Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
shiroikun
May 16 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 16 2012, 05:53 PM) I've also applied Citibank at the same time, still pending lol...i never had any hopes for OCBC as I am without any credit history, no loans, no prior CC's etc... still can only hope though lol QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ May 16 2012, 06:01 PM) Dunno leh... I also don't have any credit history or loans. Citibank sent a snail mail to say my application is rejected, but you can also call them to ask. Hopefully can get OCBC titanium mc la, got 5% rebate on alot of things, and got GSC buy1free1 ^^ If you don't have CCRIS record for a whole FULL year, don't put high hope on Citibank CC application. Agent from Citibank told me that, those applicant without 1 year CCRIS record will auto reject, you can try to ask at those Citibank Kiosk, this new rule effective last month.
shiroikun
May 29 2012, 04:40 PM
Just get a call from OCBC CS, they offering me a pre-approved OCBC TI... really blur @@. I apply the card 2 months ago and got rejected and now they giving me a pre-approved 1...
shiroikun
May 29 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 29 2012, 07:03 PM) wow, that is like a lottery strike! are you accepting it?  Added on May 29, 2012, 7:04 pmSelect the last option and write in the amount: RM________ Consider Lottery strike? hmm... I think my 1st application they don't even check I'm an existing OCBC customer... They give me pre-approved card due to I'm having housing loan with them... Ya will accept it, why not ? Since I want to enjoy the 5% Utilities rebate
shiroikun
Jun 1 2012, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 1 2012, 08:15 PM) Apparently, I got my card in my mail box. They mail the card on 30th and it takes only 2 days to arrive. Now plan to pay Celcom bill and stop autopay from amex for my TNB & Streamyx. Crap, I need to wait for PIN  You need pin for?
shiroikun
Jun 12 2012, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 12 2012, 05:54 PM) I applied since MAY 16. not yet approved. Below is my email Me: I would like to know the status of my application, got rejected? OCBC: Regard your application is still in progress. Now is the final stage to waiting the higher management to approve your application. I will get to you once the status come out. I don't think there is any problem with my credit scoring After 1 month still processing? That's way too long man. Normally 2 weeks will get the card after submit.
shiroikun
Jun 26 2012, 05:25 PM
I'm very very disappointed towards OCBC's credit card approval team. Jan/Feb this year I applied for the TI card, I get rejected. OK fine, I don't think about this card anymore.
End of May they called me, offer me a pre-approved TI because i'm having housing loan with OCBC. Ok, good... I accepted it.
After 1 month no news at all, I check my online banking credit card status check. Once again, I get rejected again!!!
WTF? They offer me a pre-approved card and now they telling you, rejected...what is this??? Waste my time to fill in the application form!!!!!!!!!
This post has been edited by shiroikun: Jun 26 2012, 05:26 PM