LYN swimming thread V3

timetravelller
post May 24 2012, 11:46 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 24 2012, 09:14 PM)
Not sure lor like Tis mayb tyr bought over speedo?dunno eh
lol, impossible ba. but 1 thing for sure is royal sporting house or studio r suddenly discontinue selling speedo and change to tyr. so speedo only can be found at those place I mentioned before..
autumn2
post May 24 2012, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 24 2012, 11:46 PM)
lol, impossible ba. but 1 thing for sure is royal sporting house or studio r suddenly discontinue selling speedo and change to tyr. so speedo only can be found at those place I mentioned before..
hey, i saw one in setia city mall. which is a great relief to me. haha.. it's a great mall.
timetravelller
post May 24 2012, 11:50 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ May 24 2012, 11:47 PM)
hey, i saw one in setia city mall. which is a great relief to me. haha.. it's a great mall.
speedo outlet? new shopping mall is it?

autumn, u know butterfly stroke?
autumn2
post May 24 2012, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 24 2012, 11:50 PM)
speedo outlet? new shopping mall is it?

autumn, u know butterfly stroke?
yeah. i used to do the swimming butterfly stroke but now it's water polo butterfly stroke. which is a bit different in the kicking. that's all..

yeah new shopping mall in setia alam.

This post has been edited by autumn2: May 24 2012, 11:56 PM
timetravelller
post May 25 2012, 12:14 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ May 24 2012, 11:55 PM)
yeah. i used to do the swimming butterfly stroke but now it's water polo butterfly stroke. which is a bit different in the kicking. that's all..

yeah new shopping mall in setia alam.
so what's the hint for breathing and arm pushing backward? I find that both of this is tiring after 25m perhaps my technique is wrong.. I breath every stroke
autumn2
post May 25 2012, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 12:14 AM)
so what's the hint for breathing and arm pushing backward? I find that both of this is tiring after 25m perhaps my technique is wrong.. I breath every stroke
the usual ones would be kick twice (dolphin kicks), do a wave-like body motion, then move your hands like you're shaping a round lantern or the first curve or a woman's body. after completing one round, push your hand downwards to push your body up. then breathe. (lol.. it's kinda hard to explain in words.) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLn218BD-lQ

the hint would be the wave-like/snake-like body motion.

sometimes you dont have to breathe once every stroke, you can do two strokes and breathe at once.

This post has been edited by autumn2: May 25 2012, 12:20 AM
timetravelller
post May 25 2012, 12:38 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ May 25 2012, 12:19 AM)
the usual ones would be kick twice (dolphin kicks), do a wave-like body motion, then move your hands like you're shaping a round lantern or the first curve or a woman's body. after completing one round,  push your hand downwards to push your body up. then breathe. (lol.. it's kinda hard to explain in words.) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLn218BD-lQ

sometimes you dont have to breathe once every stroke, you can do two strokes and breathe at once.
QUOTE(autumn2 @ May 25 2012, 12:19 AM)
the usual ones would be kick twice (dolphin kicks), do a wave-like body motion, then move your hands like you're shaping a round lantern or the first curve or a woman's body. after completing one round,  push your hand downwards to push your body up. then breathe. (lol.. it's kinda hard to explain in words.) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLn218BD-lQ

lol, this video I saw plenty times liao. kicking I think is fine, as I kick twice, strong first kick and 2nd tiny kick for the purpose to come out and breath. for the arm side, what's the purpose to push the water? I do forming a woman body curve but when doing this the arm is not stretch and hardly push to move forward. if I stretch my arm and straight push behind, then my hand would be tiring and become weaker and weaker after each stroke.

for breathing part, exhale part seem incorrect as when my head surface I still haven't completely exhale and this cause me have no time to inhale before head go back into water..
peace2all
post May 25 2012, 01:32 AM

38 posts

wow, everybody keep talking about skill.... Best la...
May i know, do swimming can make us fit? How bout body shape? smile.gif
timetravelller
post May 25 2012, 07:57 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 25 2012, 01:32 AM)
want fit body ar sweat.gif I think swimming quite hard to achieve that. even Michael Phelps his body shape also not very muscular 1. it'll stop growing at certain limit and u need to carry dumbbell or any weight lifting workout to grow ur muscle. the resistance u face at water is same, weight training u can increase the resistance by put on the weight of dumbbell or equipment..
Sky.Live
post May 25 2012, 08:44 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 07:57 AM)
want fit body ar sweat.gif I think swimming quite hard to achieve that. even Michael Phelps his body shape also not very muscular 1. it'll stop growing at certain limit and u need to carry dumbbell or any weight lifting workout to grow ur muscle. the resistance u face at water is same, weight training u can increase the resistance by put on the weight of dumbbell or equipment..
you don't need too muscular to be good athletically, when you are too bulky you will hinder away from performances

btw you don't have to swim like him haha, can also slit in time to do weight training in between.

sad royal sporting house stop carrying speedo, they usually have discount during mega sales, speedo outlet itself almost never have promotional on going at all
peace2all
post May 25 2012, 12:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 25 2012, 08:44 AM)
you don't need too muscular to be good athletically, when you are too bulky you will hinder away from performances

btw you don't have to swim like him haha, can also slit in time to do weight training in between.

sad royal sporting house stop carrying speedo, they usually have discount during mega sales, speedo outlet itself almost never have promotional on going at all
ohh... I hope one day can have a slim body with a shape due to swimming tongue.gif
anyone here from klang or shah alam? Can share where can i find a swimming pool around here?
autumn2
post May 25 2012, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 25 2012, 01:32 AM)
swimmers have the best body smile.gif
of course fit smile.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 12:38 AM)
lol, this video I saw plenty times liao. kicking I think is fine, as I kick twice, strong first kick and 2nd tiny kick for the purpose to come out and breath. for the arm side, what's the purpose to push the water? I do forming a woman body curve but when doing this the arm is not stretch and hardly push to move forward. if I stretch my arm and straight push behind, then my hand would be tiring and become weaker and weaker after each stroke.

for breathing part, exhale part seem incorrect as when my head surface I still haven't completely exhale and this cause me have no time to inhale before head go back into water..
it's like that. swimming butterfly is tiring. at first, you find it hard to bring up your arms. but once your get used to it, and get used to the flow of the body, you can bring up both your arms and you find that it's not as hard. do more push ups to strengthen your arm muscle. oh yeah. a flyer ( good in butterfly stroke) usually have big and nice arms broader shoulder.
when you almost finish forming woman's body curve, push down your hands and lift up your forearm ( in line with your shoulder) and then only spread out your lower arm and join your hand together.

your hands must be strong enough to be able to push the water so that you lift your (upper) body higher.

Added on May 25, 2012, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(peace2all @ May 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
ohh... I hope one day can have a slim body with a shape due to swimming tongue.gif
anyone here from klang or shah alam? Can share where can i find a swimming pool around here?
im from klang. swimming pools that i know of - pusat aquatic darul ehsan. KEC. Kelab Shah Alam Selangor above the hill near pusat aquatic darul ehsan. Royal Klang Club near Istana. Selangor Coast Club near the carefour.

This post has been edited by autumn2: May 25 2012, 01:04 PM
timetravelller
post May 25 2012, 01:44 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ May 25 2012, 12:53 PM)
it's like that. swimming butterfly is tiring. at first, you find it hard to bring up your arms. but once your get used to it, and get used to the flow of the body, you can bring up both your arms and you find that it's not as hard. do more push ups to strengthen your arm muscle. oh yeah. a flyer ( good in butterfly stroke) usually have big and nice arms broader shoulder.
when you almost finish forming woman's body curve, push down your hands and lift up your forearm ( in line with your shoulder)  and then only spread out your lower arm and join your hand together.

your hands must be strong enough to be able to push the water so that you lift your (upper) body higher.
well said notworthy.gif to9 i will try the thing u just mention laugh.gif
i was thinking the way i swam may not technically correct and thus creating unnecessary resistance / drag.
Sky.Live
post May 25 2012, 03:42 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

@autumn2

train us haha
senyii
post May 25 2012, 03:53 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
i usually swim at 3K if i am at shah alam side..mayb u can join us..

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 01:44 PM)
i was thinking the way i swam may not technically correct and thus creating unnecessary resistance / drag.
bro tonite i think i wan to rest...vy sleepy n tired...need to restore my energy....perhaps swim on next mon at chin woo?
timetravelller
post May 25 2012, 03:58 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 25 2012, 03:53 PM)
i usually swim at 3K if i am at shah alam side..mayb u can join us..
bro tonite i think i wan to rest...vy sleepy n tired...need to restore my energy....perhaps swim on next mon at chin woo?
ok. then today i'll sneak in the condo near my house to swim.. laugh.gif
senyii
post May 25 2012, 04:30 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 03:58 PM)
ok. then today i'll sneak in the condo near my house to swim.. laugh.gif
so after u swim n the condo then u walk back to ur hse to shower?
timetravelller
post May 25 2012, 04:41 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
so after u swim n the condo then u walk back to ur hse to shower?
though it was near however i will drive in, coz drive in only can get the access card to enter their swimming pool area. i got a friend staying thr, will shower at his house..
senyii
post May 25 2012, 04:51 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 04:41 PM)
though it was near however i will drive in, coz drive in only can get the access card to enter their swimming pool area. i got a friend staying thr, will shower at his house..
ic...
autumn2
post May 25 2012, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 01:44 PM)
hahaha.. try to hire a coach and see?

Added on May 25, 2012, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 25 2012, 03:42 PM)
@autumn2

train us haha
hahaha.. but i cant assure you it works.. lol

This post has been edited by autumn2: May 25 2012, 08:28 PM

81 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:43 PM