12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TOP 3 (and Worst 3) Warranty Support in Malaysia, On Site Support: Laptop/Desktop

v1900130
post May 20 2012, 08:01 AM

745 posts

Acer has lots of service centres all over Malaysia. So people claim warranty through the shop they bought their Acer or just send to the service centre. Normally it takes 1 to 2 weeks to claim the warranty.
TSnakTT
post May 20 2012, 09:20 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ May 20 2012, 08:01 AM)
Acer has lots of service centres all over Malaysia. So people claim warranty through the shop they bought their Acer or just send to the service centre. Normally it takes 1 to 2 weeks to claim the warranty.
Woow!!! That kind of long time without a laptop. Do they have on-site support that we can purchase? Like for 1, 2 or 3 years or something. Do share with us here. Thank you in advance.

Too bad Dell did not offer many AMD-based lappy. doh.gif

v1900130
post May 20 2012, 09:25 AM

745 posts

I'm not sure now when I was working in a PC shop, Acer offers something 2 or 3 years warranty or Acer Premium Care something like that. I think now should have gua.
putochip123
post May 20 2012, 10:27 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 19 2012, 02:08 PM)
I guess that's what you get when you pay for a premium price. But still, how many people would hold a laptop for more than 5 years, especially a gaming one these days. Also the warranty is pretty pricy.
gaming laptop will spoil faster than a normal laptop.
*heat kills laptop
yy-hunter
post May 21 2012, 04:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 20 2012, 09:20 AM)
Woow!!! That kind of long time without a laptop. Do they have on-site support that we can purchase? Like for 1, 2 or 3 years or something. Do share with us here. Thank you in advance.

Too bad Dell did not offer many AMD-based lappy. doh.gif
i sent my aspire 5750g in before. takes me 2 days for a mbo replacement.. i think if u send back to computer shops, will take longer period of time. Thats why i prefer to send directly to manufacturer's service centre. Done my compaq pretty fast also.

TSnakTT
post May 22 2012, 04:26 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(yy-hunter @ May 21 2012, 04:58 PM)
i sent my aspire 5750g in before. takes me 2 days for a mbo replacement.. i think if u send back to computer shops, will take longer period of time. Thats why i prefer to send directly to manufacturer's service centre. Done my compaq pretty fast also.
I see. So based on your experience both Acer and HP service centre are good. Thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif
IvanWong1989
post May 22 2012, 07:23 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

lol.. normally the case will be

1. laptop kong
2. send back to SHOP(not service center, is shop)
3.shop wait till one big pile of warranty(save cost send one time less often)
4. reach service center, done in 1 week maybe??
5. then wait shop de courier come take back.. duno how long
6. when reach customer, one month ++ liau
7. customer complain laptop brand service not good...

=)... of cz.. see luck also... some have it good with the service center.. some... er....

Added on May 22, 2012, 7:31 pmhaha.. i can't comment on asus after sales(although using one right now) cz i didn't use it yet, but i can support claims on dell.

friend's motherboard kong, tomorrow straight came and fix. ^^... i envy that after sales.. wonder if the time comes to claim warranty for my asus will it be hassle free... if it cxomes... pray won't ^^

asus is not build quality bad. it's the after sales decision they made... wrong decision.... 3 service centers ONLY in peninsula malaysia...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

super wrong....

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: May 22 2012, 07:31 PM
TSnakTT
post May 23 2012, 03:04 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

Anyone have any experience with MSI standard 2-years warranty? Do share with us here. Thank you in advance.
StnlySam
post May 24 2012, 05:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 23 2012, 03:04 PM)
Anyone have any experience with MSI standard 2-years warranty? Do share with us here. Thank you in advance.
yah, I would like to know more about MSI warranty and their support & services.
TSnakTT
post May 24 2012, 07:15 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(StnlySam @ May 24 2012, 05:26 PM)
Right now I am using CR650 but so far almost one year it looking good and trouble free. That is why I have no experience with MSI warranty.

Looking forward to get myself one unit of small laptop with ULV processor. Might go for MSI again if the warranty is good since Dell do not really have AMD solution.
ectt
post May 29 2012, 02:50 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 17 2012, 08:07 PM)
Hi all. Kindly please share the TOP 3 Warranty Support (on site) for laptop/desktop in your opinion.

I heard Dell is among the best but I also thought that we should at least share TOP 3 of the best because Dell not always have models that we want.

Do share warranty option that they provide in term of standard warranty (how many year/s) as well as options to extend the warranty support (how much is cost you and so on).
Thank you in advance. thumbup.gif
basically, NONE!
they usually good at "replace parts" , not really help to "fix" the parts. But that's customers usually want. anyway the same problem will still exist if the design really have problems, some certain models are notorious for certain common problems in some famous brands!
TSnakTT
post May 29 2012, 09:53 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ectt @ May 29 2012, 02:50 AM)
basically, NONE!
they usually good at "replace parts" , not really help to "fix" the parts. But that's customers usually want. anyway the same problem will still exist if the design really have problems, some certain models are notorious for certain common problems in some famous brands!
Thanks for the reply. But my question is more like the support for normal hardware issue, not one caused by a design defect which we all know it is not going to be easy to rectify. I thank you anyway for the reply.
xavierkang
post Jul 1 2012, 04:31 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(yy-hunter @ May 21 2012, 04:58 PM)
So you are using acer,and you go warranty take you total two days for done yours laptop ? If two days then i will consider buying acer lo !
zorbyss.
post Jul 1 2012, 07:41 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

It would be much more interesting if there's another top 3 worst brand in customer service biggrin.gif
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jul 1 2012, 10:49 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 1 2012, 07:41 PM)
It would be much more interesting if there's another top 3 worst brand in customer service biggrin.gif

hmm..i wonder who would b top 1? A**S? tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(StnlySam @ May 24 2012, 05:26 PM)
+1....any1 mind sharing their experience? recently bought a msi ge60... so far i only contact them thru their website support only...response to my queries within a day...but i hope i wont hav to experience their physical service center though *fingercross smile.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:54 pmMy top 2 would b dell and acer....I recently send my old acer laptop to their SC due to bad sector in the HDD... they replaced my hdd n format within 2-3 working days..pretty fast if u ask me..

This post has been edited by Uchiha_Itachi1991: Jul 1 2012, 10:54 PM
TSnakTT
post Jul 1 2012, 11:30 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:49 PM)
hmm..i wonder who would b top 1?  A**S?  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:52 pm
+1....any1 mind sharing their experience? recently bought a msi ge60... so far i only contact them thru their website support only...response to my queries within a day...but i hope i wont hav to experience their physical service center though *fingercross  smile.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:54 pmMy top 2 would b dell and acer....I recently send my old acer laptop to their SC due to bad sector in the HDD... they replaced my hdd n format within 2-3 working days..pretty fast if u ask me..
Thank you for sharing your experience with Acer and MSI. Keep them coming as it would really help many of us here.
bryan_forever89
post Jul 2 2012, 08:32 AM

32 posts

dell will be the best among them~
asus << in other country have good service, but in malaysia i dun think so
Hp << kinda nightmare for me, 3rd month only then my motherboard then claim wif hp take about 3 month< im thinking is soooo long~ then after 1 year warranty motherboard die again~ so u can think how good are they, their quality control~
MSI <<i never using it before~ i cant even find any regrading about the warranty comment
lenovo << using y480 hope dun have any problem~ if not will be big problem for me~
SUSMatrix
post Jul 2 2012, 11:07 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 1 2012, 07:41 PM)
1. ASUS
2. ASUS.
3. ASUS.

There. tongue.gif

btw, i am interested in more feedback on Acer Warranty support feedback...anyone else have experience with Acer laptop warranty??

Added on July 2, 2012, 11:10 am
QUOTE(bryan_forever89 @ Jul 2 2012, 08:32 AM)
dell will be the best among them~
asus << in other country have good service, but in malaysia i dun think so
Hp << kinda nightmare for me, 3rd month only then my motherboard then claim wif hp take about 3 month< im thinking is soooo long~ then after 1 year warranty motherboard die again~ so u can think how good are they, their quality control~
MSI <<i never using it before~ i cant even find any regrading about the warranty comment
lenovo << using y480 hope dun have any problem~ if not will be big problem for me~
Lenovo should be good i think. The support is still handle by VADS if i am not wrong. These guys are professionals who used to deal with corporate market....not like Taiwainese companies giving the SC job to some local samseng who has link to Taiwanese triad society taiko....hehe.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 2 2012, 11:10 AM
garfieldX
post Jul 2 2012, 03:34 PM

109 posts

for worse SC i think i will pick Lenovo, lcd got problem and take to their SC in Lowyat, claim that motherboard kong have to pay RM 1.2k for replacement (i let my lenovo stay over night there for "detail inspection"), try to get second opinion and only connector bit loose, pay rm30 and nvr had any lcd problem until now. Now using Dell since so many ppl here recommend the brand, hope no need to use the warranty tongue.gif
chaw1979
post Jul 2 2012, 06:13 PM

198 posts

Anyone can share about the Sony and Toshiba warranty service?? planning to get a new laptop from them also....

Using Dell Latitude model in office about 2 years, so far not problem at all....but normally my collegue desktop or laptop problem will be fix within 2 days.... Dell service no. 1.....but very sad the design is...

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:34 AM