124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

rachel_xxx
post May 14 2012, 12:36 AM

2,294 posts

Hi Will like to know if use this card for restaurant in other country still eligible for 5%?
Human Nature
post May 14 2012, 01:33 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ May 14 2012, 12:36 AM)
Hi Will like to know if use this card for restaurant in other country still eligible for 5%?
yes, if they enter the correct MCC code for dining.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 14 2012, 01:34 AM
Zer0 c00L
post May 14 2012, 12:09 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

just submitted all my particulars for the application, but coming from someone with no credit history, no outstanding loans, no prior cc's...i was thinking, fat chance eh? lol
bengang13
post May 14 2012, 01:06 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 14 2012, 12:09 PM)
just submitted all my particulars for the application, but coming from someone with no credit history, no outstanding loans, no prior cc's...i was thinking, fat chance eh? lol
can get one...i also get with no credit history. submit EPF, 3 months salary should be sufficient....
beyond86
post May 14 2012, 03:42 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ May 13 2012, 07:30 PM)
Guys, I have 1 question to ask

I applied for OCBC CC Titanium at The Curve on April. I was told by the agent that I will get 1st year GST waived if I apply from The Curve. Looking at my 1st month statement, there is no waiver for GST. They still charge RM50.

Do they waive it the 1st month, or will it be the 2nd month? Thx for all the sifu clarification first smile.gif
2nd month
sovietmah
post May 14 2012, 05:43 PM

2,243 posts

any idea how much rebate if i pump petrol from shell for RM400 per month, and then I pay my astro bill Rm70 and tmnet streamyx Rm150?
TSronnie
post May 14 2012, 05:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 14 2012, 05:43 PM)
any idea how much rebate if i pump petrol from shell for RM400 per month, and then I pay my astro bill Rm70 and tmnet streamyx Rm150?
Add the figure and multiply by % rebate doh.gif
Zer0 c00L
post May 14 2012, 05:57 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ May 14 2012, 01:06 PM)
can get one...i also get with no credit history. submit EPF, 3 months salary should be sufficient....
lol they didn't even ask for EPF, i submitted 3 months salary and Bank statement along with the usual usuals...
fruitie
post May 14 2012, 06:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 14 2012, 05:57 PM)
lol they didn't even ask for EPF, i submitted 3 months salary and Bank statement along with the usual usuals...
My appeal request required me EPF statements.
beyond86
post May 14 2012, 06:42 PM

1,956 posts

i submitted 3 months salary only, currently waiting approval of the card
iVW
post May 14 2012, 07:25 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 14 2012, 06:42 PM)
i submitted 3 months salary only, currently waiting approval of the card
just remember good thing does not come easily smile.gif That's what i told myself while appealing and now am enjoying every spending thru OCBC Ti
fruitie
post May 14 2012, 07:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ May 14 2012, 07:25 PM)
just remember good thing does not come easily smile.gif That's what i told myself while appealing and now am enjoying every spending thru OCBC Ti
Well, I think nobody beats my experience. One of the most classic cases here. laugh.gif
Anyway, now I'm contented. Finally got my card. biggrin.gif
iVW
post May 14 2012, 07:42 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 14 2012, 07:37 PM)
Well, I think nobody beats my experience. One of the most classic cases here. laugh.gif
Anyway, now I'm contented. Finally got my card. biggrin.gif
great one, i do remember i submitted my form later than yours. mine appealed for one time and i just hand on the letter with my address and name on it, there gets approved.

fruitie is extraordinary exception case, which struggled for multiple application resubmission.
cempedaklife
post May 14 2012, 08:20 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 14 2012, 05:51 PM)
Add the figure and multiply by % rebate doh.gif
i got what u feel biggrin.gif
beyond86
post May 14 2012, 08:33 PM

1,956 posts

Hi, how you all do the appealing when got rejected from OCBC?
by email? if yes, need email to which address?
fruitie
post May 14 2012, 09:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ May 14 2012, 07:42 PM)
great one, i do remember i submitted my form later than yours. mine appealed for one time and i just hand on the letter with my address and name on it, there gets approved.

fruitie is extraordinary exception case, which struggled for multiple application resubmission.
Well, I only appealed once but somehow I think my agent didn't help me to follow up and I was also busy due to work commitment. So, I'm not sure how this thing was stuck since 17th April 2012!
Then, I have decided to call them up one fine Friday and got my approved the following Monday. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 14 2012, 08:33 PM)
Hi, how you all do the appealing when got rejected from OCBC?
by email? if yes, need email to which address?
Well, I just used the self-service menu via the hotline. smile.gif
then_then
post May 15 2012, 12:11 AM

104 posts

Ocbc Bank will be introducing a new program specially for fresh graduates (new to workforce) to get Ocbc Titanium card.

Targeting markets are as below:

1) Below 28 years old
2) Degree holder & above
3) Not credit card holder or using credit card less than 6 months
4) Gross salary equal or above RM 2500 per month

P.S: For those who has been rejected but fulfill requirements above can re-apply under this new program.

This post has been edited by hye: May 15 2012, 09:28 AM
IMAX
post May 15 2012, 01:02 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 13 2012, 08:07 PM)
Additional promotional cash rebate which you win.
Wow, u sure? not the Government Service Tax right?
CalvinCLK
post May 15 2012, 08:15 AM

1,563 posts

Got my card yest. They use normal mail to post huh? Not so comfortable with this kind of mailing method.

Is the 20% cashback still on this week? Planning to go Starbucks The Curve to reload my card this weekend.
fruitie
post May 15 2012, 08:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ May 15 2012, 12:11 AM)
Ocbc Bank will be introducing a new program specially for fresh graduates (new to workforce) to get Ocbc Titanium card.

Targeting markets are as below:

1) Below 28 years old
2)  Degree holder & above
3)  Not credit card holder or using credit card less than 6 months
4) Gross salary equal or above RM 2500 per month

P.S: For those who has been rejected but fulfill requirements above can re-apply under this new program.

Finally OCBC is doing something about it. tongue.gif
So, what's the name of this credit card and what are the great things about it? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hye: May 15 2012, 09:28 AM

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:01 PM