Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
fruitie
Jun 26 2012, 03:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 26 2012, 10:22 AM) Is OK then_then, I called them and cancel the application, totally waste my time and phone calls. 6 weeks since I applied, totally piss off. Only a status of "Pending Approval", maybe my credit card history was too clean for approval, damn.  I did tell them I want to cancel the application which I really wanted to but they approved mine straight away. My total application took more than a month...
sovietmah
Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(then_then @ Jun 26 2012, 03:01 PM) Tat one is the final step ady..after tat u can get ur card Liao..But u ady cancel it..Haiz.. OK, Yesterday i make phone call and cancel card. asking for official letter for cancellation, and then asking staff ID and staff name!. Today my card approved, next week will receive it, finger cross.  Added on June 26, 2012, 3:10 pmQUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2012, 03:02 PM) I did tell them I want to cancel the application which I really wanted to but they approved mine straight away. My total application took more than a month... Think you should do what i did yesterday. This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jun 26 2012, 03:10 PM
fruitie
Jun 26 2012, 04:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM) Think you should do what i did yesterday.  Yes, mine was approved after I told them I wanted to cancel my application. I got mine approved the next day.  Then, I received 3 days later.
sovietmah
Jun 26 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2012, 04:07 PM) Yes, mine was approved after I told them I wanted to cancel my application. I got mine approved the next day.  Then, I received 3 days later.  ya good, OK!
jonuslee
Jun 26 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2012, 03:02 PM) I did tell them I want to cancel the application which I really wanted to but they approved mine straight away. My total application took more than a month... you apply online or through agent?
fruitie
Jun 26 2012, 05:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 26 2012, 04:44 PM) you apply online or through agent? I clicked from online that I'm interested. The next day, one OCBC agent called me, then the story went on...
shiroikun
Jun 26 2012, 05:25 PM
I'm very very disappointed towards OCBC's credit card approval team. Jan/Feb this year I applied for the TI card, I get rejected. OK fine, I don't think about this card anymore.
End of May they called me, offer me a pre-approved TI because i'm having housing loan with OCBC. Ok, good... I accepted it.
After 1 month no news at all, I check my online banking credit card status check. Once again, I get rejected again!!!
WTF? They offer me a pre-approved card and now they telling you, rejected...what is this??? Waste my time to fill in the application form!!!!!!!!!
This post has been edited by shiroikun: Jun 26 2012, 05:26 PM
joeduff
Jun 26 2012, 06:30 PM

hello,can anyone confirm that DIGI bills do autobilling really can get 5% rebate?last time my friend told me that only get 1%...which is truth?
Titan_Gunners
Jun 26 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(joeduff @ Jun 26 2012, 06:30 PM) hello,can anyone confirm that DIGI bills do autobilling really can get 5% rebate?last time my friend told me that only get 1%...which is truth? Pls refer to page 1 for 5% cashback merchants list. If you believe ur fren, then no point to asking here...
ubuntu
Jun 26 2012, 11:30 PM
Just received my annual usage bonus, well done OCBC!
TSronnie
Jun 26 2012, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jun 26 2012, 11:30 PM) Just received my annual usage bonus, well done OCBC!  This OCBC Titanium is one of the TOP 2 CC to own... it pays for it's own Annual Fee + GST (without needing to call their CS) just by swiping it.
then_then
Jun 26 2012, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM) OK, Yesterday i make phone call and cancel card. asking for official letter for cancellation, and then asking staff ID and staff name!. Today my card approved, next week will receive it, finger cross.  Added on June 26, 2012, 3:10 pmThink you should do what i did yesterday.  Sometimes is like tis de..they need to seek for higher management approval so need more times..some more now is month end there got a lot cases need to process coz sales staff all chase for approval so the processing need more times lo..but anyway u ady get the card so enjoy ur card la..
chrono7
Jun 27 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 26 2012, 11:35 PM) what is the other CC that makes the top 2?
alexleow81
Jun 27 2012, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 27 2012, 08:46 AM) what is the other CC that makes the top 2? Should be either Maybank 2 Cards or UOB One Card!
fruitie
Jun 27 2012, 08:57 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 27 2012, 08:53 AM) Should be either Maybank 2 Cards or UOB One Card! Definitely Maybank2Cards. UOB One Card can't be compared with these two cards.
TSronnie
Jun 27 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 27 2012, 08:53 AM) Should be either Maybank 2 Cards or UOB One Card! OT: Lower ranking cards (in terms of cash rebate) will be UOB ONE Card together with Citibank Cash-BackPlatinum
Titan_Gunners
Jun 27 2012, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2012, 08:57 AM) Definitely Maybank2Cards. UOB One Card can't be compared with these two cards. +1. Mbb2 + Ocbc TMC will be the best combo CC at town right now.
cempedaklife
Jun 27 2012, 05:13 PM
said this in the both threads before:
get OCBC Titanium 1st definitely.. get mbb 2 cards to supplement OCBC Titanium
then_then
Jun 27 2012, 06:20 PM

Latest news: 20% dining rebate at the curve had been extend to end of this year..
cempedaklife
Jun 27 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(then_then @ Jun 27 2012, 06:20 PM) Latest news: 20% dining rebate at the curve had been extend to end of this year.. Yay!