V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...
brotan
Jul 17 2012, 02:06 PM
just do 95% IRR tint. settle heat prob
my EB under super hot sun, when go it, just feel a bit warm only
This post has been edited by brotan: Jul 17 2012, 02:07 PM
sendoh_7
Jul 17 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 17 2012, 02:06 PM) just do 95% IRR tint. settle heat prob my EB under super hot sun, when go it, just feel a bit warm only ini orang banyak duit  i only have budget for 75%
brotan
Jul 17 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 17 2012, 02:21 PM) ini orang banyak duit  i only have budget for 75% well, i am not as rich as those prime guys. and btw, my tint not more than 1 k lah, not that expensive
sendoh_7
Jul 17 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 17 2012, 02:25 PM) well, i am not as rich as those prime guys. and btw, my tint not more than 1 k lah, not that expensive 95% no more than 1k? or you just overlay on the original tint?
brotan
Jul 17 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 17 2012, 02:29 PM) 95% no more than 1k? or you just overlay on the original tint? nope, remove old tint and put in new ones
Ozzyul
Jul 17 2012, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 17 2012, 03:24 PM) This was posted at the Preve thread. Hopefully that's good news for Exora owners.  Tq bro..very informative..
klate
Jul 17 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 17 2012, 09:16 AM) wah!  im not worthy.. Ak .... don't be upset... It is easy to transform from 7 seaters to 6, not vice versa. Mine was 7 seaters before I remove the middle row "single seat"
sendoh_7
Jul 17 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 17 2012, 03:24 PM) This was posted at the Preve thread. Hopefully that's good news for Exora owners.  thanks for the info bro
klate
Jul 17 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 17 2012, 01:07 PM) Aircond no issue - April 2012 model Mine no issue ... still very coooooling - got the ride on June 1st with 4k on ODO now. This post has been edited by klate: Jul 18 2012, 11:13 AM
brotan
Jul 17 2012, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 17 2012, 03:24 PM) This was posted at the Preve thread. Hopefully that's good news for Exora owners. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi bro thx for the info which outlet is that? and is it any exora bold/cfe can just go there and check or only when proton call you to go?
BartS
Jul 17 2012, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 17 2012, 06:35 PM) which outlet is that? and is it any exora bold/cfe can just go there and check or only when proton call you to go? I don't have the exact details but it was posted here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=53086023QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 17 2012, 03:19 PM) yes... its an official statement by proton to recall certain bath Exora Bold CFE engine back to the nearest SC for checking and replacement. this info are grab from chinese.cari from jb Exora forum. so i can say this is 99% accurate.
nacier5
Jul 18 2012, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(klate @ Jul 17 2012, 05:00 PM) Mine no issue ... still very coooooling - got the ride on June 1st with 4k ODO i should say lucky for both of u ak & klate..
klate
Jul 18 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 18 2012, 08:17 AM) i should say lucky for both of u ak & klate.. Thanks & Touchwood. It should not be lucky or unlucky. It is an expectation for Proton to deliver a good quality car
nacier5
Jul 18 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Shah's @ Jul 18 2012, 10:56 AM) Guys, now that's a great share. Btw, I'm now at Proton Edar Maluri SC to service my EB for 5K km, and hope they'll check my VVT olso and hope that my engine is not affect.  bro, appreciate to go with some updates of which running batch no. affected
akchang
Jul 18 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 18 2012, 08:17 AM) i should say lucky for both of u ak & klate.. Yeah touchwood and crossing my fingers. Anyway im hearing this vibrating sound like marbles in my dashboard when slowing down to a stop. Otherwise everything are good! Added on July 18, 2012, 12:35 pmQUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 18 2012, 08:17 AM) i should say lucky for both of u ak & klate.. Yeah touchwood and crossing my fingers. Anyway im hearing this vibrating sound like marbles in my dashboard when slowing down to a stop. Otherwise everything are good! This post has been edited by akchang: Jul 18 2012, 12:35 PM
brotan
Jul 18 2012, 02:12 PM
hi guys, last weekend when trying to reverse, again my engine stuttered and at the same time, i see this indicator on any idea what it is? then i quickly press pedal to avoid engine died off. 3rd time happen already. my EB now 600km++ anyway, already made reservation to go for VTT check + 1000km service next Monday Hopefully it can resolve my issue include high FC
MrEmas
Jul 18 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 18 2012, 02:12 PM)
hi guys, last weekend when trying to reverse, again my engine stuttered and at the same time, i see this indicator on any idea what it is? then i quickly press pedal to avoid engine died off. 3rd time happen already. my EB now 600km++ anyway, already made reservation to go for VTT check + 1000km service next Monday Hopefully it can resolve my issue include high FC the indicator is for autocruise
sendoh_7
Jul 18 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 18 2012, 02:12 PM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi guys,
last weekend when trying to reverse, again my engine stuttered and at the same time, i see this indicator on
any idea what it is?
then i quickly press pedal to avoid engine died off. 3rd time happen already. my EB now 600km++
anyway, already made reservation to go for VTT check + 1000km service next Monday
Hopefully it can resolve my issue include high FC
maybe you accidently pressed the auto cruise button