PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

creative zn
post Jun 14 2012, 03:08 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 14 2012, 03:03 PM)
That's not my car sweat.gif

But yes my roof is black. Don't really like it though, it absorbs a lot of heat unsure.gif
Oh. Huhu. Thinking to go for black top too. Using vinyl sticker. laugh.gif
+Newbie+
post Jun 14 2012, 03:25 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 14 2012, 04:08 AM)
yea... and the urge just pops out after reading numerous cases of cars got stolen... sweat.gif

oh, congrats on the promotion. dun ban me pls... XD
Thanks!! biggrin.gif

It's the most solid security I can think of. The bad news is, if the fella fails to get the car, he might just vandalize it. sweat.gif

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 14 2012, 09:42 AM)
I haven't tried diagnosting the sound yet.

After my analysis, I think I'd rate driving style second from traffic conditions in FC factors. I did a test once, driving one tank as if petrol was free, and to my surprise I still did 8.1L/100km for that tank, far better than if I drove gently but was stuck in traffic. On the highway, your right foot becomes important. Drive way beyond the limit (140 km/h+) and it will come close to 8L/100km, slow down to 80-90 km/h and a low 6.x is possible.
IMHO, the best looking rims on the GAGA thumbup.gif

I did think of starting off the trip with a full tank, but since I still had four bars left on the meter I decided to drive to Tapah and fill up there, cos I wasn't sure if I could complete the hill trip with the full tank from PJ. I haven't filled up since Tapah, got two bars left, so look out for my next Fuelly update soon.
You're driving style already very efficient lar, that's why city driving cannot feel the difference. laugh.gif

Well, look forward to seeing your fuelly update man.
DaBestOne
post Jun 14 2012, 04:46 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 14 2012, 03:03 PM)
That's not my car sweat.gif

But yes my roof is black. Don't really like it though, it absorbs a lot of heat unsure.gif
absorb heat nvm... as long as the ride looks nice tongue.gif
creative zn
post Jun 14 2012, 04:52 PM

1,468 posts

guys, the R3 rims 15" is rm1650 right? iinm, saw someone quote rm2999. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Jun 14 2012, 04:53 PM
sahar
post Jun 14 2012, 04:58 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 14 2012, 04:52 PM)
guys, the R3 rims 15" is rm1650 right? iinm, saw someone quote rm2999. sweat.gif
really?? which one is true then?
creative zn
post Jun 14 2012, 05:01 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Jun 14 2012, 04:58 PM)
really?? which one is true then?
not sure which one. but i check from here.
dares
post Jun 14 2012, 05:09 PM

834 posts

Just came back from a leisurely drive up and down Genting, the first time with my Gaga.

All I can say is, if the benefits of CVT are not apparent on flat level roads, it will become delightfully clear going up steep hills like ones you find in Genting. Note that I've never driven a 1.3 FLX before, so I can't compare, but driving my 1.6er up was truly a joy. Going up moderate gradients, I couldn't feel any difference and there were little to no deceleration. In fact, I was accelerating past most cars.

At steeper slopes such as those after Gohtong Jaya that I needed to slow down due to tight left hand turns just before the slope, I understand why V12k keep mentioning the using the L gear is like driving a supercharged car. I overtook 2 cars on my way up one particular slope!! blink.gif blink.gif My GF commented "wah you L gear so powderful!" rclxms.gif Those same slopes would strike fear in my heart when I drove my sister's Vios.

An old gen Myvi (presumably 1.3l) tried to tiong me while I was attacking that slope, dunno WTF he was thinking. Once in L gear, in a blink of an eye he become a dust speck in my rear view mirror. Then there is the aunty driving a Civic crossing lanes in turns like she owns the farking road. vmad.gif vmad.gif

Going downhill was pleasant as well as there is no jerking. The engine braking was smooth, but because I was with my GF, I didn't drive too fast.

By comparison, the Vios would jerk up and down uphill AND downhill, and sorely underpowered. In fact, I saw a few dugongs climbing with their windows opened, while I kept my aircon on both on the way up and on the way down.

In a nutshell, it was a satisfying drive, and I am pleasantly surprised how well my humble Gaga performed today. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 14 2012, 05:11 PM
dares
post Jun 14 2012, 05:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 14 2012, 04:52 PM)
That was me. Sorry, I didn't know they have 15" blush.gif
lhwj
post Jun 14 2012, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 14 2012, 05:09 PM)
Wah so free today. I wonder if my Cameron trip yesterday inspired you to try Genting laugh.gif

I was wondering yesterday whether the CVT would be any good for uphill climbs. Now I think I know thumbup.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 14 2012, 05:15 PM

1,187 posts

My GF commented "wah you L gear so powderful!"

sweat.gif I read too fast and misread it as "Lan gear". laugh.gif
creative zn
post Jun 14 2012, 05:19 PM

1,468 posts

That was me. Sorry, I didn't know they have 15"  blush.gif
Nice review bro. No regret i choose this as my 1st car. thumbup.gif
No worries. Lucky can afford the rims. Look badass on lhwj photo. wub.gif
iskazulka
post Jun 14 2012, 05:19 PM

62 posts

dares, ur story makes us all cry manly tears....
dares
post Jun 14 2012, 05:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 14 2012, 05:14 PM)
Wah so free today. I wonder if my Cameron trip yesterday inspired you to try Genting laugh.gif

I was wondering yesterday whether the CVT would be any good for uphill climbs. Now I think I know thumbup.gif
Hehe it kinda did. I was planning a quick trip up Genting, it so happens I had a few hours free today, so go lor.

Before me, V12k already did his Genting attack the next day he got his car thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:15 PM)
sweat.gif I read too fast and misread it as "Lan gear".  laugh.gif
doh.gif now I remember you mention your brain full with dirty things dy

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 14 2012, 05:19 PM)
Nice review bro. No regret i choose this as my 1st car.  thumbup.gif
No worries. Lucky can afford the rims. Look badass on lhwj photo.  wub.gif
Too bad Potong don't do trade in hmm.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 14 2012, 05:19 PM)
dares, ur story makes us all cry manly tears....
Tears of joy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 14 2012, 05:29 PM
+Newbie+
post Jun 14 2012, 06:14 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Makes me just wanna do engine+transmission transplant oni ... sad.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 14 2012, 06:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:16 AM)
how old is your car now?
my FLX just 10 months car, and the ODO reading now 35,344 KM  sweat.gif
any other 1st batch FLX 1.3 ODO reading?
9 months
18,671km

At steeper slopes such as those after Gohtong Jaya that I needed to slow down due to tight left hand turns just before the slope, I understand why V12k keep mentioning the using the L gear is like driving a supercharged car. I overtook 2 cars on my way up one particular slope!!  blink.gif  blink.gif My GF commented "wah you L gear so powderful!"  rclxms.gif Those same slopes would strike fear in my heart when I drove my sister's Vios.
Nope, I never said that. I only said "sounds like a supercharged car" because the whine is incredibly loud.
davidke20
post Jun 14 2012, 06:35 PM

Neeamar how come your brake pad no smoking geh? blink.gif Last time I did half way downhill battle, reach GohTong Jaya ady smells like barbeque liao vmad.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 14 2012, 06:39 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

because ada EBD, so the system will automatically adjust the correct braking pressure to be applied on each brakes, Therefore, no too much and no too little resulting in smoke-less brake pad. The smell is still there, but not till emitting smoke.

oh and also the engine braking whistling.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 14 2012, 06:39 PM
lhwj
post Jun 14 2012, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 14 2012, 06:39 PM)
Manual also got engine braking what whistling.gif In fact, depending on which gear it's probably even stronger than CVT.
davidke20
post Jun 14 2012, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 14 2012, 06:39 PM)
because ada EBD, so the system will automatically adjust the correct braking pressure to be applied on each brakes, Therefore, no too much and no too little resulting in smoke-less brake pad. The smell is still there, but not till emitting smoke.

:thumb: thank you for the info, and jelly at the same time laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 14 2012, 07:00 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 14 2012, 06:51 PM)
Manual also got engine braking what whistling.gif In fact, depending on which gear it's probably even stronger than CVT.
but not all manual owners willing to tarik till 7,000 to do their engine braking. whistling.gif

whereas the CVT just stays at 2,500rpm and can feel the ratio is being tightened at a fast rate, then can see the speedo drop cm by cm at a fast rate especially in L mode. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 14 2012, 07:01 PM

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0197sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:15 AM