124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

rasha
post Dec 26 2012, 09:52 AM

175 posts

may I know if the new batch the ecu, tcu remapped and OCV n OWV problem rectified?

Added on December 26, 2012, 10:01 amJust called ICare few min ago and seems that they are reluctant to discuss above issues. Asked me to call service centra.

This post has been edited by rasha: Dec 26 2012, 10:01 AM
neo1point3
post Dec 26 2012, 10:22 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Dec 26 2012, 09:52 AM)
may I know if the new batch the ecu, tcu remapped and OCV n OWV problem rectified?

Added on December 26, 2012, 10:01 amJust called ICare few min ago and seems that they are reluctant to discuss above issues. Asked me to call service centra.
It should be..OWV have already rectified long time ago, never heard about it anymore

Ocv still got issue, ecu and tcu for new batch has already update to latest

If you wanna buy, i suggest you to wait until next year. I read at preve topic just now. Got this one guy bought a preve this month and the batch number should be 26xxx but he got 10xxx. He got the old stock. End of the year, sa give so much discount becoz to clear old stock
alpha33
post Dec 26 2012, 10:32 AM

1,010 posts

just took my car to service, not very satisfied with most of the answer given.

"its like this. Ini macam geh. This is CFE characteristic."

Then looked up the service manual, found out that inside got stated:
"Any ding dangs noise etc that do not interfere with operation of car is not covered under warranty".....
rasha
post Dec 26 2012, 10:37 AM

175 posts

"Any ding dangs noise etc that do not interfere with operation of car is not covered under warranty".....

This statement would kill of my trust in proton cars. they should add "however we will try our very very very best to solve the noise issue..."

alpha33
post Dec 26 2012, 11:58 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Dec 26 2012, 10:37 AM)

This statement would kill of my trust in proton cars. they should add "however we will try our very very very best to solve the noise issue..."
this statement can only be seen after you purchased a car, with the service booklet on hand. sigh. i am dissappointed too.
especially with the droning sound..
flex3x
post Dec 26 2012, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 26 2012, 11:58 AM)
this statement can only be seen after you purchased a car, with the service booklet on hand. sigh. i am dissappointed too.
especially with the droning sound..
that statement really make a lots proton buyer disappointing doh.gif
alpha33
post Dec 26 2012, 10:02 PM

1,010 posts

guys, i wan to ask.
is your EB have the following:

Driver seat longgar.Especially the back rest.
Third row ,left seat longgar too.

I complained, they say its ini macam...waddaf???
and steering showing left, but car is straight???ini macam jugak!??????
jinggo80
post Dec 26 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:02 PM)
guys, i wan to ask.

Go to another SC la bro.....those answer just the answer for their lazyness

neo1point3
post Dec 26 2012, 10:43 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:02 PM)
guys, i wan to ask.

Yes, ive made complaint...they will change new seat which i dont know when. Complaint 4 months ago..

So far, no complaint from passenger  wink.gif

Change SC, or sometimes we just need to be tai kor

try to do alignment and balancing at tyre shop first
Today after wash car, both headlights got water inside...stupid car
zakinawi
post Dec 27 2012, 12:19 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 26 2012, 05:21 PM)
that statement really make a lots proton buyer disappointing  doh.gif
seat longgar complain laike hell, and you will get the replacement.. i got mine after a huge drama at proton COE within 1 month.. hehe.. their vendor is at jalan kebun, klang..

stering, need to go to proper alignment shop.. i suggest sec.15 shah alam goodyear shoop at the roundabot.. if u are in shah alam.. becoz the stereng rack rubber mounting not tight.. go to proton, they will tighten, but after a while will jahanam also.. i heard there is a replacement for the stereng rack..stupid TRW product..

for the lamp, take picture, and smack on the SC table.. sumtimes u need to a bit rough..

show them whos the bos.. if their car like that, they happy or not.. tongue.gif

only the aircond became hot while reverse until now they cannot solve..duunno why the stupid proton edar SC and the Proton facory cannot solve this..

neo1point3
post Dec 27 2012, 12:29 AM

174 posts

Haha my one aircond hot when turn the steering more than half...when reverse no problem

After update ecu, i realize when reverse the radio signal reception is greatly reduce

And sometime the wiper not stop at the position that it suppose to...especially when start stop drive at city . Small problem la but if potential eb buyer sees it, then they might change their mind...wiper also cnt get perfect

The rear mirror heater why no automatically stop after 10minutes like preve!! sad.gif but lucky they show on meter if not i will forget to turn off

jinggo80
post Dec 27 2012, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 27 2012, 12:29 AM)
Haha my one aircond hot when turn the steering more than half...when reverse no problem

After update ecu, i realize when reverse the radio signal reception is greatly reduce

And sometime the wiper not stop at the position that it suppose to...especially when start stop drive at city . Small problem la but if potential eb buyer sees it, then they might change their mind...wiper also cnt get perfect

The rear mirror heater why no automatically stop after 10minutes like preve!! sad.gif but lucky they show on meter if not i will forget to turn off
I also have a problem with my front wiper just like yours. Sometimes they just stop in the middle of screen when drive in the city.

I didn't check the aircond as for now ...will check later...

I noticed that the rear screen heater will automatically close if you shutdown your engine which mean that it will not switch on after you start your engine..You need to push the heater button to switch it on back..
alpha33
post Dec 27 2012, 07:37 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:37 PM)
Go to another SC la bro.....those answer just the answer for their lazyness
later i gonna go another show room on pretense to buy an EB. then see if its really "ini macam punya!".
then gonna call up the SA and ask him kao tim for me before i go shoot his other company.

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Dec 27 2012, 12:19 AM)
seat longgar  complain laike hell, and you will get the replacement.. i got mine after a huge drama at proton COE within 1 month.. hehe.. their vendor is at jalan kebun, klang..

stering, need to go to proper alignment shop.. i suggest sec.15 shah alam goodyear shoop at the roundabot.. if u are in shah alam.. becoz the stereng rack rubber mounting not tight.. go to proton, they will tighten, but after a while will jahanam also.. i heard there is a replacement for the stereng rack..stupid TRW product..

for the lamp, take picture, and smack on the SC table.. sumtimes u need to a bit rough..

show them whos the bos.. if their car  like that, they happy or not.. tongue.gif

only the aircond became hot while reverse until now they cannot solve..duunno why the stupid proton edar SC and the Proton facory cannot solve this..
The steering if i alignment myself, will it void warranty?After my gen2, i did not know that proton changed so much in their warranty policy.
last time i can still change my whole exhaust, my suspensions etc mod, still no void warranty. Now my EB wan change rim also will get the suspension warranty void. wtf?
so now i dont dare to touch the car also. Else i wanna add in some minor minor mod interior.
WinXP
post Dec 27 2012, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(akchang @ Dec 24 2012, 12:47 PM)
wah, is it? thanks for telling  rclxms.gif then i would need clean the throttle body interval lo
since its turbocharge so when the engine inhales a dirt it will effect the compressor fin unit first.

if the dirt is smaller it have more access to affect your intercooler-> TB ->and later on your engine. so,better watch out your turbine condition. a single crack or patah of the compressor fin(affected by gross dirt or bendasing) can lead to unbalanced propelling so the effect is ...disaster

icon_rolleyes.gif
akchang
post Dec 27 2012, 09:35 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(WinXP @ Dec 27 2012, 08:35 AM)
since its turbocharge so when the engine inhales a dirt it will effect the compressor fin unit first.

if the dirtĀ  is smaller it have more access to affect your intercooler-> TB ->and later on your engine. so,better watch out your turbine condition. a single crack or patah of the compressor fin(affected by gross dirt or bendasing) can lead to unbalanced propelling so the effect is ...disaster

icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for the very much info...once i get the racechip installed in near future i can monitor the boost bar and other components smile.gif

but seriously, i get better FC with the mesh air cleaner, town driving only (pj-kl) i hit 430km (once every weekend morning i tekan to 180km/h frm kota to damansara tol)

This post has been edited by akchang: Dec 27 2012, 09:40 AM
neo1point3
post Dec 27 2012, 10:05 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Dec 27 2012, 09:35 AM)
thanks for the very much info...once i get the racechip installed in near future i can monitor the boost bar and other componentsĀ  smile.gif

but seriously, i get better FC with the mesh air cleaner, town driving only (pj-kl) i hit 430km (once every weekend morning i tekan to 180km/h frm kota to damansara tol)
notworthy.gif
So far what have you upgraded?
How about cosmetic wise? If got share picture here la smile.gif
I want to mod but at the same time thinking about warranty sad.gif
Did Eb came with rear anti roll bar?

Edit: alignment and balancing no void warranty

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Dec 27 2012, 10:05 AM
akchang
post Dec 27 2012, 11:43 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 27 2012, 10:05 AM)
notworthy.gif
So far what have you upgraded?
How about cosmetic wise? If got share picture here la smile.gif
I want to mod but at the same time thinking about warranty sad.gif
Did  Eb came with rear anti roll bar?

Edit: alignment and balancing no void warranty
the only 1 thing that i'd upgraded is the air filter/cleaner to metal mesh kind of type..it wont increase any HP/Torque but it cuts off the power lag which i think most of us EB owners had experienced..frm my experience.

cosmetic wise not really knee to it, all standard. maybe just maybe next 2 years i'll change the rims/tyre. smile.gif

Not sure whether the EB came with anti roll bar, unless some ppl here had installed Ultra Racing products?

If you plan to get extra from your EB take a look here! Plug and Play RaceChip => https://www.facebook.com/racechipchiptuningMY?flyingspaghettimonster=ts&fref=ts

WinXP
post Dec 27 2012, 12:08 PM

I've taken out my CFE cover for faster heat dissipation
padilopadilan
post Dec 27 2012, 01:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Dec 27 2012, 11:43 AM)
the only 1 thing that i'd upgraded is the air filter/cleaner to metal mesh kind of type..it wont increase any HP/Torque but it cuts off the power lag which i think most of us EB owners had experienced..frm my experience.

cosmetic wise not really knee to it, all standard. maybe just maybe next 2 years i'll change the rims/tyre.  smile.gif

Not sure whether the EB came with anti roll bar, unless some ppl here had installed Ultra Racing products?

If you plan to get extra from your EB take a look here! Plug and Play RaceChip  => https://www.facebook.com/racechipchiptuning...ster=ts&fref=ts
this is eye opener... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...51515452&type=1
leongsem
post Dec 27 2012, 02:10 PM

3,259 posts

Race chip will add burden to gearbox or not?

124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:06 AM