Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

yhoong12
post Jun 5 2012, 09:26 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 5 2012, 08:57 AM)
If thats the case.... i have to throw my number away. Luckily only my family members know my phone no. I will try to apply a new postpaid by today.

By the way, if I need to call back Malaysia frequently, the Starhub $38 postpaid plan is suitable for me right? It mentioned that by just topping up another $5, I can call back to Malaysia for free, which is IDD 018 if memory serves me right.
Yup, Topup another $5, they would not charge you international call, just local call only...if you dint topup, it charge you both...
Jet23sky
post Jun 5 2012, 09:36 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:26 AM)
Yup, Topup another $5, they would not charge you international call, just local call only...if you dint topup, it charge you both...
Ok. I guess i have no choice but to apply postpaid $38 then..... sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post Jun 5 2012, 10:44 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

If thats the case.... i have to throw my number away. Luckily only my family members know my phone no. I will try to apply a new postpaid by today.

By the way, if I need to call back Malaysia frequently, the Starhub $38 postpaid plan is suitable for me right? It mentioned that by just topping up another $5, I can call back to Malaysia for free, which is IDD 018 if memory serves me right.

yes and no.
38 is 100 minutes only right?
top up converts ur 100 minutes to be eligible for the 018...else it is 16cents/min if i am not mistaken.
so after u finish up ur 100 minutes, u will get charged.
i may be mistaken...need to check my wife's bill.
it is not exactly free.
even on prepaid...it is not exactly free.
seantang
post Jun 5 2012, 10:59 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

It's not free lah.

The IDD portion of the call is free, but you still pay for the local call portion. And that local call portion is not offset against your local free minutes.

Holyboyz
post Jun 5 2012, 11:04 AM

421 posts

I honestly would like to know, im a fresh grad just got back from Aus's been working for abit in a Malaysian Marketing team promoting a national tourism board.

Im thinking of seeking for future prospects in SG because i feel that although i might make just enough get by in SG the long term live style might be better.

Where in MY i can save a little since i live with my parents. But with China man mentality i feel SG might be a mid point from a stronger money like OZ and being closer to home still..

thoughts? is it easy to get a decent job in SG or its better i work at it here first in MY.

Any other grads have the same thought?
extremepower
post Jun 5 2012, 11:23 AM

545 posts

Yes, we meet physical cash. Exchange rate half way between buy and sell. Berapa you mau?? wink.gif
Jet23sky
post Jun 5 2012, 12:42 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 5 2012, 10:44 AM)
yes and no.
38 is 100 minutes only right?
top up converts ur 100 minutes to be eligible for the 018...else it is 16cents/min if i am not mistaken.
so after u finish up ur 100 minutes, u will get charged.
i may be mistaken...need to check my wife's bill.
it is not exactly free.
even on prepaid...it is not exactly free.
Gosh.... 100 min... i guess i can finish it up in a day.... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 5 2012, 10:59 AM)
It's not free lah.

The IDD portion of the call is free, but you still pay for the local call portion. And that local call portion is not offset against your local free minutes.
local call portion is it like what crazy mentioned which is 16cents/min? That's a lot.... shocking.gif
vincentwmh
post Jun 5 2012, 01:11 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Jun 5 2012, 11:04 AM)
I honestly would like to know, im a fresh grad just got back from Aus's been working for abit in a Malaysian Marketing team promoting a national tourism board.

Im thinking of seeking for future prospects in SG because i feel that although i might make just  enough get by in SG the long term live style might be better.

Where in MY i can save a little since i live with my parents. But with China man mentality i feel SG might be a mid point from a stronger money like OZ and being closer to home still..

thoughts? is it easy to get a decent job in SG or its better i work at it here first in MY.

Any other grads have the same thought?
rclxub.gif ?????? dun understand you (bold in blue)
crazy25kid
post Jun 5 2012, 02:17 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 5 2012, 12:42 PM)
Gosh.... 100 min... i guess i can finish it up in a day....  rclxub.gif
local call portion is it like what crazy mentioned which is 16cents/min? That's a lot.... shocking.gif
Can't quite remember the exact amt after u go over the limit, but maybe u wan a higher package?
or just stay wif prepaid is what i think (just my opinion, no real calculation done) is the best if u call a lot.
megadisc
post Jun 5 2012, 02:36 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 5 2012, 03:17 PM)
Can't quite remember the exact amt after u go over the limit, but maybe u wan a higher package?
or just stay wif prepaid is what i think (just my opinion, no real calculation done) is the best if u call a lot.
some more ...beginning 1st july...all new postpaid only have 2GB data quota...then kena charge 5bucks for every 1 mb.
yhoong12
post Jun 5 2012, 04:17 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 5 2012, 12:42 PM)
Gosh.... 100 min... i guess i can finish it up in a day....  rclxub.gif
But if you din add on the $5 for IDD, you will receive a shocking bill... drool.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 5 2012, 02:36 PM)
some more ...beginning 1st july...all new postpaid only have 2GB data quota...then kena charge 5bucks for  every 1 mb.
No more 12GB?? 5 bucks for 1MB?? that's alot...This applicable for all three telco? what if i recontract??

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 5 2012, 04:19 PM
TSdeodorant
post Jun 5 2012, 04:28 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 5 2012, 02:36 PM)
some more ...beginning 1st july...all new postpaid only have 2GB data quota...then kena charge 5bucks for  every 1 mb.

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jun 5 2012, 04:17 PM)
No more 12GB?? 5 bucks for 1MB?? that's alot...This applicable for all three telco? what if i recontract??

$5 for 1mb seems steep mang. Your info legit or not one? hmm.gif
yhoong12
post Jun 5 2012, 04:40 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 5 2012, 04:28 PM)
$5 for 1mb seems steep mang. Your info legit or not one? hmm.gif
haha, i also doubt it, this need to ask back to megadisc, but wont singaporean complain since they now need to pay for how much they use?(they already used to 12GB w/o charges)
abgkik
post Jun 5 2012, 05:27 PM

2,140 posts

walawei... exchange rate increase to RM 2.5: SGD 1..
DG41
post Jun 5 2012, 05:54 PM

Power Saving Mode
642 posts

helo. i wonder how much value of SGD 1.8k/mth salary? interm of daily expense and living rate, is it still better offer than earning RM2k/mth in Malaysia?
TSdeodorant
post Jun 5 2012, 07:29 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

wonder if the new data quota will affect my corporate plans. can recontract in a few months time d ...
Jet23sky
post Jun 5 2012, 09:44 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 5 2012, 02:17 PM)

But if using prepaid to call back JB.... it would be quite costly. cry.gif

Just now went to Starhub in Nex Serangoon. Reach there is a long long queue which need to wait estimately around 1 hour. That time i wait is around 9pm. Which means if i continue to wait, they will close the shop. tongue.gif I guess I have to come there again tomorrow earlier abit. haha.

Anyhow, I will try to ask the seller there whether he/she can give me some more advice. nod.gif
megadisc
post Jun 5 2012, 10:06 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jun 5 2012, 06:27 PM)
walawei... exchange rate increase to RM 2.5: SGD 1..
got meh /???? i still see 2.42 leh ....
come come share the lobang love rclxms.gif

QUOTE(DG41 @ Jun 5 2012, 06:54 PM)
helo. i wonder how much value of SGD 1.8k/mth salary? interm of daily expense and living rate, is it still better offer than earning RM2k/mth in Malaysia?
defininette yes hmm.gif

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 5 2012, 08:29 PM)
wonder if the new data quota will affect my corporate plans. can recontract in a few months time d ...
it will be efefect all new contracts after july 1.... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 5 2012, 10:44 PM)
But if using prepaid to call back JB.... it would be quite costly. cry.gif

Just now went to Starhub in Nex Serangoon. Reach there is a long long queue which need to wait estimately around 1 hour. That time i wait is around 9pm. Which means if i continue to wait, they will close the shop. tongue.gif I guess I have to come there again tomorrow earlier abit. haha.

Anyhow, I will try to ask the seller there whether he/she can give me some more advice.  nod.gif
use skype or viber lor ....what's app also can send voice wan leh... thumbup.gif

Jet23sky
post Jun 5 2012, 10:09 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 5 2012, 10:06 PM)
got meh /???? i still see 2.42 leh ....
come come share the lobang love  rclxms.gif
defininette yes  hmm.gif
it will be efefect all new contracts after july 1....  shakehead.gif
use skype or viber lor ....what's app also can send voice wan leh...  thumbup.gif
I would like to use these ..... but my gf Internet line is not that well in JB. So i guess i have no choice but to call her. laugh.gif
megadisc
post Jun 5 2012, 10:15 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 5 2012, 11:09 PM)
I would like to use these ..... but my gf Internet line is not that well in JB. So i guess i have no choice but to call her.  laugh.gif
if it for love ...then pay lor ...
since love is blinded

just paid 150 for 2 lines for 2 months usage
hua hua hua ...

This post has been edited by megadisc: Jun 5 2012, 10:18 PM

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:53 PM