QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 13 2012, 02:34 PM)
SO nice!Added on July 13, 2012, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
jungles are not allowed.This post has been edited by chess_gal: Jul 13 2012, 03:33 PM
Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting
Jul 13 2012, 03:31 PM
1,006 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Singapore |
Jul 13 2012, 03:33 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 13 2012, 03:30 PM) really. gosh. They have the cough test right ? You have to show the Dr your balls when you cough.The doctor is checking for hernia. Forcing a cough during a hernia exam causes your abdominal muscles to contract and increase pressure within your abdomen. This may force a hernia to bulge out, making it easier to detect during the examination. Added on July 13, 2012, 3:34 pm QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 13 2012, 03:25 PM) i'm not kidding btwThis post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jul 13 2012, 03:36 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 03:43 PM
116 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
how is the market for fresh grads looking for audit job in sg now? seems so hard, none respond to my email since last week.
Jul 13 2012, 03:48 PM
513 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 13 2012, 04:33 PM) really. gosh. They have the cough test right ? You have to show the Dr your balls when you cough. wtf, show balls(my first ... lol) , i dint heard have any cough test also The doctor is checking for hernia. Forcing a cough during a hernia exam causes your abdominal muscles to contract and increase pressure within your abdomen. This may force a hernia to bulge out, making it easier to detect during the examination. Added on July 13, 2012, 3:34 pm i'm not kidding btw wonder women also have this kind of test? This post has been edited by davidbilly87: Jul 13 2012, 03:52 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Jul 13 2012, 03:43 PM) how is the market for fresh grads looking for audit job in sg now? seems so hard, none respond to my email since last week. Last week??? wait la dude. My first application took me 2 weeks. My friends took 6 months, until I submitted hers to my Partner to cut queue. |
Jul 13 2012, 04:26 PM
846 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Just saw news stating that MYR is shortage in Singapore due to high market demand.
OMG !! dunno i able to change onot?? |
Jul 13 2012, 04:47 PM
1,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/Singapore |
Jul 13 2012, 05:09 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 13 2012, 03:30 PM) to play safe, yes. Else how to take picture for X ray? kidding lah, fasting is needed to check your blood sugar level during our regular medical check up or when you do body Xray. Just do it to keep your blood sample and urine sample "normal". For jobs application, the main concern is HIV test. if your jobs need some guts, they might check your balls. ok: some elite company may have different medical test ... mine was simple, dont need check back side. This post has been edited by r1v3r: Jul 13 2012, 05:14 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 05:12 PM
116 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Jul 13 2012, 03:52 PM) Last week??? wait la dude. My first application took me 2 weeks. My friends took 6 months, until I submitted hers to my Partner to cut queue. one 2weeks and one 6month? maybe i should wait a little bit longer.. btw, any chance anyone here can help me cut queue too? |
Jul 13 2012, 05:17 PM
513 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jul 13 2012, 06:09 PM) to play safe, yes. Else how to take picture for X ray? my work just use brain (software developer) , no need guts lol , no need go house collect debt kidding lah, fasting is needed to check your blood sugar level during our regular medical check up or when you do body Xray. Just do it to keep your blood sample and urine sample "normal". For jobs application, the main concern is HIV test. if your jobs need some guts, they might check your balls. ok: some elite company may have different medical test ... mine was simple, dont need check back side. |
Jul 13 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Jul 13 2012, 05:12 PM) one 2weeks and one 6month? maybe i should wait a little bit longer.. Job application is like that one, the only thing you can do is just keep on apply, because you never know when you will be call to an interview, i think i heard some in this thread also wait for more than 1yrs. btw, any chance anyone here can help me cut queue too? |
Jul 13 2012, 05:34 PM
213 posts Joined: May 2012 |
noticed that some of you took a long time (or even one year) to get an interview.
just wondering. after an interview. usually how long do the companies take to contact you regarding offer (if you get the job)? do they even contact you if you are rejected? thanks. |
Jul 13 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Jul 13 2012, 04:47 PM) QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Jul 13 2012, 05:12 PM) one 2weeks and one 6month? maybe i should wait a little bit longer.. Sorry ya, only experienced (4 years) applicant can jump queue. Junior level need to follow the normal route. But I think the new recruits should be in already. For KPMG Sg, I think the recruitment starts in March - June, orientation in July.btw, any chance anyone here can help me cut queue too? |
Jul 13 2012, 06:05 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jul 13 2012, 12:50 PM) wah, so nice to have company share half of the interest. Assuming the principal is the same, the amount of interest you pay at the early stage or later stage depends on the interest regime across time ie. does the interest rate increase or decrease across time.May I ask a finance question: Say you have to pay same amount (say total 100k across 30 years) of interest money for a loan, a) pay larger portion in early stage b) pay larger portion in later stage considering the inflation or devalue of the notes you paid less VALUE with option B correct? Unless you are comparing 2 loans with differing principal amounts, tenure and interest rates, you will never be given 2 choices with the exact same total interest amount... one of which is front loaded and the other is rear loaded. I always compare cashflow. If I receive $XXX, how much $YYY do I have to pay back over how many years (which will yield the NPV of YYY)? It doesn't matter how much of YYY is interest and how much is principal. It's basically comparing how much comes into my pocket now vs (the NPV of) how much I need to fork out over the next 30 years. Generally, the lower rate is ALWAYS better. No exceptions. If you want to fine tune, the lowest rate at the highest loan drawdown is better... which is why I opted for a reducing rate loan to fund a property that is under construction. |
Jul 13 2012, 08:11 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 13 2012, 04:33 PM) really. gosh. They have the cough test right ? You have to show the Dr your balls when you cough. i must have missed that one The doctor is checking for hernia. Forcing a cough during a hernia exam causes your abdominal muscles to contract and increase pressure within your abdomen. This may force a hernia to bulge out, making it easier to detect during the examination. Added on July 13, 2012, 3:34 pm i'm not kidding btw hahaha |
Jul 13 2012, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jul 13 2012, 05:34 PM) noticed that some of you took a long time (or even one year) to get an interview. Normally after the interview, you need to ask or they will tell you when they will get back to you.just wondering. after an interview. usually how long do the companies take to contact you regarding offer (if you get the job)? do they even contact you if you are rejected? thanks. |
Jul 13 2012, 09:52 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
Jul 13 2012, 10:31 PM
1,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/Singapore |
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Jul 13 2012, 05:35 PM) Sorry ya, only experienced (4 years) applicant can jump queue. Junior level need to follow the normal route. But I think the new recruits should be in already. For KPMG Sg, I think the recruitment starts in March - June, orientation in July. haha.. I'm qualified.. i having 4+ yrs now... Anyway to cut queue? |
Jul 13 2012, 10:59 PM
809 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Jul 13 2012, 05:35 PM) Sorry ya, only experienced (4 years) applicant can jump queue. Junior level need to follow the normal route. But I think the new recruits should be in already. For KPMG Sg, I think the recruitment starts in March - June, orientation in July. Our CFO engaged KPMG to audit our company. one of the young auditors age near 30 or 30+/- driving a porsche cayenne. |
Jul 14 2012, 02:38 AM
1,569 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 13 2012, 10:28 AM) Thanks. Expected the market to sink after Lehman Bros but... Got tired if waiting and paying rental. should aim Boon Keng la, the strategic oneAdded on July 13, 2012, 10:31 amHDB... If I could, I would. But I can't. Simei IS 10 stops from town leh. It's all the way in the East, physically right next to Expo. Added on July 14, 2012, 2:41 am QUOTE(chess_gal @ Jul 13 2012, 05:35 PM) Sorry ya, only experienced (4 years) applicant can jump queue. Junior level need to follow the normal route. But I think the new recruits should be in already. For KPMG Sg, I think the recruitment starts in March - June, orientation in July. why did you join IKEa? I always think you have the ability to become an audit partner in your 30s.This post has been edited by Materazzi: Jul 14 2012, 02:41 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:58 AM |