LYN swimming thread V3

Sky.Live
post May 21 2012, 04:33 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I try to compile some swimming location around, post in post #1.
Sky.Live
post May 22 2012, 12:37 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

my coach posted a 3times a week training program.. but really lazy to follow la.. so hectic.. looks tiring from the program list alone..
Sky.Live
post May 23 2012, 08:36 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 23 2012, 08:17 AM)
yo sky, saw u replying at tennis tered. i have unused tennis ball, abt slightly more than 10. can gip u la if u want. so when u wanna to swim together? tongue.gif  laugh.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 8:26 am

chinwoo's water is clear, and warm. perhaps it's outdoor 1. anyway chinwoo's man toilet shower have no door 1, only divider for each cubicle.. doh.gif
I just swam yesterday.. cant finished my coach's program =(
next time need to allocate 1.5hrs..

Sky.Live
post May 23 2012, 08:43 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 23 2012, 08:38 AM)
where did u swim? and mind to share the program ur coach gip u 1?
Bukit Jalil
200m warm up
50mx4 snorkel + fin one hand forward position, one hand at torso, face look down
50mx4 snorkel one hand forward position, one hand at torso, face look down
(25m sprint + 25m easy swim towards other end
50m sprint
100m sprint ) x6 (only did 4)
400m cooldown (only did 300)

the sprint is difficult for me, cant do 100m sprint.. at 50m already felt liked ying
Sky.Live
post May 23 2012, 09:35 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 23 2012, 08:53 AM)
using front crawl for all the above? snorkel position only use flutter kick to swim forward while hand position remain not move?

nice swim gear u got thr. thumbup.gif
haha quite an investment, but the snorkel and fits i use it to snorkle in perhentian and tioman too..
all front crawl.. was not taught how to swim other style lol
Sky.Live
post May 24 2012, 08:49 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ May 23 2012, 06:45 PM)
haha not really. im a water polo player. smile.gif
water polo player usually very good swimmer lol.. esp on water threading.. which I sucks..

The girl who won Kapas Marang Swimathon is actually a rhythmic synchronise swimmer
Sky.Live
post May 25 2012, 08:44 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 07:57 AM)
want fit body ar sweat.gif I think swimming quite hard to achieve that. even Michael Phelps his body shape also not very muscular 1. it'll stop growing at certain limit and u need to carry dumbbell or any weight lifting workout to grow ur muscle. the resistance u face at water is same, weight training u can increase the resistance by put on the weight of dumbbell or equipment..
you don't need too muscular to be good athletically, when you are too bulky you will hinder away from performances

btw you don't have to swim like him haha, can also slit in time to do weight training in between.

sad royal sporting house stop carrying speedo, they usually have discount during mega sales, speedo outlet itself almost never have promotional on going at all
Sky.Live
post May 25 2012, 03:42 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

@autumn2

train us haha
Sky.Live
post Jun 21 2012, 09:11 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

swimming in times square? 25m pool? 1.2m seems shallow..

I am resuming my class again next month with a new operator.. Yesterday I went there they ask me swim myself only.. shit le.. 2 weeks ago i swim 2000m felt quite relax.. yesterday I need to rest on every 50m..

The day before also like that.. after 50m already puffing gasping for air.. Still feel very weak after water entry and cannot feel the water while pulling..

Sky.Live
post Jun 21 2012, 09:47 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 21 2012, 09:41 AM)
what class is that?

when stop swim a while ur body tend to lazy, thus weak. need build up again lo.

breathing part was 1 of the difficult part to me. sometimes i stop at the middle not because of cannot crawl/stroke anymore, but breathing was insufficient.. fuhhh..

anyway, u can use ur snookering goggle swim temporary 1 ma to sprint..
ya use snorkel.. but cant keep my head straight lol.. the tube was moving here and there (mine is a swimming snorkel (at the center) u can feel the tube is waving left and right.

I think the reason why out of breath is because I am trying to do bi-literal breathing.. my LHS breathing still sucks
Sky.Live
post Jun 21 2012, 12:20 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 21 2012, 10:07 AM)
u breath every 3 stroke? this is the correct 1 mang, pro swimmer le u, jelly. it was difficult for me to breath every 3 stroke..

if u got snorkel goggle no need to rotate ur head i suppose? no?
practising.. offcourse can do 100m with 3breaths.. but then after that will be very exhausted, my left side breathing is cacat (too low) my right side breathing is turn too high
i also did this set before 3 - 5 - 7 - 7 - 5 - 3 breath set
I call it the dying sensation sets that during the 7 pull 1 breath stage, it feels that u lungs is ripping apart yet u need to control urself not to use too much energy..

QUOTE(senyii @ Jun 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
I only encounter insufficient breath when I turn..but after practice whole night bit better but I still nvr rest but after the turn my head will come up higher to take in more air..lol..tonite practice again..
i read that the correct breathing is that one of ur goggle in water, and with your forward movement your head will push a ripple (hole of pockets water) that allows you to breath just nice

QUOTE(Rotoworldz @ Jun 21 2012, 11:21 AM)
I'm 24 years old. Is it too late to learn swimming.. i really interested to learn sad.gif
you hear this question in Musician - learning instrument, swimming - , singing..

It's true it's good to start early if you want to be competitive, heck i even heard of stories a 58y.o lady pick up swimming and completed her ironman.!

it's all in your mind but please don't feel sad if you cant compete with those swimmers that have been training since young, imagine how much head start mileage they had before you even started swimming
Sky.Live
post Jun 21 2012, 05:55 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
i think what he mean is when doing front crawl, rotate ur head 90 degree to left or right when breath. 90 degree as in u only expose 1 side of google out of water surface when u rotate to breath. not the touch turn breath. practic more touch turn la..
what is touch turn?
Sky.Live
post Jun 25 2012, 05:09 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I need to swim tonight, anyone want to swim?
Sky.Live
post Jun 25 2012, 05:25 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 25 2012, 05:16 PM)
me. biggrin.gif
where and when u swim?
Sky.Live
post Jun 25 2012, 07:37 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

haha sry, will be in bkt jalil then
Sky.Live
post Jul 3 2012, 12:32 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Tonight at Bukit Jalil, any comers? xD.. Trying to build up some confident before this weekend's PD triathlon
Sky.Live
post Jul 4 2012, 01:01 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

finally regain some confidences to swim tonight.. din do my initial planned 800 and 1500m time trial..
new coach came and give us some food for thought on how to swim for triathlon.. feels like relearning free style.. apparently all of us (been swimming together for a while) is swimming using the wrong groups of muscle..
Sky.Live
post Jul 4 2012, 11:31 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jul 4 2012, 08:26 AM)
when wanna swim together? i go meet u? bkt jalil? of course if my time permit..
cant le.. haha see you in two weeks time.. tonight collect bike... need to prepare for PD triathlon and then flying to bangkok for a week meanwhile
Sky.Live
post Jul 18 2012, 09:49 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

One of my friend who is doing the best among our PD triathlon did 23mins for 1.5k open water swim. He never swim long, only 30minutes workout longest.

He swam interval mostly, eg: set 60 sec / 50m and go everytime ur clock ticks at 60 sec.

I think i would prefer more like a relaxed swim training, come out from the water fresh after 2000m swim.. thinking to drop my swimming class, too much sprinting involved
Sky.Live
post Jul 18 2012, 01:29 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(K-Max @ Jul 18 2012, 01:11 PM)
yo sky~

How is your PD triathlon event? What's your result?

Where is ur swimming class took place? When got time wanna go for a swim ?
around my predicted time for 1.5k swim, around 33m,
750m event on the first day a bit off 19m, i think not used to swimming in a long time yet..

not sure when, tmr it's the class again, dun hv urge wanna return to the class, unlike last time

0.0488sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:47 AM