128 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LENOVO Y480/580 feel the need for SPEED, lowest price at higher specs cpu

rexus
post Aug 21 2012, 07:01 PM

Bruh
614 posts

Well, since everyone is asking for the seller's link.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2472117
xD4rever
post Aug 21 2012, 08:14 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 21 2012, 10:37 AM)
The new processor i7-3630QM only offers 100MHz more in base clock and 100MHz more in turbo boost. Not sure about the TDP yet but it'll be mostly the same. Frankly speaking, if all things equal (believe its the same chip, just clock higher), I'd rather have a cool and efficient chip.
Nope. On my Y580, 1 hour of MW3 gaming the GTX 660M GPU only recorded max temperature of 68 Deg C while the CPU recorded max temperature of 67-70 Deg C. No cooler but in air conditioned room set to ambient 20 Deg C.
i thinking the keyboard will feel some warm right? hmm.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 8:17 pmi will get my y580 next week rclxm9.gif ,and msata also on the way brows.gif

This post has been edited by xD4rever: Aug 21 2012, 08:17 PM
kuroneko0509
post Aug 21 2012, 08:25 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Aug 21 2012, 07:01 PM)

oh... so u upgraded stuff from him

Added on August 21, 2012, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 21 2012, 06:31 PM)
hi dai kors... wanna ask ar.. if change/upgrade hdd will void warranty ar? even if it is done by d seller?
pretty sure it wont void warranty

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Aug 21 2012, 08:28 PM
Riddhy
post Aug 21 2012, 08:45 PM

1,956 posts

y580 FHD @ RM 3117 with 1TB HDD+8gb Ram+Bluray where?
chopin
post Aug 21 2012, 09:30 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 21 2012, 08:45 PM)
y580 FHD @ RM 3117 with 1TB HDD+8gb Ram+Bluray where?
i think what rexus meant by 3117 is this:

2848 -- y580
+269 -- Upgrade to 3 Year OnSite Warranty
-------
====

rexus: pls make your message clear, provide us with more details, otherwise ppl will keep guessing and waste time asking again and again...
Riddhy
post Aug 21 2012, 09:32 PM

1,956 posts

no @rm 2848 the spec is 4gb+500gb hdd+dvdrw+fullhd
chopin
post Aug 21 2012, 09:36 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 21 2012, 09:32 PM)
no @rm 2848 the spec is 4gb+500gb hdd+dvdrw+fullhd
either that's a typo, or rexus has found a hidden treasure that none of us know... let's wait for him to reply....
kruz
post Aug 21 2012, 09:37 PM

17 posts

[/quote]

I had pmed Devour , he told me that upgrading the HDD will void the warranty... rclxub.gif Who is correct then ?
and85rew
post Aug 21 2012, 09:37 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Friends, i just got my Y580, so my question is

1. Do I have to make revovery disk?

2. How to split the drive C into 2..it seems it cant be done using disk management
chopin
post Aug 21 2012, 09:39 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Aug 21 2012, 07:01 PM)

hey bro: tell us where to find this specs at this $$$

Found one that costs only RM3117. With FullHD 8GB ram 1TB HDD

rclxub.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(and85rew @ Aug 21 2012, 09:37 PM)
2. How to split the drive C into 2..it seems it cant be done using disk management
you can download a freeware to do it easily, my favourite: EASEUS Partition Manager.

This post has been edited by chopin: Aug 21 2012, 09:41 PM
sss2sssss
post Aug 21 2012, 09:47 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

[quote=kruz,Aug 21 2012, 09:37 PM]

[/quote]

I had pmed Devour , he told me that upgrading the HDD will void the warranty... rclxub.gif Who is correct then ?

[/quote]

If u keep ur default HDD, when ur laptop got problem u install back the HDD then warranty problem solve, some dealer just don't want other ppl change the stuff themselves(or can say if u want to change stuff go to they, so that they can earn money)
chopin
post Aug 21 2012, 09:52 PM

234 posts

[quote=sss2sssss,Aug 21 2012, 09:47 PM]

[/quote]

If u keep ur default HDD, when ur laptop got problem u install back the HDD then warranty problem solve, some dealer just don't want other ppl change the stuff themselves(or can say if u want to change stuff go to they, so that they can earn money)

[/quote]

i'll say put back the original hdd when you want to claim warranty. there is no way they can tell if you have moved it or not. same with the RAM. it is ridiculous to void the warranty just because we change the hdd and ram - like for a car, would we void the warranty if we change the tyres and the sport rims, the wipers?

many of us will go ahead and buy the hdd caddy to move the hdd to the dvd drive bay, we are not worried at all about the warrnty...
kuroneko0509
post Aug 21 2012, 10:16 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

hmmm.... i thought someone said before it won't void the warranty.. guess it means that need to put the original hdd back biggrin.gif
sss2sssss
post Aug 21 2012, 10:26 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

BTW, just won 2 RM50 worth WOW Karaoke Box@Sungei Wang 6th Floor voucher by post my Y480 to Jayacom mini giveway, but dun feel like will go there shortly(final exam is coming), so if interest want to buy, pm me.....
davidmak
post Aug 21 2012, 10:29 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Aug 21 2012, 09:37 PM)
Friends, i just got my Y580, so my question is

1. Do I have to make revovery disk?

Its optional but recommended. The recovery disk is to enable you to restore the partitions for restoring to factory image/defaults when you install a new HDD/SSD.

For splitting C drive, it appears the Lenovo already created 4 partitions on it. Due to the MBR limitations, we can only have up to 4 partitions.
rexus
post Aug 21 2012, 10:55 PM

Bruh
614 posts

QUOTE(chopin @ Aug 21 2012, 09:39 PM)
hey bro: tell us where to find this specs at this $$$

Found one that costs only RM3117. With FullHD 8GB ram 1TB HDD

rclxub.gif
Just add the price of those upgrades in the original price.
TSdirsly
post Aug 22 2012, 12:54 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

yes. only for warranty status check.

Added on August 22, 2012, 12:58 am[quote=chopin,Aug 21 2012, 10:52 PM]

[/quote]

i'll say put back the original hdd when you want to claim warranty. there is no way they can tell if you have moved it or not. same with the RAM. it is ridiculous to void the warranty just because we change the hdd and ram - like for a car, would we void the warranty if we change the tyres and the sport rims, the wipers?

many of us will go ahead and buy the hdd caddy to move the hdd to the dvd drive bay, we are not worried at all about the warrnty...

[/quote]

agreed on this. sometimes dealer are lazy to handle warranty claim. they dont earn $

This post has been edited by dirsly: Aug 22 2012, 12:58 AM
devour
post Aug 22 2012, 01:20 AM

2,227 posts

haha~ very funny lol xD

actually is very simple, if buyer ask seller, surely some seller will said u may upgrade as much things as u can , so they could earn you more..,some seller upgrade to 16gb ram while the OS ( window home basic ) could only support 8gb max. but why would i told buyer not encourage to do ?

1) we assume not all buyer are Pro, some buyer even break something in the process, would not be covered. Example, yanking the pins off the connector, breaking/bending the clip on the RAM slots, electrostatic shock damage

2) i have met some buyer, miss place and lost his hdd, =) when the time their laptop have problem , they ask me to help, so ....

- if u pretty confident you will not facing above. then you should go for it.

unsure.gif why dealer lazy handle warranty claim ? why they dont earn ? i thought they already included the after sales services when they sold u the item ??
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by devour: Aug 22 2012, 01:31 AM
XionCity
post Aug 22 2012, 10:17 AM

171 posts

hey guys, since now i in KL for holiday, wanna come out yamcha ???
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 22 2012, 11:42 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 22 2012, 10:17 AM)
hey guys, since now i in KL for holiday, wanna come out yamcha ???
mana u?

have u installed ur ssd? brows.gif

i wanna get my y580 soon... wif ssd... so maybe need guidance.. tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0344sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:10 AM