TOP 3 (and Worst 3) Warranty Support in Malaysia, On Site Support: Laptop/Desktop
TSnakTT
May 17 2012, 08:07 PM, updated 12y ago
Hi all. Kindly please share the TOP 3 (and worst 3) Warranty Support (on site) for laptop/desktop in your opinion. I heard Dell is among the best but I also thought that we should at least share TOP 3 of the best because Dell not always have models that we want. Do share warranty option that they provide in term of standard warranty (how many year/s) as well as options to extend the warranty support (how much is cost you and so on). Thank you in advance. This post has been edited by nakTT: Jul 2 2012, 04:05 PM
TSnakTT
May 17 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 17 2012, 08:16 PM) Dell, HP and Lenovo's onsite warranty are the best.. but you're going to pay more for it  If we were to buy from freelance seller, how do we know (for sure) that our Dell, HP or Lenovo laptop/desktop covered by on-site support?
TSnakTT
May 18 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 18 2012, 12:13 AM) HP and lenovo i dont know.but for dell, their service default are onsite(no carry in), so with valid warranty, then there will be onsite. lenovo got carry in policy so im not sure about that Thanks for the reply bro. Anyone who happen to know about HP and Lenovo do share here. Thank you in advance.
TSnakTT
May 19 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ May 19 2012, 06:25 PM) HP warranty support is pretty good. Pay a few if you want it quick. Otherwise it's usually 2-3 days. How do we do that? Do share with us any info that you have on this. Thank you in advance.
TSnakTT
May 20 2012, 05:59 AM
QUOTE(v1900130 @ May 20 2012, 01:06 AM) Any idea on warranty from Acer? Do share with us. Thank you in advance. I personally had quite a few Acer laptop in the past but I never once claim for warranty since the laptop never once give me trouble. I guess it is lucky me. But too bad since I can't share anything on warranty from Acer.
TSnakTT
May 20 2012, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(v1900130 @ May 20 2012, 08:01 AM) Acer has lots of service centres all over Malaysia. So people claim warranty through the shop they bought their Acer or just send to the service centre. Normally it takes 1 to 2 weeks to claim the warranty.Woow!!! That kind of long time without a laptop. Do they have on-site support that we can purchase? Like for 1, 2 or 3 years or something. Do share with us here. Thank you in advance.Too bad Dell did not offer many AMD-based lappy.
TSnakTT
May 22 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(yy-hunter @ May 21 2012, 04:58 PM) i sent my aspire 5750g in before. takes me 2 days for a mbo replacement.. i think if u send back to computer shops, will take longer period of time. Thats why i prefer to send directly to manufacturer's service centre. Done my compaq pretty fast also. I see. So based on your experience both Acer and HP service centre are good. Thanks for sharing.
TSnakTT
May 23 2012, 03:04 PM
Anyone have any experience with MSI standard 2-years warranty? Do share with us here. Thank you in advance.
TSnakTT
May 24 2012, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(StnlySam @ May 24 2012, 05:26 PM) yah, I would like to know more about MSI warranty and their support & services. Right now I am using CR650 but so far almost one year it looking good and trouble free. That is why I have no experience with MSI warranty. Looking forward to get myself one unit of small laptop with ULV processor. Might go for MSI again if the warranty is good since Dell do not really have AMD solution.
TSnakTT
May 29 2012, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(ectt @ May 29 2012, 02:50 AM) basically, NONE! they usually good at "replace parts" , not really help to "fix" the parts. But that's customers usually want. anyway the same problem will still exist if the design really have problems, some certain models are notorious for certain common problems in some famous brands! Thanks for the reply. But my question is more like the support for normal hardware issue, n ot one caused by a design defect which we all know it is not going to be easy to rectify. I thank you anyway for the reply.
TSnakTT
Jul 1 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:49 PM) hmm..i wonder who would b top 1? A**S?  Added on July 1, 2012, 10:52 pm+1....any1 mind sharing their experience? recently bought a msi ge60... so far i only contact them thru their website support only...response to my queries within a day...but i hope i wont hav to experience their physical service center though *fingercross  Added on July 1, 2012, 10:54 pmMy top 2 would b dell and acer....I recently send my old acer laptop to their SC due to bad sector in the HDD... they replaced my hdd n format within 2-3 working days..pretty fast if u ask me.. Thank you for sharing your experience with Acer and MSI. Keep them coming as it would really help many of us here.
TSnakTT
Jul 3 2012, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jul 2 2012, 06:34 PM) Best #1 DELL #2/#3 is not even close to DELL so i wont list them It is okay, you can give their name here for the sake of sharing.
TSnakTT
Jul 3 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 3 2012, 11:31 AM) Why do you want to buy SONY?? Overpriced, not much choices, nothing special. TOSHIBA seems to have reputation for reliable laptops, but not sure their services. Yeah, wonder why. How about Sony warranty support? Is it on par with Dell?
TSnakTT
Jul 3 2012, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 3 2012, 12:32 PM) Then why would you buy things at a much inflated price? Quality reason?
TSnakTT
Jul 3 2012, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 3 2012, 12:47 PM) Aiyo...you don't know SONY style meh....always jual mahal mah...  I know they always jual mahal. What I don't know is why we users fall for it.
TSnakTT
Jul 3 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 3 2012, 04:15 PM) cause for some people, design and style is more important than price and performance. I see, so it is the design then.
TSnakTT
Jul 4 2012, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(danleongwz @ Jul 4 2012, 01:39 AM) sadly, its 3 weeks long. its because dell said the 14r is in high demand and it takes time process a new set for me asap. well im actually getting my set back today ( 4th of July ). well, dell is kind enough to send a delivery service to retrieve my faulty set and send it back to Penang and once they got back the laptop, they refunded back my money ( rm 2999 ) and then process a new unit which costs rm 2719. the current price is rm 2799 and this is because the delivery costs rm80, they agreed to minus rm 80 from the lappie. That was awesome man. Then we can say with confident that Dell has the best after sales service in Malaysia, by far. Don't you guys agree? Please let me know that I am not the only one who feels this way.
TSnakTT
Jul 10 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jul 9 2012, 02:55 PM) and free parking to, for bring in service customers.. there's one female receptionist very beautiful very tall, eye is soo charming, cant stop staring at her eyes each time i been ter Free parking is a good way to entertain customer. Way to go HP.
TSnakTT
Jul 11 2012, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 11 2012, 09:18 AM) FIXED. Don't Lie. We know what you did last summer.  Hehehe. Only now sounds like a correct statement.
TSnakTT
Apr 19 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(wyh @ Mar 11 2014, 09:12 PM) Probably the best warranty out there is from Dell and HP HP : drop off at service centre, laptop return on the 3rd or 4th working day. My laptop had been into service centre for 2-3 times and great when they can replace parts in 3-4days time I'd say 1st goes to Dell and Lenovo get 2nd. However this is based on their service for business class category.