125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

cruzzmz
post Jun 1 2012, 12:58 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:42 AM)
Sorry, my bad.
I mean the apps drawer is different.
They have apps and widgets tab. And the widget setting has better icon (bigger).
Hmmm... may be it's called Touchwiz v5
they have port this i think
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1666384
or
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1671482
Pewufod
post Jun 1 2012, 01:02 AM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jun 1 2012, 12:16 AM)
is cm9 deodexed ?
i want to change theme but the theme says my rom should be deodexed

something from this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1620449
anyone ???
ZRong223
post Jun 1 2012, 01:05 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 1 2012, 12:46 AM)
Plus, something not right with image viewing on ICS.

Example:
Put a very high resolution picture in SG2. Next, open that picture.
Then, try to zoom in and you will notice the serious pixelation issue even though it is not zoomed in to max yet.

This is GPU problem I think? Does non-g version have this issue?

SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 01:40 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:05 AM)
This is GPU problem I think? Does non-g version have this issue?
dun think so, try use quickpic, i can guess what happened la, most likely those are thumbnails, maybe the media scanning havent finish yet

Guys, juz now i saw this, wanna share
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1410262
can move those large data files to external sd, time to move move drool.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 1 2012, 01:48 AM
deddo
post Jun 1 2012, 03:06 AM

• D •
743 posts

How long will it takes CS to upgrade my phone to ICS?
And is it ok to leave the "Custom binary download: YES (2 counts)"?
cllee86
post Jun 1 2012, 04:30 AM

540 posts

Wow..just upgraded my 9100G to ICS. It took me many many tries to successfully update it.
It really does take up a lot more RAM space than Gingerbread.
Now I'm left with 687MB ram, no wonder they say u need to clear the apps more often tongue.gif

But I find the animation in ICS laggier than Gingerbread.
Still need to play with it sumore tongue.gif
kazama82
post Jun 1 2012, 06:21 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:50 AM)
guys, i'm finally taking the plunge to fiddle with the os thingy. my phone is stock with gb unrooted or watsoever... i want to load this cm9 rom, should i update my stock os to ics via kies first then root then flash cm9 or how?
firstly you need to know that your's G or non g..

second, no need to flash to ics, can straight go cm9..

Added on June 1, 2012, 6:22 am
Sorry, my bad.
They have apps and widgets tab. And the widget setting has better icon (bigger).
all ICS got app/widget tab..coz sgs3 using ics.. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by kazama82: Jun 1 2012, 06:22 AM
antt00
post Jun 1 2012, 08:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Sorry, my bad.
Go install Nova or Apex launcher.
MugenK20A
post Jun 1 2012, 08:16 AM

1,244 posts

how u guys update to ICS? Use kies?
snigapoe
post Jun 1 2012, 08:21 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 1 2012, 01:40 AM)
dun think so, try use quickpic, i can guess what happened la, most likely those are thumbnails, maybe the media scanning havent finish yet
Guys, juz now i saw this, wanna share
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1410262
can move those large data files to external sd, time to move move  drool.gif
old news already oh
been using this method since GB
Sanity
post Jun 1 2012, 08:43 AM

289 posts

How come with stock ICS... My apps like battery widget and weather widget does not display the current status correctly? Stock weather widget le and dled battery widget
isaaclooi88
post Jun 1 2012, 08:44 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ May 31 2012, 06:07 PM)
You'll need an active internet connection to download this. It will create a dbdata.db file when first started. Delete the file and try again (try Administrator permissions if you still can't get it).

Added on May 31, 2012, 6:08 pm

Why can't download? What error?
i aso dunno, just i plug in my usb on kies pc, then upgrade it, when download, until last, it say my phone device nt regonise, ask me re plug again... what wrong??

Added on June 1, 2012, 8:48 am
You'll need an active internet connection to download this. It will create a dbdata.db file when first started. Delete the file and try again (try Administrator permissions if you still can't get it).

pikachu01, i aso dunno why, it say my phone not regonise not allow me to upgrade my firmware to i9100GDXLP6 firmware...

Anyone can help me on this

pikachu01, i aso dunno why, it say my phone not regonise not allow me to upgrade my firmware to i9100GDXLP6 firmware...

This post has been edited by isaaclooi88: Jun 1 2012, 08:48 AM
craw
post Jun 1 2012, 08:58 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ May 31 2012, 11:44 PM)
Your PC disk space?
owh..maybe my PC problem coz my C partition free space below then 1gb..lol
pikachu01
post Jun 1 2012, 09:05 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(isaaclooi88 @ Jun 1 2012, 08:44 AM)
i aso dunno, just i plug in my usb on kies pc, then upgrade it, when download, until last, it say my phone device nt regonise, ask me re plug again... what wrong??

Try downloading the Odin version from CheckFus and use Odin to flash?
JohnLai
post Jun 1 2012, 09:06 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

I dont think it is GPU issue either.
If it is about thumbnail caching, I am sure the media scanner had been completed.
isaaclooi88
post Jun 1 2012, 09:06 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 1 2012, 09:05 AM)
Try downloading the Odin version from CheckFus and use Odin to flash?
do i need to do a full wipe on my phone???
sleepwalker_00
post Jun 1 2012, 09:12 AM

318 posts

Noticed that ICS version does not allow us to change input language through long press anymore, now have to select through notification, not really convenient.
snigapoe
post Jun 1 2012, 09:15 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 1 2012, 09:12 AM)
Noticed that ICS version does not allow us to change input language through long press anymore, now have to select through notification, not really convenient.
just go for touchpal keyboard
and install language pack you wanted to use
by one single press on the keyboard can change input already

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:16 am
QUOTE(isaaclooi88 @ Jun 1 2012, 09:06 AM)
do i need to do a full wipe on my phone???
backup everything first
normally odin will wipe your data

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Jun 1 2012, 09:16 AM
gin&tonic
post Jun 1 2012, 09:21 AM

4,874 posts

A few cross over from GB to ICS have issues I personally have had bad battery drain. After charging a few cycles, batt juice is not too bad. For light/moderate user no issue. If laggy, can fix using Apex/Nova. Jus my 2 sen.

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Jun 1 2012, 09:22 AM
chrisling
post Jun 1 2012, 09:21 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 1 2012, 09:12 AM)
It's still convenient. When you activated your keyboard, you can see the keyboard sign on the status bar. Scroll it down and press it you can customize the input language.

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:28 AM