81 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN swimming thread V3

timetravelller
post May 31 2012, 10:18 AM

307 posts

my leg tend to cramp if kick too hard.. eg. when wanna do front crawl sprint..

Added on June 2, 2012, 1:24 ambeen swimming on yesterday (Friday) at bukit jalil national aquatic centre v sen. inb4 swam at 3k inn 50m pool, this time bukit jalil swim have the feeling of the pool length seem to be longer than 50m coz my front crawl stroke feel like tired and never ending before reach the other end, lol. after check the internet it was 50m pool at 8 lane, strange.

again, I cramp my right leg when I do front crawl sprint. right leg suddenly feel the excruciating pain when I sprint for about 25 metre..

This post has been edited by timetravelller: Jun 2 2012, 01:24 AM
Arndt
post Jun 2 2012, 01:40 AM

138 posts

anybody knows where to get a pair of swedish goggles? I've never seen one so far sold in Malaysia.
elaineliew88
post Jun 2 2012, 03:29 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

hi there i wanna learn swimming...any sifu here can teach me pls? or any of u could provide me with swimming lessons in subang or sunway area? around how much yea? thx
timetravelller
post Jun 2 2012, 11:47 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jun 2 2012, 01:40 AM)
anybody knows where to get a pair of swedish goggles? I've never seen one so far sold in Malaysia.
what is Swedish goggle? how does it differ from normal goggle?

Added on June 2, 2012, 11:53 am
QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:29 AM)
hi there i wanna learn swimming...any sifu here can teach me pls? or any of u could provide me with swimming lessons in subang or sunway area? around how much yea? thx
sometimes when swim at 3k inn near sunway did saw pipu having their class over there. maybe u can find out whether they provide class for beginner. I swim there v the forumer here also at there sometimes. maybe can join us and I can guide u to swim if u got patient to learn laugh.gif

This post has been edited by timetravelller: Jun 2 2012, 11:53 AM
Arndt
post Jun 2 2012, 12:03 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 2 2012, 11:47 AM)

once you go swedish, you'll never turn back. It is like the cheapest and most comfortable goggle ever. It also has the widest visibility because the eye cup is not covered with bulky rubbers. Many of the competitive swimmers use it AFAIK.

sos

The strap on mine is getting loose and I need to find a replacement soon. A pair costed me around €2 only, which is less than RM10.

Added on June 2, 2012, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(senyii @ May 29 2012, 11:47 PM)
If not mistaken upm pool is open to public!!
u sure? Few years back, it was closed to public. I've not been there for many years since then.

This post has been edited by Arndt: Jun 2 2012, 12:06 PM
timetravelller
post Jun 2 2012, 01:42 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jun 2 2012, 12:03 PM)
once you go swedish, you'll never turn back. It is like the cheapest and most comfortable goggle ever. It also has the widest visibility because the eye cup is not covered with bulky rubbers. Many of the competitive swimmers use it AFAIK.

sos
The strap on mine is getting loose and I need to find a replacement soon. A pair costed me around €2 only, which is less than RM10.

ic, think hardly get le as I never saw this also. inside Speedo outlet definitely don't have. but then some Speedo goggle, that series of goggle do have parts can buy. even got parts, those parts also not cheap. parts like those strap, the fixture thingy at nose to tie left and right goggle glasses, 1 side of glass, etc.
elaineliew88
post Jun 2 2012, 03:46 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 2 2012, 11:47 AM)

Added on June 2, 2012, 11:53 am

sometimes when swim at 3k inn near sunway did saw pipu having their class over there. maybe u can find out whether they provide class for beginner. I swim there v the forumer here also at there sometimes. maybe can join us and I can guide u to swim if u got patient to learn laugh.gif
sure...=) hehe but i don't have any basic...=( huhuhu...u all usually swim there when n what time? it's so near to my house haha i stay sunway =p
KenDiriwan
post Jun 2 2012, 09:59 PM

2,277 posts

wah, dont even know theres V3 alreayd, grats
timetravelller
post Jun 3 2012, 09:47 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:46 PM)
sure...=) hehe but i don't have any basic...=( huhuhu...u all usually swim there when n what time? it's so near to my house haha i stay sunway =p
get urself some swimming stuff that can help u kicking or crawling 1. some float stuff put between leg or hold at hand 1. u can get it cheap at about 12 buck each.
senyii
post Jun 3 2012, 10:35 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:46 PM)
If not mistaken there is swimming class available in 3k..perhap u visit 3k n look at their notice board!

We don't hv a fix time when to which pool!depend where we are convenience on that day!!btw tis few day we swim at bukit jalil!!I seriously luv the length!!
FinsnGills
post Jun 5 2012, 03:30 AM

Anyone keen to swim at Berjaya Times Square?

timetravelller
post Jun 5 2012, 08:31 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 5 2012, 03:30 AM)
Anyone keen to swim at Berjaya Times Square?
times square? how o? outsider can access??
max_cjs0101
post Jun 5 2012, 11:50 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

I want to have a look at their pool also but if im not mistaken you need an access card. hmm.gif
diwan jamil
post Jun 5 2012, 03:15 PM

CompTIA A+ Certified IT Technician
622 posts

hi everybody.

does anyone know is any swimming class for 4 months baby around bangi, kajang @ putrajaya?

i'm thinking of sending my son for swimming class. but dunno where is the nearest place. my house don't hv a swimming pool biggrin.gif
FinsnGills
post Jun 6 2012, 12:57 AM

My cousin gave me her extra access card in exchange for occasional treats at buffets and movies of her choice. rclxms.gif The pool is on the 15th floor. Could meet up on the 15th floor or Papa John's on the ground floor. I will flash you in. When you leave you will not need the access card. Mornings before 9:30am are best for me, but I don't mind swimming in the evenings either as long as I have a swimming buddy to keep me motivated to do a few extra laps. I think the pool timings are 6am-1Opm daily. I contacted Times Square 0321178000 and was told that the pool is 740 sq feet and 4 meters deep. Still cannot figure out the length in meters but it certainly does look lenghty. So anyone keen for swim soon ? nod.gif

This post has been edited by FinsnGills: Jun 10 2012, 02:46 AM
max_cjs0101
post Jun 6 2012, 04:49 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Your name? I wanna know how their pool looks like.I heard its nice.
Btw, you joined the forum just for this? hmm.gif

FinsnGills
post Jun 6 2012, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
Your name? I wanna know how their pool looks like.I heard its nice.
Btw, you joined the forum just for this? hmm.gif
Yes I joined this forum to meet up with people who have an interest in swimming to improve my style and keep me motivated . If this is not the right place to be writing my comments I do apologise as I am new to this site. Perhaps you could direct me to a more correct site to make a post. blink.gif
max_cjs0101
post Jun 6 2012, 05:15 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

No, just wondering only. I'll pm you.
timetravelller
post Jun 6 2012, 05:16 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 6 2012, 12:57 AM)
My cousin gave me her extra access card in exchange for occasional treats at buffets and movies of her choice.  rclxms.gif   The pool is on the 15th floor. Could meet up on the 15th floor or Papa John's on the ground floor. I will flash you in. When you leave you will not need the access card. Mornings before 9:30am are best for me, but I don't mind swimming in the evenings either as long as I have a swimming buddy to keep me motivated to do a few extra laps. I think the pool timings are 6am-1Opm daily. I contacted Times Square 0321178000 and was told that the pool is 740 sq feet and 4 meters deep. Still cannot figure out the length in meters but it certainly does look lenghty. So anyone keen for swim soon ? Please?...ok........pretty please?  nod.gif
hi there, interested to swim at times square. lately been swim quite frequent v the forumer here, senyii.

i think it definitely would be great if u can grant me the access. but preferable on evening. so which evening u wanna invite me to swim over there? tongue.gif

may i know what are the facility they provide such as hot water supply, tower service etc?

Added on June 6, 2012, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 6 2012, 05:03 PM)
Yes I joined this forum to meet up with people who have an interest in swimming to improve my style and keep me motivated . If this is not the right place to be writing my comments I do apologise as I am new to this site. Perhaps you could direct me to a more correct site to make a post.  blink.gif
yeap, need company to be motivated to swim more.. and u're in correct place, here gather avid swimmer laugh.gif i swim abt 4 to 5 times a week..

This post has been edited by timetravelller: Jun 6 2012, 05:20 PM
FinsnGills
post Jun 6 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 6 2012, 05:16 PM)
hi there, interested to swim at times square. lately been swim quite frequent v the forumer here, senyii.

i think it definitely would be great if u can grant me the access. but preferable on evening. so which evening u wanna invite me to swim over there? tongue.gif

may i know what are the facility they provide such as hot water supply, tower service etc?

Added on June 6, 2012, 5:20 pm

yeap, need company to be motivated to swim more.. and u're in correct place, here gather avid swimmer laugh.gif i swim abt 4 to 5 times a week..
Perhaps you could suggest a time that is convenient to you. I would love to swim tomorrow if it is not too soon. The facilities are very basic just a cold shower. Towels are not provided and no hair drier.

81 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:36 PM