post May 19 2012, 01:13 PM

519 posts

anyone keen to swim on sun?at 3K?

senyii
post May 20 2012, 01:34 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 19 2012, 03:49 PM)
3rd!!!

Added on May 19, 2012, 3:49 pm

what time?
4pm...i'll msg u my no in pm..if u wanna join jus sms me..
senyii
post May 21 2012, 01:08 PM

519 posts

I think this evening I'll go 3k to swim again..probably at 6pm but only can confirm later
senyii
post May 21 2012, 02:37 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 21 2012, 01:21 PM)
ic, 3k open till what time?? ur working place very close to 3k inn??
I think till 8pm..

Not near to 3k but coincidentally I'm nearby tat area today so I go there swim...r u swimming there today?
senyii
post May 21 2012, 05:01 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 21 2012, 02:45 PM)
i swim alone in a condo nearby my house to9. but i'm willing to go to 3k inn if got company thr tongue.gif
so the earliest i can reach thr is abt 7pm, 5pm back home take my swimming attire and go subang 3k inn..
ok in this case i'll meet u around 7pm then... drop me a msg when u reach later...
senyii
post May 22 2012, 09:42 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 22 2012, 08:13 AM)
yesterday were swam at 3k inn v sen, this is the first time i swim at 3k inn. the pool was long course 50m so quite a challenge to me as i never swim at any long course pool b4 and my stamina was tested. gonna swim more at long course pool as it will improve the stamina.
yeah long course pool is nice....hehee u swim vy fast....tonite we will try the pool at chin woo....
senyii
post May 22 2012, 01:30 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 22 2012, 09:50 AM)
lol, those kids at the training zone are faster..
they r lighter so can swim faster hahaha...jk..

QUOTE(K-Max @ May 22 2012, 12:05 PM)
CHIN WOO  pool water issit clean? How abt bkt jalil~ i come join u guys  tongue.gif
erm i think the water is alright but is outdoor pool....bukit jalil far ler dear...u come chin woo la?n bukit jalil alot of ppl...
senyii
post May 24 2012, 02:06 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 23 2012, 08:17 AM)
yo sky, saw u replying at tennis tered. i have unused tennis ball, abt slightly more than 10. can gip u la if u want. so when u wanna to swim together? tongue.gif  laugh.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 8:26 am

chinwoo's water is clear, and warm. perhaps it's outdoor 1. anyway chinwoo's man toilet shower have no door 1, only divider for each cubicle.. doh.gif
Nvm la..all guy same nothing to be scared off..by the way tomolo I'm at pj side will go 3k for swim if time allow..so r u joining?

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 23 2012, 11:17 PM)
oh mai... water polo player usually hot and muscular 1.. and lot woman will shout for them.. ayam jelly sad.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 11:21 pm

speedo got 3 branches here only, 1u new wing, pavilion and the garden. lot 10 isetan also have but no much variety there. i'm using speedo goggle with optical power. cost 70 bucks.
Wow ur goggle so expensive?mine cost less than rm20 kaka...

This post has been edited by senyii: May 24 2012, 02:07 AM
senyii
post May 24 2012, 09:21 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 24 2012, 08:16 AM)
yea, i can come. 6pm? mine 1 got optical power coz i short sighted ma. so far quite satisfy with speedo. i'll get a cap also ba soon, coz gonna dye my hair this week.. biggrin.gif

Cannot confirm yet cos hor vy sleepy...I sked I fall asleep while driving to the pool...but if I go I think will be around 7pm,update u by 4pm ok?
senyii
post May 24 2012, 04:17 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 24 2012, 03:21 PM)
helo, i just bought a goggle, view/tabata brand at bukit tinggi sun paradise. Cost me around 50rm.. There is no speedo brand, but acording to the salesman, speedo already change the product name to TYR.
yes speedo change to TYR..
senyii
post May 24 2012, 09:14 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 24 2012, 04:51 PM)
2km hmm.gif don't know I can do 40 laps at 3k or not?  hmm.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 4:54 pm

really? speedo from Australia, TYR from US. both are competitor in swimming related product..
Not sure lor like Tis mayb tyr bought over speedo?dunno eh
senyii
post May 25 2012, 03:53 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
ohh... I hope one day can have a slim body with a shape due to swimming tongue.gif
anyone here from klang or shah alam? Can share where can i find a swimming pool around here?
i usually swim at 3K if i am at shah alam side..mayb u can join us..

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 01:44 PM)
well said notworthy.gif to9 i will try the thing u just mention laugh.gif
i was thinking the way i swam may not technically correct and thus creating unnecessary resistance / drag.
bro tonite i think i wan to rest...vy sleepy n tired...need to restore my energy....perhaps swim on next mon at chin woo?
senyii
post May 25 2012, 04:30 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 03:58 PM)
ok. then today i'll sneak in the condo near my house to swim.. laugh.gif
so after u swim n the condo then u walk back to ur hse to shower?
senyii
post May 25 2012, 04:51 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 25 2012, 04:41 PM)
though it was near however i will drive in, coz drive in only can get the access card to enter their swimming pool area. i got a friend staying thr, will shower at his house..
ic...
senyii
post May 26 2012, 08:58 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 26 2012, 12:49 AM)
thanks for the info...  biggrin.gif
I'm going there to swim today at 2pm if u wan u can join..
senyii
post May 26 2012, 01:30 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 26 2012, 12:00 PM)
sure, but i just reach my hometown for holiday smile.gif
Other day mayb!keep u update if I go 3k!
senyii
post May 29 2012, 11:47 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(peace2all @ May 29 2012, 02:04 PM)
anyone know is there any public swimming pool in semenyih/kajang/bangi area? smile.gif
If not mistaken upm pool is open to public!!
senyii
post Jun 3 2012, 10:35 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:46 PM)
sure...=) hehe but i don't have any basic...=( huhuhu...u all usually swim there when n what time? it's so near to my house haha i stay sunway =p
If not mistaken there is swimming class available in 3k..perhap u visit 3k n look at their notice board!

We don't hv a fix time when to which pool!depend where we are convenience on that day!!btw tis few day we swim at bukit jalil!!I seriously luv the length!!
senyii
post Jun 7 2012, 12:54 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 6 2012, 06:22 PM)
Perhaps you could suggest a time that is convenient to you. I would love to swim tomorrow if it is not too soon. The facilities are very basic just a cold shower. Towels are not provided and no hair drier.
May i knowHow many ppl can u flash in?me n timetraveller would luv to join u swimming in the evening

This post has been edited by senyii: Jun 7 2012, 12:55 AM
senyii
post Jun 8 2012, 03:47 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
I would like to say thank you to you and Senyii for joining. It was fun to have company. Hope more people would join in time to come.
thanks a lot for bringing us to the pool..i love this huge pool..give me a lot of space..not like those public pool with divider and need to share lane with other ppl... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.1007sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:50 PM