124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

leongsem
post Dec 24 2012, 08:24 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 21 2012, 06:31 PM)
my turn my turn!!!
I pumped Rm92 for full tank during new car.
then travelled 400km already. Is it normal that the fuel gauge has less than 250km range left, and less than 1/2 tank indicated??
i thought CVT can go more far??

constant 110kmph auto cruise highway.
wow, then u can drive until 600km for full tank?
zakinawi
post Dec 24 2012, 11:51 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Dec 23 2012, 05:32 PM)
just installe a redline metal mesh filter! nice!
be prepare to service your Throttle body often.. metal mesh filter only use for performance, or track.. the filterration is worst than simota..new one ofcoz feel power, but for long term?.. think wisely..
alpha33
post Dec 24 2012, 12:31 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 24 2012, 08:24 AM)
wow, then u can drive until 600km for full tank?
hm..somewhere like 580km.
the range light is blinking for 20km before i go for refill.
but i was travelling from ipoh - melaka - ipoh.
so might fluctuate if driving in city mode.

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:34 pmanyone here using any gadgets for the pedal accelerator?
the "pijak sedikit tapi jalan banyak" thingy.

my gen2 was tweaked so it has a lighter feel. But since this is a new car, and with proton new policy, i don wan to risk my warranty by tweaking it. Just adding a plug and play product.

cos my wife complain the pedal berat. tak sukak.

This post has been edited by alpha33: Dec 24 2012, 12:34 PM
akchang
post Dec 24 2012, 12:47 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Dec 24 2012, 11:51 AM)
be prepare to service your Throttle body often.. metal mesh filter only use for performance, or track.. the filterration is worst than simota..new one ofcoz feel power, but for long term?.. think wisely..
wah, is it? thanks for telling rclxms.gif then i would need clean the throttle body interval lo

This post has been edited by akchang: Dec 24 2012, 12:48 PM
flex3x
post Dec 24 2012, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 24 2012, 12:31 PM)
hm..somewhere like 580km.
the range light is blinking for 20km before i go for refill.
but i was travelling from ipoh - melaka - ipoh.
so might fluctuate if driving in city mode.
wow, ur fc is good.. if city mode how long can drive for full tank ?
alpha33
post Dec 24 2012, 05:42 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
wow, ur fc is good.. if city mode how long can drive for full tank ?
er...not sure yet.
cos still considered brand new.
havent drove in city before.but this car only will be in action if my family members are back together. else normally we just use a small car.
nacier5
post Dec 25 2012, 07:21 AM

about the brake vibrate issue, took a step further by doing on wheel balancing & same time had the ecu re flashed.. probably its due to the ecu in which could lead to poor performance of the ABS. it turns up to be better for now.

ok guys, happy holidays and Merry Christmas to those who are celebrating..
neo1point3
post Dec 25 2012, 07:42 AM

174 posts

What i notice after update the ecu and tcu, car feels more responsive and no more sudden rpm shoot during idle

But i prefer previous response of the car. Fc, i dont know change or not. Hopefully no increase
Bukit Jalil to Endau to Kota Tinggi ~ 500km+-, light indicator show already. For me this is gooding smile.gif somewhere at 10L/100km for long distance. Overtaking at one lane road is no issue. More confidence to overtake then my waja.
alpha33
post Dec 25 2012, 08:19 AM

1,010 posts

^ on ecu reflash, when did you all buy your car?
should i tell the service people that i want a ecu reflash too?
i have some problems here which i dont know its normal or not.

when coming to a stop, i noticed the car jerks abit. Its like its stopping on 2nd gear, then suddenly jump to 1st gear in a rough mode. The RPM needle can be seen increasing awhile before stopping. Not always, but irritating.

can i request for new mountings??i am so suspecting my mountings are gone. cos its so vibrating! My other proton dont have this problem cos i always change my mounting after a major work.

rasha
post Dec 25 2012, 08:09 PM

175 posts

Just ordered a new CFE white color. Manage to squeez RM3,000 discountq, a free mart tag, tinted voucher and a full tank of petrol. Loan nine years at 2.74%. is it a good deal?
neo1point3
post Dec 25 2012, 08:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 25 2012, 08:19 AM)
^ on ecu reflash, when did you all buy your car?
should i tell the service people that i want a ecu reflash too?
i have some problems here which i dont know its normal or not.

when coming to a stop, i noticed the car jerks abit. Its like its stopping on 2nd gear, then suddenly jump to 1st gear in a rough mode. The RPM needle can be seen increasing awhile before stopping. Not always, but irritating.

can i request for new mountings??i am so suspecting my mountings are gone. cos its so vibrating! My other proton dont have this problem cos i always change my mounting after a major work.
I bought last March
You can tell them to reflash too, they will check batch number and see, new one already with latest ecu
Btw, ask SC to check oil control valve, if faulty they will replace it

Kereta Tempatan Bermutu Tinggi thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Dec 25 2012, 08:24 PM
alpha33
post Dec 25 2012, 09:28 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 25 2012, 08:12 PM)
I bought last March
You can tell them to reflash too, they will check batch number and see, new one already with latest ecu
Btw, ask SC to check oil control valve, if faulty they will replace it
Kereta Tempatan Bermutu Tinggi  thumbup.gif

ah..tomoro sending in for 1st service liao.
hope they can do all my complains by saturday.
and kesian your headlights. go shoot them nicely...biggrin.gif
steven11
post Dec 25 2012, 09:55 PM

182 posts

After got the car for few days, so far quite happy with the car, except:

1. Is that a way to make the engine's cooling fan not so noise? Inside the car is ok but when you outside the car, the noise is loud!

2. Brake is not so smooth when press harder to slow down, normal or disc brake problem?
padilopadilan
post Dec 25 2012, 09:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Dec 25 2012, 08:09 PM)
Just ordered a new CFE white color. Manage to squeez RM3,000 discountq, a free mart tag, tinted voucher and a full tank of petrol. Loan nine years at 2.74%. is it a good deal?
Thats a good deal... Mine is 2.83 for 9 year n no discount... Which bank u are using ?

Added on December 25, 2012, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(steven11 @ Dec 25 2012, 09:55 PM)
After got the car for few days, so far quite happy with the car, except:

1. Is that a way to make the engine's cooling fan not so noise? Inside the car is ok but when you outside the car, the noise is loud!

2. Brake is not so smooth when press harder to slow down, normal or disc brake problem?
1 - nope, unless u add more sound proofing
2 - if its vibrate when u press the brake it prolly coz of disc warp...

This post has been edited by padilopadilan: Dec 25 2012, 09:59 PM
imin
post Dec 25 2012, 11:10 PM

818 posts

it's a norm to get a discount when buying any car during end of year, no?
alpha33
post Dec 26 2012, 06:58 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Dec 25 2012, 11:10 PM)
it's a norm to get a discount when buying any car during end of year, no?
thats what i heard from the bank agent. But no. i did not get any discount.
i asked for discount, he said only the white cfe have it. cos its not in metallic.
other colors dont have. also that exora is a hot selling product, so proton no give.
thats what he said la. maybe i kena kencing also...
jemmi
post Dec 26 2012, 08:46 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Dec 25 2012, 08:09 PM)
RM3k discount is good deal, I only managed RM2k discount, but I getting 2.68% for 9 years loan with Al-Rajhi. thumbup.gif
steven11
post Dec 26 2012, 08:59 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 26 2012, 06:58 AM)
thats what i heard from the bank agent. But no. i did not get any discount.
i asked for discount, he said only the white cfe have it. cos its not in metallic.
other colors dont have. also that exora is a hot selling product, so proton no give.
thats what he said la. maybe i kena kencing also...
no worry, i heard the same thing as yours, no discount, but i'm quite ok with the offer and the free gift.
rasha
post Dec 26 2012, 09:47 AM

175 posts

that extra 1k for GLC staff. 2.74 depend on ur track record and how you squeeze the bank officer. Yes I personally saw the public Bank officer.
leongsem
post Dec 26 2012, 09:49 AM

3,259 posts

now bold got cfe version for standard line liao

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.1065sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:34 PM