10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

davidke20
post May 28 2012, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ May 28 2012, 10:43 AM)
You guys using what engine oil weight? 30? or 40?
ISWAGA 1.3M
Oil: Wulf 20-50 mineral
Price: RM38
FC: 14c/km

FIRA 1.6M
Oil: Splitfire 10-60 semi
Price: RM68
FC: 16c/km

FIRA 1.3 A/B
Oil: Wulf 15-40 mineral
Price: RM48
FC: 17c/km

MyBi 1.3A
Oil: Casstroll 10-30 mineral
FC: 16c/km

BiBA 1.0M
Oil: Casstroll 10-30 mineral
FC: 14c/km

GAGA 1.3M
Oil: Casstroll 15-40 semi
Price: RM79
FC: 18c/km shakehead.gif

Jen2 1.6A
Oil: Eneos 15-40 semi
Price: RM95
FC: 22c/km doh.gif

Some not my car, but I help the owner to menten them.
davidke20
post May 28 2012, 12:11 PM

Err... I get the budget, I work around according to budget nia blink.gif as for myself... Never felt any difference between mineral/semi. Most of the time my own car change oil between 4k-6k trip regardless mineral/semi. Most significant is last time when my ISWAGA having fever, I fed the fella with Duckhams 40/40 laugh.gif the car immediately become SILENCE. FC menten arnd 400km/tank since it need extra strength to burn engine oil.

After overhaul, use another bottle of DUCKHAMS 20/50 to run in my first 1000km. Then change to 76 10-40 NASCAR. After that been using it all the while, oil+filter change every 3000km. Even oil that drained out still transparent dark brown. FC drastically improved to 600km/tank. Until 76 no longer supply in Boley land, my oil selection has been surrounding cheap/affordable and my engine wear & tear become more obvious. My current 1 full tank about 70 bucks , average FC around 14cents, translate as 450-550km/tank depends on traffic condition.

If I ever get a hold with 76 again, I will switch back to them for as long as they provide the orange bottled 76 NASCAR 10-40 engine oil.
davidke20
post May 28 2012, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 28 2012, 01:01 PM)
dunno about the grounding cable la... that is just what i felt...

for the vacuum gauge, if according to your wire taping... the meter will have to light up 24/7 and just change the colour if i activate the front light... so cannot be right ?
RED- ignition/ACC
Black-chassis/ground
Orange-head lamp

Relay as RED current come in after ACC, then brightlight. When switch on headlamp, ORANGE current come in to trigger relay to dimmer the lights.
davidke20
post May 28 2012, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(budak nakal @ May 28 2012, 05:53 PM)

I already have saga BLM few years since 2010 and mine is old batch with Mitsu GB that will shoot to 4krpm in 120km/h speed.

Want and open opinion from you guys especially from david.

Is it worth if I change the mitsu GB to Getrag GB (new version saga GB)?

Because I want to save fuel more and want to reduce the RPM if tekan in highway.

Already ask the SC, its around 4k without labour charge for the Getrag GB
Not worthy for the time being.

Getrag = RM4k
Clutch set = RM300
Gear oil = RM80
Labor = RM500

RM4880, you can pump petrol for the next few years. HOWEVER, would be good if can find any import model's Mits GB that can fit to our S4P. Normally used GB around 1~2k, and manual seldom give trouble(unless you're super bad luck).

Set that all aside, if you tell me ultimately you're looking for speed and don't mind spend money, might as well 4G63T blink.gif
Image from SiuYi.

Added on May 28, 2012, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 28 2012, 04:30 PM)
Both of my key cracked due to dropout, new casing need around 60-80 each...so just live with it like this.

[attachmentid=2863382]
whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 28 2012, 06:05 PM
davidke20
post May 28 2012, 10:10 PM

Indeed currently having kunci fest laugh.gif
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(rogrog @ May 28 2012, 06:56 PM)
My humble RM25 casing  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
25?! Where to get 1 shocking.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:16 am
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 29 2012, 12:56 AM)
ah? close for good?
Closed long² time ago. That's like April unsure.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 29 2012, 01:16 AM
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 12:29 PM

Nothings wrong with "kunci" fest. Please carry on, at least out of FC topic once in a blue.

I have received face to face b**** slapped by an ex-BLMer sad.gif Hated to admit, but got the truth out of him in view of the mods on GAGA. Sad but true he said, & he sold his BLM for good since there is nothing much can be done to it.

1) Exhaust system has not much affect the performance bcoz of the freakin SIEMENS ECU has locked, exhaust sensor senses change of pressure/heat, ECU auto adjust intake to reduce emission. MAD!

2) Open pod/drop in performance filter has not much affect the performance bcoz of the freakin SIEMENS ECU has locked, O2 sensor senses change of air flow, ECU auto adjust throttlebody to reduce emission. MAD!!

3) Adjustable cam pulley/lighten crank pulley has not affect the performance bcoz of the freakin SIEMENS ECU will ajust ignition timing to prevent engine damage/reduce emission. MAD!!!

However, would like to ask if any of u guys been through front wheel dyno? Where to do so? How much would it cost? If budget allow, I'd like to do 2x onwheel dyno, before & after I mod my car. I don't mind to post video/result here for the benefit of all. Just to make sure how true his story is sad.gif
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 01:27 PM

Yes, I can share. Now, trouble is where & how much to dyno. No point go mod so much & don't know what we get for the money we spent. If in the end indeed nothing improve, might as well no need to mod la. Waste time waste money, sumore everytime see roadblock oso sked to death.
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 29 2012, 01:20 PM)
That sucks man. I really would've thought that was just tar. Does it eat into the paint?
I believe the cost of 1 dyno run is roughly RM100. I know there's speedworks in sunway. There's another place with dyno, but i cannot seem to remember it right now.

Please do share the info. I'm particularly interested in low end torque.

Anyways, if the ECU is such a problem, why not just get rid of it? Or get one of those piggy back stuff? Wouldn't that make more sense rather than selling the car?
Sorry TERommit your comment earlier, phone too damn sloe.

I do this bcoz all the mod is in my list, perhaps I ady got myself a SIMOTA dropin, another unit of K&N dropin for replacement when need to wash. Have plans to go full EVERCO exhaust mod, or maybe custom REMUS mod if budget allowed. Am also currently working closely with the machine engineers to design light weight pulley for aircon compressor,alternator,powersteering, and planned to buy aftermarket cam/crank pulley. All these stuff added up, still cheaper than a computer.

I guess the price for an ECU is killing us. Besides, immobiliser was tapped into the ECU, not an easy job to just swap the ECU out or we'll have trouble firing up the beast.
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 29 2012, 02:15 PM)
Wahh? ECU that expensive ar? how much is that? What about all that piggyback stuffs? I thought those are quite cheap?

Anyways, here's a link that may or may not still be relevant.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2327337&hl=dyno

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/481896/all

Anyway, I know a few places in sunway got ... speedworks, n1, gt-auto, etc ... not sure about others ...
From what I "HEARD", a guy frm Pandan area had his ride stripped bear & hookup with civic manifold(cable link throttle) with a haltec + customized GB. Those alone costs 20k shocking.gif Haven't get to meet him, would like to time his 0-60 & quater mile to see how much it moved forward from Plotong low emission green monster ECU.
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 03:38 PM

That's why I'm taking the initiative to dyno my car before I start to mod it. Am planning to mod everything, at least put it onwheel dyno to checkout what are the results. If it really insanely change nothing, might as well don't mod. Btw, he's not my fren, just someone I had a chance to chat with. Seriously, there is very little info regarding what mod can do us good for our GAGA. Besides, from what I understand PersoGa & GAGA doesn't share the same engine management. Anybody can confirm that?
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 04:52 PM

I stay in low cost flat. I DIY to show off my pretty neighnour I'm a grease monkey laugh.gif chicks saids guys are attractive when they're working with machines laugh.gif Even I accidently broke my radio panel cover, I had to pretend I purposely did it tongue.gif
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 04:54 PM)
I have perot buncit, wouldn't attract girls....i
What is it had to do with perot buncit blink.gif I can use my tummy to hold steering wheel when I drive long distance, don't see a problem there blink.gif . Girl like guys with confidence! Like, "I know my ride, I'm gonna drive crazy, you wanna cum along? brows.gif", or "I think there is enough horse power to go 180kmh, just not enough torque to take me there fast hmm.gif I shall BOT". Frankly I have no idea WTF am I talking about sometimes laugh.gif And yes, DIY is fun, and sometimes suffer the agony of trying to make it work and ended up wreck an engine ohmy.gif Like Z1 the grand master of DIY, plan first. Most of all, have a backup plan incase things doesn't work out you can fall back, instead of hung your car at the garage for weeks before you get out of trouble. icon_rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ May 29 2012, 04:41 PM)
plenty thing can be done,just show ur $$ will do...
I think you missed my point, am saying the amount of money to spend on ECU alone already way pass what can be done on the external peripherals such as exhaust/intake/pulleys. During the old days when I mod my 4G93, any external touch up would affect the output. For example, an open pod filter can immediately felt the LAG at low RPM, and great improvement on mid/high range power band. So, I'm planning to go for benchmark dyno before I do the peripheral mods, and go for another dyno just to make sure how suck the SIEMENS ECU is.

QUOTE(rogrog @ May 29 2012, 07:08 PM)
At kuching. But the quality  doh.gif  sweat.gif  mad.gif  shakehead.gif 
Quality? blink.gif what quality blink.gif Boley order ka? Murahnyer

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 29 2012, 07:56 PM)
[attachmentid=2865321]
where I can fine this sport rim? thought only waja used this 1? thinking want to pasang this 1.... rclxms.gif
Lobang x ngam. cuma iswaga/gaga lama/pergana/persoga/faja boley pakei

kita punya GAGA baru cuma boley ngam ngan FIRA(kalau banding ngan sume Plotong la) icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 29 2012, 08:02 PM
davidke20
post May 29 2012, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(rogrog @ May 29 2012, 08:08 PM)
The plastic quality is bad, the colour faded.
Better than my "CF" wrap right? I think I've done a pretty good job laugh.gif everybody see my keys also shout: "OUCH! MY EYES!", I supposed that is a compliment thumbup.gif
davidke20
post May 30 2012, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ May 29 2012, 09:32 PM)
actually 1 ems itself already tabao all the stock car, biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  and the price of it is the same with exhaust intake pulleys???no??? blush.gif  blush.gif

actually is the same,exhaust decat will release 10%,intake oni respond,the most oni gain 1 hp,cam pulley??just to change ur power band...wan power?high cam but top speed tak ada,light crank pulley??is to gain back the power during the slip...so which1 actually is reli gain hp???none.......and y keep mentioning about carburator???even fnf also upgraded to fuel injection ad, laugh.gif  laugh.gif actually siemens ecu is smart,wat u done to ur car it will make sure dat the car itself is obey emission 5,basically all the mod is more to respond only,is more to smooth driving,dats wat a driven by wire basically do isn't it???when proton proceed to next lvl,then every1 is complain,when proton use old technology,every1 also bising,so what is the best car for malaysian???20 years old carburator???but honestly speaking,i will prefer weber anytime....

cheers.....
Sifu, I know you're very knowledgeable. Take note, I didn't mean INCREASE horse power from the beginning. I fully understand how engine works, just NOT with Plotong maCamPro engine setup with DbW & AFM thing. I know what Weber is, and its a luxury item for the old timers. The only time we get to touch a Weber is when we get a chance to slice an Alfa apart after that damn car being report totaled in an accident. Our alternate selection is SOLEX side draft racing carbs, which is widely available in chop shop THOSE DAYS! I have no idea SIEMENS in our SAGA was a green monster prior purchase the car, and from what I understand, normal sport Erasable Programmable EMS would cost from RM5k onwards (didn't know there are cheaper range nowadays)

GT-Auto
1. Haltech Sprint 500 ECU Only RM 3100.00
2. Haltech Sport 1000 ECU Only RM 4175.00
3. Haltech Sport 2000 ECU Only RM 5560.00
4. Haltech PRO Plugin Skyline R32-34 RM 5560.00
5. Haltech PRO Plugin MITSU EVO 9 RM 5560.00
6. Haltech PRO Plugin 350Z RM 7500.00
7. Haltech PRO Plugin Skyline GTR35 RM 10400.00
8. Haltech PRO Plugin HONDA DC5 RM 5560.00
9. Haltech Platinum Interceptor RM 2260.00

hmm.gif Kinda understand what you mean now... FYI, I've not really complaining on the car, wanted to find out how much those external/peripheral mods can really benefit, that's why I'm looking for dyno thumbup.gif However, as I understand if lighten crank pulley wouldn't shed off a few kg FROM the wheel output, and even lighten aircon/alternator/power steering pulley, might as well don't mod. There has to be somewhere to RELEASE some horses FROM the restricted area. Plotong claims 94BHP(which is from the crank), what about the wheels? I wanted a dyno to find out what we have from the original WHEEL HORSE POWER, then the mod. In order to justify how much we bring back from the mods, another dyno is necessarily to find out. For example:

Before mod:
Plotong info: 94 f*cking break horse power from the almighty crankshaft
On wheel dyno run: 63fwhp

After found out we're actually 31hp sucker than Plotong broucher, du9lan start to mod the damn car with all sorts of rubbish I mentioned before

After mod:
Plotong info: Still 94 f*cking break horse power from the almighty crankshaft
On wheel dyno run: 70fwhp

Now, atleast I know my money spent worthy for 7 front wheel horse power. I understand there is no way to bring back the lost horses, as some already translated into momentum/heat/rotation of other component, such as disc brake rotor, tyre friction, rim size, gear box, flywheel, clutch backwheel, vehicle weight and many other intangible cost of power loss.

Again, let me emphasize, I'm NOT looking for GAIN power from those mods I mentioned, I want to retrieve what has lost from the factory design. I wish the dyno can tell me atleast I now how effective those mods are. Frankly, if you tell me all those mods only improve response and has nothing to do with restoring horse power that losses from crank to wheel... darling I really don't know what to say. Either I turn back home and put everything back to original and drive, or I'm going to sell it off and never mention I once owned that car, or call it a junk and bash it like Eric Goh. cool.gif
davidke20
post May 30 2012, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ May 30 2012, 12:45 AM)
euro emission 5 already started since year 2008,lols....euro emission 6 is already on its way and will be enforced on the year of 2014,hmm nvm,maybe u still tot it was like the year b4 when carburator is everywhere....the somewhere u looking for will be weight reduction,proven and the easiest1 to be done....there is many dyno out there thru google....and so sorry,on the brochure itself is on engine,dyno can be differentiate with on wheel,on engine,and fly wheel....u should know all these dont cha???its not sucker or wat,its the fact....yea maybe u r not reli complaining,but the way u speak is like this car got no potential at all...

there is dyno chart from redline lcp itself also.....is just a piece of cake with the help of mr google

Price includes wiring, dyno tuning and ONE YEAR warranty. You will not find this price anywhere else!
Price : RM 1 350

rs dynotune

oh yes,never 4get about the dbw...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electronic_throttle_control

and lastly,no1 is knowledgeable in car world,just like the Hiromu Naruse that has passed away,he is still learning and trying to improve on all the cars he had b4 he passed away... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Err... now I know why would you think I'm complaining. Regarding the complain was the guy who beeoutch slap me with his findings, saying no improvement after he mod everything, put on dyno and found there is no significant increase in HP, which I totally understand because he's using 94hp as benchmark. In fact, he sold his car for good now and got himself an EK4... speechless.

Therefore, my proposal is, I want a dyno before I mod, so I get the benchmark. Then I mod the peripherals, and dyno again after that just to find out how much we restore it from the mod, instead of trying to fin 94bhp? Please do understand, this is a DEFEND action thumbup.gif However... shakehead.gif if the after mod dyno show literally 0 improvement on wheel horse power compare to my benchmark... atleast I can tell fella SAGA lover, no need to waste money on exhaust lar, intake lar, this and that shit. Just proceed to EMS.

Btw, thanks for the headsup, didn't know such cheap EMS exist.

Comes to think of it, yourself has spent enormous amount of time+money in moding your ride, considering the full sets of exhaust system + intake + hours of wood work to craft a CAI, why wouldn't you consider the RM1350 deal? I mean, atleast that thing came with 1 year warranty + onwheel dyno tune up! It's a sure fire thing. Again, don't get me wrong. NOT even trying to provoke. If your answer is what I'm looking for, than good. I won't even bother to modify my car and just go for that classic EMS, after that I'll find that EK4 and smoke 9 him with my standard BLM + RM1350 worth EMS.

davidke20
post May 30 2012, 06:29 AM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ May 30 2012, 01:30 AM)
the reason is very easy,until i finished up my 1st stage modding 1st oni proceed to 2nd stage which the ems will kicks in....original car with ems the most oni can gain 10% from the car itself....but anyhow,buying a continental car and just reflash it will be more satisfying and cheaper if u ask me,campro is expensive to mod....u paid 2k on sutera,15hp -20 hp released,1 hp oni Rm 200.... nod.gif  nod.gif

and btw,diy is a process to have fun and know more about ur car,$$ ???my car basically just a peanut if compare with all my other frens dat has achieve 180 hp and above....wanna tabao ek 4 with campro??can,pay around 15k.....

btw,what would be ur benchmark for a saga blm????if is dyno on wheel...lols....

my fren car 4 at with unichip,oni done open pod and exhaust,also oni 100 hp fly wheel nia...lols...

Added on May 30, 2012, 1:38 amuser posted image

any1 guys?? blush.gif  blush.gif
Thank you for the reply. I hope those are not sarcasm. I did not manage to fully understand your point. Can you please enlight me whether my idea legit.

1) Dyno before mod to set a benchmark
2) Exhaust, Pulley, Intake mod
3) Dyno to findout how much difference
4) EMS
5) Dyno run/dyno tune

I'd safely said, peripheral mod can cost me no more than 2k, and RM1350 for the EMS+Dynotune, another 2x extra dyno run that would cost around 300. So, set aside the EK4 joke(and its not going to happen anyway, he's going for B20B+B18C doh.gif ), am I safe to spend these 4k for the entire mod + dynotune?

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 30 2012, 07:08 AM
davidke20
post May 30 2012, 08:57 AM

Positive vibes? Sorry dun hab. Oni negatie stuff.

1) 94bhp?! So big horse power do what?
2) 50 biji durian boot space?! Nak jual durian ke?
3) The most iron vehicle you can buy for the price. Means more petrol consumption.
4) Suspension tuned too good, can do hai speed cornering. Means dai faster.
5) Hated this 1 the most, sooo pretty the car, now gotta wash car every week!

This GAGA is full of crap! The car I komplen most, yet still gotta wash it everyweek, park nicely neatly in the parking lot & hope nobody scratch it. Parking outside office oso sked people steal my car laugh.gif
davidke20
post May 30 2012, 01:10 PM

So, shall I go modify without benchmark? After changing ***** cat purr exhaust then come back tell people my butt dyno tells me HP +50? When I asked for finding a dyno, I have NOT disagree with moding, in fact wanted to find out how much benefit. And I did phrase "IF" no changes on dyno b4 & after, might as well don't mod. Now, does ***** cat doll increase BHP already? I'm sure Butt Horse Power increased jor, coz someone did his butt dyno. Why would 1 always misinterprete my word, twist it and make me sound like I wanted to disagree with modding a car? Don't they see I'm actually trying to support all the mods with dyno figure? Or they're afraid to find out what I've done to my car has little effect after I dyno. Reminds me of the RM250 NUT issue not long ago. Plain ignorant to believe those exhaust producer claim instead of go for dyno, let alone using GTR(a total different platform) as example to compare with a little 1.3 litre engine.

I wish to reemphasize, I do not agree with the ex-BLMer which couldn't find satisfaction with his mod. That's why I proposed to benchmark dyno my pre-mod car and to dyno again post-mod to come out with fact & figure to prove him wrong. Again, why would 1 wanna make me sound absurd and anti-mod?! And again, if the figure tells you changing all those parts - take note, again I use "IF" doesn't restore horse power, will you still mod it? For decoration? For loud exhaust or ***** cat doll? Just to troll people your car is fitted with performance part that doesn't affect performance at all? Yes, you may do that for siok sendiri purpose. "IF" those mod wouldn't improve your performance, atleast you have loud exhaust to scare people away laugh.gif

Frankly, after soaking in this thread sometimes, I've developed some phobia in posting what I have in mind. Everytime I voice my concern, there's always someone on the other side giving sarcastic comment. Dare to do your own dyno to prove the ***** cat mod give you/restore some wheel horse power? Oh wait, if you do then I don't need to do already. IF you get power up from the mod, I will just follow you become ***** cat. IF there is not any improvement, why would I bother to mod it?

Don't worry, if there is no improvement after my mod, I will not post here so to minimize my embarresment. If result is very positive, ofcourse good to share here so fellow Saga lover able to benchmark their mods.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:48 PM