4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

then_then
post May 15 2012, 12:11 AM

104 posts

Ocbc Bank will be introducing a new program specially for fresh graduates (new to workforce) to get Ocbc Titanium card.

Targeting markets are as below:

1) Below 28 years old
2) Degree holder & above
3) Not credit card holder or using credit card less than 6 months
4) Gross salary equal or above RM 2500 per month

P.S: For those who has been rejected but fulfill requirements above can re-apply under this new program.

This post has been edited by hye: May 15 2012, 09:28 AM
then_then
post May 16 2012, 01:47 AM

104 posts

[quote=jjsia,May 13 2012, 07:10 PM]

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:51 am[quote=fruitie,May 15 2012, 08:31 AM]Finally OCBC is doing something about it. tongue.gif
So, what's the name of this credit card and what are the great things about it? biggrin.gif

[/quote]

The rebate n the name is same with this ocbc titanium ..

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:52 am[quote=chrono7,May 15 2012, 03:21 PM]Seems good to me. I applied mine like 2 weeks ago through an agent and I called the CS and my status is Pending for documents. Do I need to wait for something from the bank side? I am wondering how are they going to contact me about this issue.

By the way, it this program offers the same benefits as the current Titanium card? No extra special feature tongue.gif ?

[/quote]

Yes..both oso can enjoy the same benefit..haha

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:53 am[quote=Zer0 c00L,May 15 2012, 10:35 AM]lol, gives me hope then...how come the sudden interest in fresh grads? I've always heard around that OCBC only chooses 'quality' applicants

[/quote]

Yaya..finally they come out tis after lot customer n staff complaint..haha

MOD NOTE : I have clearly mention that no solicitation or publicity of services allowed in this forum for card / finance services. There are existing avenues to do so and definitely does not belong here. I see then_then continues to advertise her services here and consider this a last warning.

This post has been edited by hye: May 16 2012, 10:47 AM
then_then
post May 16 2012, 10:51 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 16 2012, 10:41 AM)
absolutely zilch, i answered all correctly blablabla, then the 'game show' ended abruptly with a 'Thank You and have a nice day'...leaving me bewildered.
Complaints about what exactly? i literally can't brain what are they trying to achieve, asking me questions about when did i submit my application, how did I submit my application, name of the sales agent etc, etc...i lol'ed while answering her
They want to avoid fraught case so before they process the case they need to call cus to do some verification to ensure they hv apply for this card..
then_then
post May 31 2012, 06:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ May 31 2012, 05:42 PM)
gsc promotion ended end of june 2012
They proposal extend to next year so need to wait the management for final decision..
then_then
post Jun 8 2012, 02:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(sweeann @ Jun 8 2012, 02:35 AM)
Hi .. does any one know how much is the annual fee of OCBC Titanium MasterCard?
Act is rm 68 but first year is free then following year use 12 times then will be free..
then_then
post Jun 11 2012, 06:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 11 2012, 01:47 PM)
Yup. That what I heard from the CS personnel. The promotion start this month for 3 months. Any OCBC's agent can confirm on this?
Starting tis month if u using ocbc Internet banking to pay ur phone bill u can enjoy 5% but capping at rm 20 ..so if u pay by using titanium card at the ocbc Internet page u can get 5%+5% rebate..if June n July u oso pay bill by using ocbc Internet then aug u can get other 5% so for August is 5%+5%+5%...Tm bill oso can get this extra rebate..unifi is not included..

This post has been edited by then_then: Jun 11 2012, 06:21 PM
then_then
post Jun 11 2012, 07:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 11 2012, 06:30 PM)
wow...then_then!  rclxms.gif

got any link?
I can't find it o..
then_then
post Jun 12 2012, 02:07 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2012, 09:52 PM)
The cap is RM20 per month or the whole promotion ?
RM20 bonus rebate at 5% is only RM100 of bill payment.

BUT TM Bill cannot pay via OCBC Bill Payment with OCBC Credit card.
The cap is rm 20 per month per customer..
then_then
post Jun 13 2012, 10:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 13 2012, 10:41 PM)
hi all, where can i get the PIN to register at the ocbc online registration?
They will automatic sent to u de..Normally is one week after they sent the card..

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2012, 12:35 PM)
The OCBC Online Banking will show the transaction after it's been posted.
But the Available Credit Limit is very up-to-date.... even for unposted transactions

Is there a special additional 5% rebate for Phone Bill payment ??? haven't heard this before.
Erm...juz get the latest news..this rebate had postpone to July so will start at July..

This post has been edited by then_then: Jun 13 2012, 10:45 PM
then_then
post Jun 14 2012, 10:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 13 2012, 10:47 PM)
hi then_then, will i get 5% when paying thru celcom auto debit with this card?
Yes..
then_then
post Jun 18 2012, 08:12 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:17 AM)
promotion kiosk at the Curve still on?? last time got rejected by OCBC b4 for no reason.. duno still can apply or not..
After 3month can b reapply ady..
then_then
post Jun 25 2012, 09:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 25 2012, 03:17 PM)
i called and make final complain on my application.
already 6 weeks.
they will feedback by end of today, i told them i will just cancel my application and go for maybank if they not replying today.
If u don't mind , I can help u check the details..
then_then
post Jun 26 2012, 03:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 26 2012, 10:22 AM)
Is OK then_then,
I called them and cancel the application, totally waste my time and phone calls.
6 weeks since I applied, totally piss off.
Only a status of "Pending Approval", maybe my credit card history was too clean for approval, damn. sad.gif  doh.gif
Tat one is the final step ady..after tat u can get ur card Liao..But u ady cancel it..Haiz..
then_then
post Jun 26 2012, 11:55 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM)
OK,
Yesterday i make phone call and cancel card.
asking for official letter for cancellation, and then asking staff ID and staff name!.
Today my card approved, next week will receive it, finger cross. laugh.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 3:10 pm

Think you should do what i did yesterday.  flex.gif
Sometimes is like tis de..they need to seek for higher management approval so need more times..some more now is month end there got a lot cases need to process coz sales staff all chase for approval so the processing need more times lo..but anyway u ady get the card so enjoy ur card la..happy.gif
then_then
post Jun 27 2012, 06:20 PM

104 posts

Latest news: 20% dining rebate at the curve had been extend to end of this year..
then_then
post Jun 27 2012, 09:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 27 2012, 09:01 PM)
Is this another insider news.... ???
Haha...if got other good news, I will post here...
then_then
post Jun 27 2012, 09:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jun 27 2012, 09:14 PM)
Let see what happen at Ocbc website next few days...
Insider news can be incorrect sometime... brows.gif
Not is incorrect..juz sometimes they will postpone n delay the promotion but finally the promotion still on de..

Added on June 27, 2012, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 27 2012, 09:28 PM)
OCBC should move to another shopping complex and promote the same offer to capture different market segment users.
Haha..they ady throw a lot of money at the curve there so curve counter will til end of the year oso..

This post has been edited by then_then: Jun 27 2012, 09:33 PM
then_then
post Jun 28 2012, 12:47 PM

104 posts

Latest news: GSC buy 1 free 1 promotion will end by this month..
then_then
post Jun 29 2012, 12:07 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Jun 28 2012, 07:01 PM)

my application was rejected.
It was gona be my 2nd credit card.

I asked the agent, he said failed due to scoring. (But i got no bad records at all)
Any chance if i apply again ?
Act v can't tell cus the rejected reason de so if other ppl see this post n report to bank then the bank staff will kena o..thanks ya
then_then
post Jul 1 2012, 02:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Jul 1 2012, 02:09 PM)
can someone explain how do i make bill payment to digi in OCBC internet banking? i filled in my account number and tel no. but the page still asks me to enter a valid bill ref no.

please help, someone. sad.gif
If u digi acc no is 1.234567...u juz need to fill up 1234567...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:36 AM