LYN swimming thread V3

peace2all
post May 23 2012, 09:41 PM

38 posts

hi everyone... im new in swimming.
right now i'm planning to get a goggle, i need advice from you all smile.gif and where can i buy it?
erm, currently i swim without goggle.. sad.gif
my range is below rm100.. and maybe speedo brand will be great smile.gif

peace2all
post May 23 2012, 10:16 PM

38 posts

thanks for the quick reply bro.
erm, how about speedo brand?
btw, i'm staying in Klang, which shop is nearer to me that i can buy?

peace2all
post May 23 2012, 11:37 PM

38 posts

thanks bro timetraveller.
how about outlet at jusco or parkson?
maybe im going there to have a look it 1st i guess... :0

thanks lots bro... smile.gif
peace2all
post May 24 2012, 05:33 AM

38 posts

hehe... sis perhaps? hehe.. sorry..
i'm looking for a normal one which can stay last long with me.. smile.gif
bukit tinggi huh? thanks for the info.. going to survey at bukit tinggi 2molow... hehe..

thanks again

peace2all
post May 24 2012, 03:21 PM

38 posts

helo, i just bought a goggle, view/tabata brand at bukit tinggi sun paradise. Cost me around 50rm.. There is no speedo brand, but acording to the salesman, speedo already change the product name to TYR.
peace2all
post May 24 2012, 10:57 PM

38 posts

yes, my new goggle fit me well... I like tongue.gif
peace2all
post May 25 2012, 01:32 AM

38 posts

wow, everybody keep talking about skill.... Best la...
May i know, do swimming can make us fit? How bout body shape? smile.gif
peace2all
post May 25 2012, 12:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 25 2012, 08:44 AM)
you don't need too muscular to be good athletically, when you are too bulky you will hinder away from performances

btw you don't have to swim like him haha, can also slit in time to do weight training in between.

sad royal sporting house stop carrying speedo, they usually have discount during mega sales, speedo outlet itself almost never have promotional on going at all
ohh... I hope one day can have a slim body with a shape due to swimming tongue.gif
anyone here from klang or shah alam? Can share where can i find a swimming pool around here?
peace2all
post May 25 2012, 09:40 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ May 25 2012, 03:53 PM)
i usually swim at 3K if i am at shah alam side..mayb u can join us..
bro tonite i think i wan to rest...vy sleepy n tired...need to restore my energy....perhaps swim on next mon at chin woo?
3K?? where is it? how much per session?
peace2all
post May 26 2012, 12:49 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 10:06 PM)
near sunway pyramid. 1 buck parking, 4 buck per entry into pool. 3k inn.
thanks for the info... biggrin.gif
peace2all
post May 26 2012, 12:00 PM

38 posts

sure, but i just reach my hometown for holiday smile.gif
peace2all
post May 26 2012, 08:31 PM

38 posts

sure... Before that, let me synchonize with this swimming activity 1st tongue.gif
peace2all
post May 27 2012, 12:25 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jeff1090 @ May 26 2012, 09:48 PM)
Hi, Everyone
I'm 17 and i still do not know how to swim yet.
Since there is no swimming pool around the place where i stay.
I am looking for any Swimming buddy or instructor around Who can teach me how to swim >.< or maybe recommend me a place to go.
It can be anywhere in Malaysia. (In KL or PJ maybe better la)
Hoping to work around a resort or something and in exchange for free food,accomodation and free swimming lesson
Or if anyone have a apartment around KL/PJ with a nearby pool.
Maybe an offer stay of a week or 2 and i'll help around with taking care of your place etc..

Looking for intensive swimming lesson for like....everyday.

Any advice would be highly appreciated =DDD

Please Help Meh >.<  notworthy.gif  Thank you
wow.. its all about swimming??
i suggest u to look for any swimming pool that u convenient in ur area. then just go there for few times, i'm sure u can get some fren who can teach u all that..
peace2all
post May 27 2012, 12:44 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jeff1090 @ May 27 2012, 12:32 AM)
No swimming pool near my place. Nearest one is at least an hour away, and i really do not have any friend that is available right now. Your suggestion really make me speechless. zzz of course i have try all those way.
ouch... ok
i'm sure others lyn member will help you out..
and, take a look at this,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1166405/all

Added on May 27, 2012, 3:59 pmanyone know is there any public swimming pool in semenyih area?

This post has been edited by peace2all: May 27 2012, 03:59 PM
peace2all
post May 29 2012, 02:04 PM

38 posts

anyone know is there any public swimming pool in semenyih/kajang/bangi area? smile.gif

0.0509sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:11 AM