124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

Zer0 c00L
post May 15 2012, 10:35 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ May 15 2012, 12:11 AM)
Ocbc Bank will be introducing a new program specially for fresh graduates (new to workforce) to get Ocbc Titanium card.

Targeting markets are as below:

1) Below 28 years old
2)  Degree holder & above
3)  Not credit card holder or using credit card less than 6 months
4) Gross salary equal or above RM 2500 per month

P.S: For those who has been rejected but fulfill requirements above can re-apply under this new program.
lol, gives me hope then...how come the sudden interest in fresh grads? I've always heard around that OCBC only chooses 'quality' applicants
chrono7
post May 15 2012, 03:21 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ May 15 2012, 12:11 AM)
Ocbc Bank will be introducing a new program specially for fresh graduates (new to workforce) to get Ocbc Titanium card.

Targeting markets are as below:

1) Below 28 years old
2)  Degree holder & above
3)  Not credit card holder or using credit card less than 6 months
4) Gross salary equal or above RM 2500 per month

P.S: For those who has been rejected but fulfill requirements above can re-apply under this new program.
Seems good to me. I applied mine like 2 weeks ago through an agent and I called the CS and my status is Pending for documents. Do I need to wait for something from the bank side? I am wondering how are they going to contact me about this issue.

By the way, it this program offers the same benefits as the current Titanium card? No extra special feature tongue.gif ?
Zer0 c00L
post May 15 2012, 07:14 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

just got a call from OCBC asking for verification, the way she asked, i thought i was on a game show or something, keep telling me 'yes, that's the correct answer' lol
rachel_xxx
post May 15 2012, 09:39 PM

2,294 posts

No complementary insurance if use this card to purchase flight ticket?
Human Nature
post May 15 2012, 10:19 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ May 15 2012, 09:39 PM)
No complementary insurance if use this card to purchase flight ticket?
Complimentary Travel Inconvenience Benefit
Enjoy FREE Travel Inconvenience Benefits (coverage up to RM5,000) to cover the little annoyances that may crop up when you travel, such as lost luggage and delayed flights when you charge your full air fare to your OCBC Titanium Card.
rachel_xxx
post May 15 2012, 10:29 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2012, 10:19 PM)
Complimentary Travel Inconvenience Benefit
Enjoy FREE Travel Inconvenience Benefits (coverage up to RM5,000) to cover the little annoyances that may crop up when you travel, such as lost luggage and delayed flights when you charge your full air fare to your OCBC Titanium Card.
thanks! but no PA right? just to confirm smile.gif
Human Nature
post May 15 2012, 10:31 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ May 15 2012, 10:29 PM)
thanks! but no PA right? just to confirm  smile.gif
dont think so. maybe you can go to the website to check on this.
rachel_xxx
post May 15 2012, 10:37 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2012, 10:31 PM)
dont think so. maybe you can go to the website to check on this.
tried to check but couldnt find any info so assume dont have lo sad.gif . Anyway thanks!
TSronnie
post May 16 2012, 12:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 15 2012, 07:14 PM)
just got a call from OCBC asking for verification, the way she asked, i thought i was on a game show or something, keep telling me 'yes, that's the correct answer' lol
So.... what did you win ?
then_then
post May 16 2012, 01:47 AM

104 posts

[quote=jjsia,May 13 2012, 07:10 PM]

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:51 am[quote=fruitie,May 15 2012, 08:31 AM]Finally OCBC is doing something about it. tongue.gif
So, what's the name of this credit card and what are the great things about it? biggrin.gif

[/quote]

The rebate n the name is same with this ocbc titanium ..

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:52 am[quote=chrono7,May 15 2012, 03:21 PM]Seems good to me. I applied mine like 2 weeks ago through an agent and I called the CS and my status is Pending for documents. Do I need to wait for something from the bank side? I am wondering how are they going to contact me about this issue.

By the way, it this program offers the same benefits as the current Titanium card? No extra special feature tongue.gif ?

[/quote]

Yes..both oso can enjoy the same benefit..haha

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:53 am[quote=Zer0 c00L,May 15 2012, 10:35 AM]lol, gives me hope then...how come the sudden interest in fresh grads? I've always heard around that OCBC only chooses 'quality' applicants

[/quote]

Yaya..finally they come out tis after lot customer n staff complaint..haha

MOD NOTE : I have clearly mention that no solicitation or publicity of services allowed in this forum for card / finance services. There are existing avenues to do so and definitely does not belong here. I see then_then continues to advertise her services here and consider this a last warning.

This post has been edited by hye: May 16 2012, 10:47 AM
Zer0 c00L
post May 16 2012, 10:41 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 16 2012, 12:55 AM)
So.... what did you win ?
absolutely zilch, i answered all correctly blablabla, then the 'game show' ended abruptly with a 'Thank You and have a nice day'...leaving me bewildered.

QUOTE(then_then @ May 16 2012, 01:47 AM)

The rebate n the name is same with this ocbc titanium ..

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:52 am

Yes..both oso can enjoy the same benefit..haha

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:53 am

Yaya..finally they come out tis after lot customer n staff complaint..haha
Complaints about what exactly? i literally can't brain what are they trying to achieve, asking me questions about when did i submit my application, how did I submit my application, name of the sales agent etc, etc...i lol'ed while answering her

This post has been edited by hye: May 16 2012, 10:48 AM
then_then
post May 16 2012, 10:51 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 16 2012, 10:41 AM)
absolutely zilch, i answered all correctly blablabla, then the 'game show' ended abruptly with a 'Thank You and have a nice day'...leaving me bewildered.
Complaints about what exactly? i literally can't brain what are they trying to achieve, asking me questions about when did i submit my application, how did I submit my application, name of the sales agent etc, etc...i lol'ed while answering her
They want to avoid fraught case so before they process the case they need to call cus to do some verification to ensure they hv apply for this card..
sovietmah
post May 16 2012, 01:52 PM

2,243 posts

I just applied titanium card, will cancel my cimb direct access soon.
Collecting 30000 point for direct access and they now told me no longer able to redeem giant voucher. sad.gif
unknowmaster
post May 16 2012, 03:39 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ May 15 2012, 03:21 PM)
Seems good to me. I applied mine like 2 weeks ago through an agent and I called the CS and my status is Pending for documents. Do I need to wait for something from the bank side? I am wondering how are they going to contact me about this issue.

You got two choice, first call up CS and ask what documents. then email the documents to them
OR
wait for their snail mail stating which documents they want.

tongue.gif I rather choose the first one.
kelvin_ng
post May 16 2012, 05:34 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 16 2012, 10:41 AM)
I just got their call yesterday, and its the same as what they asked you. but eventually not like your case where they respond "Yes, that's the correct answer!".. LOL!!!
Hopefully get the cc as I've been rejected by Citibank.. Dunno is it they reject me because I'm still freshie in working field sad.gif
Zer0 c00L
post May 16 2012, 05:53 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ May 16 2012, 05:34 PM)
I just got their call yesterday, and its the same as what they asked you. but eventually not like your case where they respond "Yes, that's the correct answer!".. LOL!!!
Hopefully get the cc as I've been rejected by Citibank.. Dunno is it they reject me because I'm still freshie in working field  sad.gif
I've also applied Citibank at the same time, still pending lol...i never had any hopes for OCBC as I am without any credit history, no loans, no prior CC's etc...
still can only hope though lol
kelvin_ng
post May 16 2012, 06:01 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 16 2012, 05:53 PM)
I've also applied Citibank at the same time, still pending lol...i never had any hopes for OCBC as I am without any credit history, no loans, no prior CC's etc...
Dunno leh... I also don't have any credit history or loans. Citibank sent a snail mail to say my application is rejected, but you can also call them to ask.
Hopefully can get OCBC titanium mc la, got 5% rebate on alot of things, and got GSC buy1free1 ^^
shiroikun
post May 16 2012, 06:09 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 16 2012, 05:53 PM)
QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ May 16 2012, 06:01 PM)
Dunno leh... I also don't have any credit history or loans. Citibank sent a snail mail to say my application is rejected, but you can also call them to ask.
Hopefully can get OCBC titanium mc la, got 5% rebate on alot of things, and got GSC buy1free1 ^^
If you don't have CCRIS record for a whole FULL year, don't put high hope on Citibank CC application. Agent from Citibank told me that, those applicant without 1 year CCRIS record will auto reject, you can try to ask at those Citibank Kiosk, this new rule effective last month.
Zer0 c00L
post May 16 2012, 06:25 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ May 16 2012, 06:09 PM)
If you don't have CCRIS record for a whole FULL year, don't put high hope on Citibank CC application. Agent from Citibank told me that, those applicant without 1 year CCRIS record will auto reject, you can try to ask at those Citibank Kiosk, this new rule effective last month.
yah, the agent also told me something in a similar mold...but doesn't that mean Citibank will lose out on those who are new to the workforce if they adhere to such a policy?
I'll admit I'm new to the workforce, new but not that new, been working for 2 years already, for my case for sure I won't have any records anywhere lol
cempedaklife
post May 17 2012, 12:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ May 17 2012, 09:09 AM)
anyone got the 20% rebate for dining at The Curve?
Did u received sms on next day?
when the rebate will be given?
I spent on 7 april. Received SMS the next day. Now only get it in statement, 14 may

124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:10 AM