124 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

g3n0c1d3
post Sep 28 2012, 11:35 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Sep 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
ha a Borg Warner model KP39 .. low pressure ja, if got extra money masuk garrett and change to Motec ecu, sure fly, hahah
bukan kete aku pon....
as long as my friend dont nag me like last time why this why that as i know everything about cars its fortunate enough for me...
jemmi
post Sep 28 2012, 03:55 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Sep 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
ha a Borg Warner model KP39 .. low pressure ja, if got extra money masuk garrett and change to Motec ecu, sure fly, hahah
Mod the turbo & ecu, gone 3 years warranty & may be insurans also not covered? No need send proton for service, repair your owned forever? icon_idea.gif

In that case better just buy recond Mitsubishi Grandis (Just call ZIZI 012-6810270 or MR TANG 012-2150646 for price below RM100k). doh.gif
calmshot
post Sep 28 2012, 04:14 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Sep 28 2012, 03:55 PM)
Mod the turbo & ecu, gone 3 years warranty & may be insurans also not covered? No need send proton for service, repair your owned forever?  icon_idea.gif

In that case better just buy recond Mitsubishi Grandis (Just call ZIZI 012-6810270 or MR TANG 012-2150646 for price below RM100k).  doh.gif
lol, just an imagination jerk la bro, chillax, where got money to buy motec, unless you want to go for drag race to win some cash or amoi, (which is impossible for mpv) haha. summore need to aware that the VT3 cvt gearbox can only stand max 215Nm of torque only to be safe...

This post has been edited by calmshot: Sep 28 2012, 04:31 PM
jemmi
post Sep 28 2012, 04:56 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Sep 28 2012, 04:14 PM)
lol, just an imagination jerk la bro, chillax, where got money to buy motec, unless you want to go for drag race to win some cash or amoi, (which is impossible for mpv) haha. summore need to aware that the VT3 cvt gearbox can only stand max 215Nm of torque only to be safe...
I know that is your imagination, I just give the affect in case any creative EB owner want try that costly idea. I don't think Exora engine will 'tahan' with that turbo pressure. hehehe! brows.gif

This post has been edited by jemmi: Sep 28 2012, 04:59 PM
sifar82
post Sep 29 2012, 07:54 PM

47 posts

Hi,anyone know if exora prime center dvd can be displayed to the 2 headrest display?how to set?
tadwinks
post Sep 30 2012, 01:40 AM

608 posts

Hi all,

Anyone experience a squeaky steering? Just noticed this last week, there's a this squeak when I turn the steering either left of right. EB has done 19K KM and no other issues before this other than an oil leak.
jinggo80
post Sep 30 2012, 08:09 PM

Anyone here have tinted your EB despite the original ECOTINT ..?mind if share here...
neo1point3
post Sep 30 2012, 08:37 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 08:09 PM)
Anyone here have tinted your EB despite the original ECOTINT ..?mind if share here...
Yup, I tint another layer on top of the original ECOTINT smile.gif

front 30% dark, 2nd and third row almost completely black
zakinawi
post Sep 30 2012, 08:57 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 08:09 PM)
ya, all window 50% black.. but will void the ecotint warranty flex.gif
jinggo80
post Sep 30 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Sep 30 2012, 08:37 PM)
Yup, I tint another layer on top of the original ECOTINT  smile.gif

completely dark ...hahah..so you'll take a chance on JPJ summon if there is la...hahahha
so brave of you...what is the cost for total EB?

Added on September 30, 2012, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 30 2012, 08:57 PM)
ya, all window 50% black.. but will void the ecotint warranty  flex.gif
what brand bro? and the overall cost??

This post has been edited by jinggo80: Sep 30 2012, 10:53 PM
neo1point3
post Sep 30 2012, 11:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 10:52 PM)
completely dark ...hahah..so you'll take a chance on JPJ summon if there is la...hahahha

So far encounter 3 JPJ officer, and no problem cool2.gif
They ask and I reply got baby in my car, dont want my baby kena direct sun. When I'm alone, they also believe coz they got see the baby seat at 2nd row smile.gif

Total RM1600 but with the free voucher, only rm800..my sc say no problem with warranty because same brand of tint and voucher itself given by the sc smile.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Sep 30 2012, 11:06 PM
jinggo80
post Sep 30 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:06 PM)
So far encounter 3 JPJ officer, and no problem  cool2.gif
They ask and I reply got baby in my car, dont want my baby kena direct sun. When I'm alone, they also believe coz they got see the baby seat at 2nd row  smile.gif

Total RM1600 but with the free voucher, only rm800..my sc say no problem with warranty because same brand of tint and voucher itself given by the sc  smile.gif
are you using the ecotint as well for the upgraded tint?

This post has been edited by jinggo80: Sep 30 2012, 11:13 PM
jemmi
post Oct 1 2012, 08:05 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Sep 30 2012, 08:37 PM)
Yup, I tint another layer on top of the original ECOTINT  smile.gif

I also put another layer completely dark at third row & rear (but not eco-tint brand).
seven-eighty
post Oct 1 2012, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Oct 1 2012, 08:05 AM)
I also put another layer completely dark at third row & rear (but not eco-tint brand).
same here.. i think i need to place a baby seat as well just in case haha

neo1point3
post Oct 1 2012, 03:43 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:13 PM)
are you using the ecotint as well for the upgraded tint?
Sorry, not ecotint, but Coolworld smile.gif given by the sc

QUOTE(jemmi @ Oct 1 2012, 08:05 AM)
Looks more exclusive thumbup.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 1 2012, 04:53 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

a quick question... does anyone over here have this problem when u reverse the engine sounded like want to die? the bogging is quite mind bothering for me... (thou not him)
zakinawi
post Oct 1 2012, 06:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 10:52 PM)

dunt remeber what brand, but the film is not the cheapo one.. rear 80%, middle n frotn 50%, screen 30%.. so far from january till now never have problem with jpj.. shah alam always got jpj roadbock, but never kena tahan.. mPV ma.. jpj will understand.. if car, there will be aproblem.. as long u dunt tinted all 80% its ok punyaa brows.gif
klate
post Oct 2 2012, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:53 PM)
a quick question... does anyone over here have this problem when u reverse the engine sounded like want to die? the bogging is quite mind bothering for me... (thou not him)
Yes occassionally ..I call it engine "jerking" .... actually I encounter engine die 3x for 3months ownership. Not only reverse sometime I can feel even going forward. But not a big problem for me yet.
brotan
post Oct 2 2012, 03:48 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Sep 24 2012, 03:43 PM)
Now I experience the Petrol Smell after refueling.

What I did differentlly this time was
1. Refuel while engine on
2. I purposely pour some fuel into the small hole at the tank entry.

I never see this small hole in other cars driven before  I do not know the function of this small hole but was very carefull not to spill any fuel into it before whenever fueling. 

I suspect the the petrol smell come from fuel going into that small hole. Next time I will refuel with engine off and purposely spill some petrol into that small hole.
bro

how is your experiment? any advice how to avoid the smell ?
2die4
post Oct 3 2012, 08:56 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Oct 2 2012, 03:48 PM)
bro

how is your experiment? any advice how to avoid the smell ?
on my case... normally if I've pump full tank... got smell inside cabin...
there is no smell at all if i'm not pump full tank... rolleyes.gif

maybe bro kelate statement is true... because if pump full tank, there is always petrol spill and might going to small holes...

are you always pump full tank...

124 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:47 PM