146 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Barbarian Discussion, Share your builds, opinions, guides

Abbys
post Jul 16 2012, 06:20 PM

Need pro bb advice so that i can kill/farm act2 easy. Try act3 event 1st elite oso cant kill. Eg: skill build, LOH, Life steal, regen....

My current build after buff:
AR: average 700
Dmg: 35k
armor: near 8k
critical dmg: 240%
critical chance: ~51% after skill
Life per sec: near 800
Life steal: 0
Life on hit: 141
block: 20%

Skill:
battle ... with 30% buff
Revenger with 10% critical rate
WC with resist
WOTB with 100% dmg
Fury with 4% dmg
ignore pain 7sec

passive:
weapon master
bone join
sus.... forget actual name

hengmy
post Jul 16 2012, 06:26 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Abbys @ Jul 16 2012, 06:20 PM)
Need pro bb advice so that i can kill/farm act2 easy. Try act3 event 1st elite oso cant kill. Eg: skill build, LOH, Life steal, regen....

Skill:
battle ... with 30% buff
WC with resist
WOTB with 100% dmg
Fury with 4% dmg
ignore pain 7sec

passive:
weapon master
bone join
with 35k dps, just WOTB and EQ, most elite will be clear within sec in act2.
cyclone9
post Jul 16 2012, 09:51 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

any barbs need this

need gold urgently, pm me
alexhee
post Jul 16 2012, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Jul 16 2012, 06:20 PM)
where else can i pump more dmg? the only thing i see is d amulet to add in with a decent 40%+ crit dmg, but im gona lost alot of hp .
Damage can be pumped using str. Your ring is ok, but if i am you, i will get both rings with 100+ str, AR 600 should be enough for act 2 as long as u can kill the monster fast. Your gloves dont have any str or vit either.
Try remember this, 10% crit chance =~ 100% crit damage =~ 120 str.
If i am you, i will rather get 8 crit chance, 110 str, and 60 AR. With str, your armor will increase as well.

Btw, nice weapon.. just that your weapon dont have enough str. Axe might be a better choice for your mainhand because the atkspd is slightly higher.
Abbys
post Jul 16 2012, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 16 2012, 06:26 PM)
with 35k dps, just WOTB and EQ, most elite will be clear within sec in act2.
Btw wat is the min armor, dmg n resist for act3?
cry.gif now waiting my acc active back.... bcos of RMAH my account been suspended....

This post has been edited by Abbys: Jul 16 2012, 11:04 PM
chchan_89
post Jul 17 2012, 12:04 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(alexhee @ Jul 16 2012, 09:56 PM)
Damage can be pumped using str. Your ring is ok, but if i am you, i will get both rings with 100+ str, AR 600 should be enough for act 2 as long as u can kill the monster fast. Your gloves dont have any str or vit either.
If i am you, i will rather get 8 crit chance, 110 str, and 60 AR. With str, your armor will increase as well.

Btw, nice weapon.. just that your weapon dont have enough str. Axe might be a better choice for your mainhand because the atkspd is slightly higher.
ok noted.. will try get a crit 8, str100, AR 60 glv instead...
nelienuxe_sara
post Jul 17 2012, 12:43 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jul 16 2012, 09:51 PM)

any barbs need this

need gold urgently, pm me
how much?
B@rt
post Jul 17 2012, 08:15 AM

368 posts

elo, I am pretty much usually in Monk forum but i'm now putting in my "application" to also join the Barb forum as my barb is lvl 28 now. I'm quite enjoying sprinting and especially leap. Leaping up and down ledges is so fun!
oRoXoRo
post Jul 17 2012, 08:36 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

seriously guys, after they nerf inferno, you don't need that high AR to complete act 3.

I think my AR around 400-450 and I still able to complete act 3.

Dual wield barbarian here.
lepo
post Jul 17 2012, 08:41 AM

382 posts

Your dps bro?
Got Loh?
Abbys
post Jul 17 2012, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(alexhee @ Jul 16 2012, 09:56 PM)

alex, ur statement confirm correct? I need advice in weapon.

eg if 4low ur statement:
Axe with Str240, no critical dmg vs Axe with Str 120 and critical dmg 50% is that the 1st Axe will get higher critical dmg? Assume both axe got same fix dmg.

Another thing need pro comment on weapon:
1) At weapon there got a BIG number show the dmg of the weapon but at it below got a small amount, wat is that?
eg: Axe "BIG" number show 800dmg but below it small number show 320-790, what is this 320-790? Is that if i got same Big number axe as 800dmg but small number show 400-900 means this axe is better then the 320-790?

2 ) if the Axe is like below:
"Big" number of dmg show is 800
small number show is 320-790
element: 30 min dmg
300-500 fire dmg
Is that the element of 300-500 fire dmg already add into the "small number of dmg 320-790"? If not then how this 300-500dmg count?

Added on July 17, 2012, 8:52 am
QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Jul 17 2012, 08:36 AM)
seriously guys, after they nerf inferno, you don't need that high AR to complete act 3.

I think my AR around 400-450 and I still able to complete act 3.

Dual wield barbarian here.
errr can share ur stat? Armor how much? LOH how much? dps how much? if possible oso the skill u use.
cos i can pump dmg upto 40k and critical dmg 300% with passive skill support but die like ant....

This post has been edited by Abbys: Jul 17 2012, 08:52 AM
alexhee
post Jul 17 2012, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:04 AM)
ok noted.. will try get a crit 8, str100, AR 60 glv instead...
You can get a better one of course, that's just an example of an affordable one. Nowadays gears are really expensive sad.gif ...

QUOTE(Abbys @ Jul 17 2012, 08:48 AM)
alex, ur statement confirm correct? I need advice in weapon.

eg if 4low ur statement:
Axe with Str240, no critical dmg vs Axe with Str 120 and critical dmg 50% is that the 1st Axe will get higher critical dmg? Assume both axe got same fix dmg.
I wont go with any of the axe unless i really in tight budget.. But honestly, crit build must have at least 40% crit chance for a better proc chance. If you have a low crit chance and slow attack speed = gg.
This is how my gears look like, u can take a look on the weapon that you should look for.

This post has been edited by alexhee: Jul 17 2012, 09:04 AM
Abbys
post Jul 17 2012, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(alexhee @ Jul 17 2012, 08:58 AM)
I wont go with any of the axe unless i really in tight budget.. But honestly, crit build must have at least 40% crit chance for a better proc chance. If you have a low crit chance and slow attack speed = gg.
This is how my gears look like, u can take a look on the weapon that you should look for.

ermm cant load ur image. Yes, my critical chance can upto 58% with revenger 10%.
btw my example of weapon which better? high str or high critical dmg?

edited: loaded.

This post has been edited by Abbys: Jul 17 2012, 09:03 AM
Aura
post Jul 17 2012, 09:36 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Jul 16 2012, 06:06 PM)

Any advice / suggestion for my barb? im currently doin fine in A1, but when enter a2, i jz torn into pieces by elites...~.~

My skill build

Frenzy (Side Arm)
Furious Charge (Dreadnaught)
Wotb (Insanity)
Warcry (Impunity)
Revenge (Prov)
Ignore Pain (Ignorance is Bliss)
Weapon Mastery
Ruthless
Nerve of Steel

My weapon focus more on life steal which stacks up to around 5% since LoH is freaking exp. might tink of using Bloodthirst for the passive.
Any idea and advice?
U dun hav enuf def thus survivability is bad.... U r a dual wielder right?? Try getting a shield instead for now since ur current stats cannot support dual wielding.... Also, take out ruthless and swap in tough as nails or u can take out nerves of steel with tough as nails since ur vit is too low and nerves of steel won't give u a lot of def...

Also, ur stats are quite low.... Pump vit to at least 1k 1st... That should give u a noticeable difference.... U can try pumping more DPS as suggested but I would strongly suggest get ur survivability 1st rather than DPS.... If u can survive longer, u can do more DPS....
BboyDora
post Jul 17 2012, 09:37 AM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 16 2012, 06:13 PM)
ok ok...thanks Aura and Aleune for the guides...will try later...

see how it goes.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
After try new way by changing some skills. Manage to kill elites with no problem in act 2. Just killed magda.
Aura
post Jul 17 2012, 09:39 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 17 2012, 09:37 AM)
After try new way by changing some skills. Manage to kill elites with no problem in act 2. Just killed magda.
Glad that helped u... thumbup.gif
sovietmah
post Jul 17 2012, 09:44 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Abbys @ Jul 16 2012, 06:20 PM)

Skill:
battle ... with 30% buff
WC with resist
WOTB with 100% dmg
Fury with 4% dmg
ignore pain 7sec

passive:
weapon master
bone join
I use around 900 AR.
DMG bout 17K
Armor bout 9K
Dual Wield, attack speed 1.69
Can survive in act 3, but slightly difficult dealing elite (chain), the rest not major issue.
Third map act 3 so far.
alexhee
post Jul 17 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(Abbys @ Jul 17 2012, 09:02 AM)
ermm cant load ur image. Yes, my critical chance can upto 58% with revenger 10%.
btw my example of weapon which better? high str or high critical dmg?

edited: loaded.
Hard to say.. you can go through this to get a more accurate readings on ur dps..
Dps calculation

This post has been edited by alexhee: Jul 17 2012, 09:54 AM
BboyDora
post Jul 17 2012, 10:03 AM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(alexhee @ Jul 17 2012, 08:58 AM)

Ur gears shud be exp. I gt my shoulder armour , 130++ str and 80 AR for around 940k.
Abbys
post Jul 17 2012, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(alexhee @ Jul 17 2012, 09:53 AM)
Hard to say.. you can go through this to get a more accurate readings on ur dps..
Dps calculation
too deep. anyway thx for sharing. biggrin.gif

146 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:49 PM