Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

SUSkockroach
post Jun 4 2012, 01:23 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jun 4 2012, 12:04 PM)
What are the easy jobs for foreigner to get $3k? Im from accounting still no reply although have used  singapore address and mobile number.
I thought you are way beyond $3k figure level, judging by the way you reply all the post here.
Mackiddo
post Jun 4 2012, 01:26 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 4 2012, 01:23 PM)
I thought you are way beyond $3k figure level, judging by the way you reply all the post here.
he is. he was asking for $3k/week, just like the Americans, weekly pay.
seantang
post Jun 4 2012, 02:30 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jun 4 2012, 01:04 PM)
What are the easy jobs for foreigner to get $3k? Im from accounting still no reply although have used  singapore address and mobile number.
But you are a boss wor? Manager and financial controller. $3K? You mentioned $5-6K in the past leh.

megadisc
post Jun 4 2012, 08:38 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 4 2012, 03:30 PM)
But you are a boss wor? Manager and financial controller. $3K? You mentioned $5-6K in the past leh.
wow...damn syok ...
we know so muhc about each other to the max.
Jet23sky
post Jun 4 2012, 09:15 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 4 2012, 09:51 AM)
job like that ah ..
i also wan leh
come come ...must share the lobang to the max
Haha.... I'm sure there are more company are having this kind of relaxation though. Have to inspect this job for a little while. hmm.gif

And by the way.. I plan to get postpaid for my phone as i have headache using prepaid here.... use like tapped water =___=. Singtel has better coverage compare with Starhub and M1, but Starhub is famous in cheap fares, just like Digi in Malaysia right? If i need to get a postpaid which has the lowest rate when calling back to Malaysia. Is starhub a better rsp?

And one more question, if I would like to convert my prepaid to postpaid, is it possible? Thanks to any sifu for helping me.

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Jun 4 2012, 10:08 PM
kazuya90
post Jun 4 2012, 09:19 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Jun 4 2012, 12:13 PM)
its a YES & NO answer to your question and what you have heard. i'm sure you can figure out why & what to expect (salary) for those who can only read technical drawings, spec, bq & had their professional admission accredited in Bahasa Malaysia to practise here. You tell me!!!

I feel sad also to have come accross some qs that are unable to prepare a bq in english rclxub.gif
hmm.... However based on my previous internship experience, all the bq is prepared in english. hehe.. Then, are you a malaysian qs working in sg ?
seantang
post Jun 4 2012, 10:14 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 4 2012, 08:38 PM)
wow...damn syok ...
we know so muhc about each other to the max.
Chap chue, char chue.

This post has been edited by seantang: Jun 4 2012, 10:16 PM
singaporestreet
post Jun 4 2012, 10:34 PM

13 posts

guys i'm confuse.

live in spore or in jb.

in jb:
commute - 2 hours
house - cheap

in spore
commute - 30mins
house - expensive

what to do???
seantang
post Jun 4 2012, 10:44 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(singaporestreet @ Jun 4 2012, 10:34 PM)
guys i'm confuse.

live in spore or in jb.

in jb:
commute - 2 hours
house - cheap

in spore
commute - 30mins
house - expensive
what to do???
Very simple.

How valuable is your time? Which one would you rather have? S$1000 in your pocket each month (more or less, that's what you save by living in JB) OR an extra 2-3 hours each working day to do whatever you want?
megadisc
post Jun 4 2012, 10:54 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 4 2012, 11:44 PM)
Very simple.

How valuable is your time? Which one would you rather have? S$1000 in your pocket each month (more or less, that's what you save by living in JB) OR an extra 2-3 hours each working day to do whatever you want?
yup..at the end of the day ..it depends on how u wanna spend ur time
on the bus commuting or on the bed bonking
eheheh ... rclxms.gif
totti 10
post Jun 4 2012, 11:08 PM

339 posts

what???
materazzi dude can't even get a 3k/month job in SG?
i tot this fella earning 5-digits in OZ already
hahaha

This post has been edited by totti 10: Jun 4 2012, 11:08 PM
megadisc
post Jun 4 2012, 11:10 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:08 AM)
what???
materazzi dude can't even get a 3k/month job in SG?
i tot this fella earning 5-digits in OZ already
hahaha
so that cat is out of the bag ?
singaporestreet
post Jun 4 2012, 11:17 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 4 2012, 10:44 PM)
Very simple.

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 4 2012, 10:54 PM)
yup..at the end of the day ..it depends on how u wanna spend ur time
on the bus commuting or on the bed bonking
eheheh ... rclxms.gif
if you guys? which one you choose?
r1v3r
post Jun 4 2012, 11:43 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(singaporestreet @ Jun 4 2012, 11:17 PM)
I choose? JB house, 30min drive.

Work off peak.

megadisc
post Jun 4 2012, 11:44 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(singaporestreet @ Jun 5 2012, 12:17 AM)
working in woodlansd so i travel daily acrooss the casuesywa ...
u get to memoreize the number of light posts on teh bridge too
seantang
post Jun 4 2012, 11:58 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(singaporestreet @ Jun 4 2012, 11:17 PM)

For me, definitely live in Sg. S$1K or so per month, more or less, won't make much difference to my quality of life. If I didn't spend it on rental and taxis in Sg, I would spend it on pimping my car or buying useless IKEA furniture in JB. An additional 2 hours a day however, makes a huge difference.
extremepower
post Jun 5 2012, 07:34 AM

545 posts

Bros/Sis,
I have plenty of Malaysian ringgit. Anyone wants to swap to SGD? We can meet half way in terms of exchange rate. Or USD also can. Any amount is ok. Thanks.

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 5 2012, 08:02 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 4 2012, 09:20 AM)
Maybe i miss abit while working in JB, cause during in JB. I usually drive to work. So there is much freedom there compare to here.  tongue.gif
here you can drive too... just convert your license.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jun 4 2012, 01:04 PM)
audit firm...

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jun 5 2012, 07:34 AM)
Bros/Sis,
I have plenty of Malaysian ringgit. Anyone wants to swap to SGD? We can meet half way in terms of exchange rate. Or USD also can. Any amount is ok. Thanks.
physical cash? hmm.gif

TSdeodorant
post Jun 5 2012, 08:41 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 4 2012, 09:15 PM)
And one more question, if I would like to convert my prepaid to postpaid, is it possible? Thanks to any sifu for helping me.

as of last year, not possible. can't convert, and you can't keep your number.
Jet23sky
post Jun 5 2012, 08:57 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 5 2012, 08:41 AM)
as of last year, not possible. can't convert, and you can't keep your number.
If thats the case.... i have to throw my number away. Luckily only my family members know my phone no. I will try to apply a new postpaid by today.

By the way, if I need to call back Malaysia frequently, the Starhub $38 postpaid plan is suitable for me right? It mentioned that by just topping up another $5, I can call back to Malaysia for free, which is IDD 018 if memory serves me right.

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:01 AM