoil, Royal Purple etc.) buys base oil stock (think of it as raw material, needed to make engine oil) from XOM, Nippon Oil, BP, Shell and other large oil and gas companies. and then blend with their own formulation and sell. Some of these engine oil blenders use low quality base oils, or recycled oil, we don't know.

By choosing Engine Oil by large oil & gas company you can be guaranteed of their quality... besides..Eneos also use their own oil in their Japan GT racing car...

FYI Perodua engine oil is blended by Petronas... so it is not a bad oil.. just lower range compared to the expensive stuff.
TSArea51SE
post Jun 29 2012, 12:17 AM

1,001 posts

The new batch of members that requested to join the FB group has been approved. Please do the necessary things that is required from the Welcome Message before the dateline to avoid being removed alright. Thank you tongue.gif
ronnie
post Jun 29 2012, 12:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Is getting 8.1 liter per 100km fuel-efficient enough for 1.3 AT EZi ?
jerrygys
post Jun 29 2012, 02:41 AM

QUOTE(asstoash @ Jun 26 2012, 12:49 AM)
guys, i'm thinkin' to trade my old p.waja for 1.5 myvi se.
can someone recommend me a good perodua dealer around kajang/bangi/putrajaya?
thnks...
I Changed my waja to myvi se too! =D awesome!
ikiey
post Jun 29 2012, 04:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 29 2012, 12:23 AM)
Is getting 8.1 liter per 100km fuel-efficient enough for 1.3 AT EZi ?
Personally i think thats very high because 8.1/100km equals to 12.3km/l... I even after high rolling resistance tires still manages n averages 14.5km/l which equates to 6.9l/100km.. Mine 1.5 manual, city driving all the way

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:47 AM