125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUSdestEX
post May 31 2012, 07:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 31 2012, 03:55 PM)
Ehh bro. Since when u strike lottery ah? tongue.gif
this waveweaver has every single phone from samsung wan la laugh.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 31 2012, 04:17 PM)
Dpi is above 300 if i'm not mistaken but still lower than fruity.
Not poison bro..doing promo  ~~ehehe
its PPI bro, btw nice buy

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 31 2012, 07:30 PM)
How is CM9? Browser is hardware accelerated?smooth as stock rom?
u must brace urself, cm9 has alot of disadvantages, alot things missing from stock rom, its usable if u can make the compromise, it should be quite smooth since its a fully custom rom
kazama82
post May 31 2012, 07:40 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ May 31 2012, 07:25 PM)
how if i wanna backup my msg and photo etc?
photo no need backup..it will not wipe your photo or music or data..if you worry, can always backup to your PC..for sms, can use sms backup & restore.find in google play

This post has been edited by kazama82: May 31 2012, 07:41 PM
ming24
post May 31 2012, 07:42 PM

246 posts

Whoa, I didn't follow this topic for a few days and now ICS for G is out! Do we need to backup our data first, sifus? smile.gif
dannykhoo17
post May 31 2012, 07:45 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ May 31 2012, 07:42 PM)
Whoa, I didn't follow this topic for a few days and now ICS for G is out! Do we need to backup our data first, sifus? smile.gif
i didn't backup my data, but you also can backup your data like those sifu said.
HotshotS
post May 31 2012, 07:49 PM

149 posts

Anyone noticed the bug in music player after the update of ICS?

The album art of every track is the same (default) after I click play while in the list the album art shows differently. The music player keeps loading the album art as I scroll down the track list and it makes this ICS music player somehow laggier than the GB version.
nehalem176
post May 31 2012, 07:50 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ May 31 2012, 06:55 PM)
no la.missing all the samsung function like video call, flip to silent, power button to end call, home button to answer call..this kinda stuff..
aokp/aosp and cm9 based dun have built in vid call features unless you install 3rd party apps. samsung ICS based definitely got vid call. By right you should flash stock ICS then can compare to your previous GB rom. Some of the features you mentioned was removed even in stock ICS. Paranoidandroid fully customized rom, some useless features not included. check g.play, got some 3rd party apps that provide features that you wanted then
antt00
post May 31 2012, 08:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ May 31 2012, 07:02 PM)
FYI, ICS is running the processor as MAX performance and power saving is off initially, so to improve the battery life just on the power saving... but after on power saving, UI will have noticeable lag and processor less run at full 1200Mhz
Something is definitely wrong here if your phone sticks to 1200mhz. Nothing to do with ICS.

Added on May 31, 2012, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 31 2012, 07:30 PM)
How is CM9? Browser is hardware accelerated?smooth as stock rom?
For me its smoother than stock rom. But G version CM9 should still have more bugs than non-G CM9. You have to test it for your self. Like others stated, CM9 lack some samsung features which is fine if you do not use it.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 31 2012, 08:04 PM
limmengsi
post May 31 2012, 08:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 31 2012, 08:02 PM)
Something is definitely wrong here if your phone sticks to 1200mhz. Nothing to do with ICS.

Added on May 31, 2012, 8:04 pm
For me its smoother than stock rom. But G version CM9 should still have more bugs than non-G CM9. You have to test it for your self. Like others stated, CM9 lack some samsung features which is fine if you do not use it.
i dun say that it will keep on stick at 1200Mhz, but use more frequent compare with GB....
creative zn
post May 31 2012, 08:06 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ May 31 2012, 07:03 PM)
Haha.. Thanks man. But mine not rooted yet. Guess can't install those. Btw, i manage to found ics theme in market. Here my home screen. Love this babe.

antt00
post May 31 2012, 08:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ May 31 2012, 08:04 PM)
i dun say that it will keep on stick at 1200Mhz, but use more frequent compare with GB....
Post your the breakdown of the diff freq use. Also, usually when you just upgrade new rom you may use it more than normal and you might notice that it uses more higher freq.

For me there is no diff in using higher freq between ICS and GB and I had been using ICS for months now. But it could be something samsung put into the stock kernel of ICS.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 31 2012, 08:09 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 31 2012, 08:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 31 2012, 08:06 PM)
Haha.. Thanks man. But mine not rooted yet. Guess can't install those. Btw, i manage to found ics theme in market. Here my home screen. Love this babe.
MOST of that dont need root. i think only the touchwiz and settings need root/flash
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post May 31 2012, 08:13 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ May 31 2012, 08:04 PM)
ICS does need more horsepower to run compared to GB, but is it always at 1200mhz even when doing simple stuff like scrolling between homescreens or listening to music?
limmengsi
post May 31 2012, 08:15 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 31 2012, 08:13 PM)
ICS does need more horsepower to run compared to GB, but is it always at 1200mhz even when doing simple stuff like scrolling between homescreens or listening to music?
i not sure, coz my one is G version. But the state time is longer compare with when i using GB...
but to ensure UI smoothness, is suggest not to enable power saving

This post has been edited by limmengsi: May 31 2012, 08:16 PM
nehalem176
post May 31 2012, 08:16 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 31 2012, 08:06 PM)
Fluxi CWM background!!! LoL tongue.gif
HEERO
post May 31 2012, 08:17 PM

265 posts

Jz updated to stock ICS... why the RAM usage is so high compare to GB?
And is it anyway to clear browser cache?
antt00
post May 31 2012, 08:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ May 31 2012, 08:16 PM)
Fluxi CWM background!!! LoL  tongue.gif
Ah yes, no wonder it looked so familiar... tongue.gif
-kytz-
post May 31 2012, 08:19 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 31 2012, 07:16 PM)
Ehhh I can't even connect my phone to KIES usb. After clicking trouble shoot, then drivers started installing then shows a whole list of bluetooth drivers not installed. Then failed. Wtf? sweat.gif
Anyone? sad.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post May 31 2012, 08:21 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 31 2012, 08:19 PM)
Anyone? sad.gif
Try manually downloading the drivers

Added on May 31, 2012, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(limmengsi @ May 31 2012, 08:15 PM)
i not sure, coz my one is G version. But the state time is longer compare with when i using GB...
but to ensure UI smoothness, is suggest not to enable power saving
Oh power saving, it UC the phones, so it lags pretty bad
I think on gb the same thing too

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: May 31 2012, 08:22 PM
-kytz-
post May 31 2012, 08:22 PM

12,573 posts

And flash with Odin? sad.gif I so noob sad.gif
limmengsi
post May 31 2012, 08:27 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 31 2012, 08:21 PM)
Try manually downloading the drivers

Added on May 31, 2012, 8:22 pm
Oh power saving, it UC the phones, so it lags pretty bad
I think on gb the same thing too
under GB, is not so noticeable.... but ICS teruk....UI lag... so no choice but to close it to let the UI smooth....
But G version battery drained no so fast as compare with Non-G version. Coz yesterday my bro (non-G) updated ICS and left 85%, but today left 37% (normal usage, pickup call, sms, FB a little bit while...)

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:02 PM