9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUSdestEX
post May 11 2012, 05:25 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ May 11 2012, 04:14 PM)
The drain I'm talking about is mostly when the screen is on :/

Screen off drain is tolerable.
yes, i noticed this too, just viewing my photos in gallery for awhile and i can see my battery dip like mad in the graph, maybe its placebo or maybe my calibration is out hmm.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 11 2012, 09:12 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 11 2012, 08:34 PM)
More details? What error did it show you? When did this started? We're not gods, dont complain we dont help you when you dont give us any details to start with smile.gif
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ May 11 2012, 08:52 PM)
can you tell me how you root your phone? got any yellow triangle issue or not? did you use jig to reset flash counter?
i need details not just 1 line of answer.
somehow i feel he's like another positron, i still remember at fiz positron act like that wan hmm.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(shiro444 @ May 11 2012, 08:32 PM)
hey guys, wanna ask something.
my friend's s2 cannot connect to pc, if he tick usb debugging to connect the phone to pc, it will ask to off the debugging.
even when he off it, nothing come up. it only said mtp-mode.
he dunno when this happen.
anyone have any idea how to solve this?
is your friend using an i9100G? try kazama's advice first, if cant here's another method found from previous S2 threads, wonder why this thread none

Solution proposed by user joshuawang:
Resolution

1. Unplug the USB cable

2. On the cell phone, dial the following number: *#7284# Once the last # is hit, the PhoneUtil application is launched. Choose USB -> Modem and then USB -> PDA mode. The good mode should be PDA. Even if the mode is PDA, switch to Modem and then back to PDA.

3. Plug the USB cable.

Note:

* Repair USB connection for any Samsung Android phone

Reference: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KV2h5O_qDPE

This post has been edited by destEX: May 11 2012, 09:27 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 12 2012, 12:07 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 11 2012, 11:41 PM)
Ah new thread. Nice smile.gif

Hmm considering installing a Sammy based rom as second rom to try out. Watchu guys on. Wanam?
wait for checkrom! drool.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 12 2012, 04:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(firemoon82 @ May 12 2012, 03:54 PM)
hi all..i just go SGS 2 non G from my friend..its not been root yet coz i dont see any superuser icon and running 4.0.3 firmware my Q is can i downgrade to GB again ..or can i root this..

new to android n noob too..
can and can, downgrade u just flash back a GB rom using odin after a full wipe
to root just flash one of the ics kernels that has root

edit: wait u new to android? then go first page and read how to root/flash 5 times, dun und oni come ask here

This post has been edited by destEX: May 12 2012, 04:10 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 12 2012, 04:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 12 2012, 04:09 PM)
Just saw F1 Galaxy Nexus, might flash this one to remove the front camera FC, since it's pure so yeah, might give it a try.

Hope it's good. The ROM file size is quite small, 99MB only  rclxub.gif
known issues of cm9
TV Out: not working properly
NFC support on GT-I9100P and SGH-I777 is missing
FM Radio: try Spirit FM from market
Wifi Direct
Orientation sensor is rolling when pitching

Actual as of 25th April, 2012

actually its pretty good, but the last issue completely blows off games, that issue been around since cm7, dont think they can fix it, cant play lots of motion and gyroscope games like nova1/2 & upcoming 3, modern combat 3 etc. which is why i'm still using samsung roms icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: May 12 2012, 04:20 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 12 2012, 04:32 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(firemoon82 @ May 12 2012, 04:26 PM)
before i read better ask first is it? plus 2 question only .. but yeah thanx for ur reply notworthy.gif .. i had this Q in mind so i ask.. before i do something stupid
yes that 2 question can be asked and i gave you a simple guideline on where to read, if you ask how to root i may not answer you directly, but others will, but then you will only be spoonfed and you wont understand why you should do this do that etc. this is not a cheap phone, you dont wanna brick it right? so its better to read the first page and try to understand it. another thing, check out the previous versions of this thread, v23 maybe, there are more guides there in first page.
SUSdestEX
post May 12 2012, 11:28 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(noien @ May 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
any1 here have screen black out problem?
when i wan to buy s2 and the guy say it is better to choose note or advance. he said that he received 3 s2 per month so sent back for warranty
buy s2 non-g or GT-i9100 not GT-i9100G

QUOTE(lumheenleong @ May 12 2012, 10:47 PM)
hey guys sorry for a stupid question,

i just wish 2 knw which kind of activity consume most the battery of s2?

1)wifi
2)3g
3)games
4)gps
5)movie
6)music
other?
HD games>GPS>casual games>movie>web browsing>music>3G>wifi

3g as in on 3g only, wifi as in on wifi only, music assume using earphone

This post has been edited by destEX: May 12 2012, 11:29 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 12:17 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 12 2012, 11:51 PM)
Okay till now its still havent reboot =.=
enter cwm, clear wipe cache and dalvik cache, reboot

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 12 2012, 11:54 PM)
Anyone tried fluxi kernel?

App that comes with it has whole load of features, even more compared to extweaks and what nots. ondemand governor also like way more options that I've never heard of laugh.gif

And apparently it's pretty darn good, so says bajee of xda
got hardbrick? tongue.gif srsly too many options will make you rclxub.gif coz you have no idea which is better

QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ May 13 2012, 12:06 AM)
Thabks for the suggestion. Just tried it. Flash still crashes my browser sad.gif(
Strange thing is Flash games work. I tried orisinal.com no crashes...

My phone all stock software, no root or anything...
you should not have updated your flash, did you read the comments at the market? you're not the only one with this problem, tons are. your best choice is to try to find an older version flash player from xda or some forums while you wait for a new update that fixes this
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 12:34 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 13 2012, 12:21 AM)
Can you guys help me out?

Hand itchy wana flash rom to try, since tomorrow Sunday.
But can't find any nice ones. The description at xda seems never update one.

My criteria is,
- no lock screen vibration
-working FM radio,able to play from loud speaker. Spirit FM need pay if wan play from speaker.
-wifi direct working, I need this, often use it.
-usb otg working
-able to skip songs with volume button
- bug free crt off effect.

Aokp roms seems stuck with lock screen vibration
Aosp and aokp seems no FM radio n wifi direct
Miui can't skip tract with volume button, only can shake
Litening rom got crt off bug, screen flashes after animation

Am I too choosy?
I still on check rom, getting bored waiting for ics checkrom. But so far the ones I tried not satisfied my desires. Sigh...
go flash one of those GB roms, best go for the good ol checkrom revolution v6, everything you want is working
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 02:37 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(noien @ May 13 2012, 01:25 AM)
but the non g version is hard to find
then ur decision
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 10:25 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Scorch6 @ May 13 2012, 09:42 AM)
Hello sifus.I'm asking on behalf f my fathers S2..he updated an official gingerbread software last week and only yday he installed drop box and soon after he had the android os bug.
Ive uninstalled for him the application but the bug is still persistent.any ideas how to fix this?
is the phone having wakelocks?
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 01:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 13 2012, 01:05 PM)
Hi guys,

I assume some of you have battery monitoring apps

There is this indicator for voltage.

I want to ask, if charging s2, is that voltage value indicates the voltage the device being charge with or other things?

no, that's the voltage of your battery, siyah kernel is able to determine the charging voltage by using another app
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 02:17 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 13 2012, 01:54 PM)
long time didn't enter here edi. that positron guy gone? haha
yea gone ad stopped posting a week ago, exam period kut

This post has been edited by destEX: May 13 2012, 02:19 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 02:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 13 2012, 02:21 PM)
Hi bro

Thanks for the info

siyah kernel is what? A type of rom?

I am still currently in stock rom btw
you using i9100g or non-g? siyah kernel is a kernel, rom is firmware+kernel
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 03:30 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ May 13 2012, 03:03 PM)
Rom is firmware only I think?
doh.gif
rom usually comes with firmware+kernel+modem, csc is optional, can have cache also
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 04:44 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lol1313 @ May 13 2012, 04:21 PM)
hey guys im planning to get a microsd card..im thinking of 16gb but not sure which class? either 6/8/10 which one is most value for money?
the classes affect your write speed which is when your transfer files from your computer to your phone. so your choice, you prefer it transfer files at 10 or at 4/6 MBps
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 08:02 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 13 2012, 07:57 PM)
I'm still using CheckROM V6, because need full function... cry
Latest Siyah can be use on GB ROM?
no kenot, serious dun even try later u hardbrick i dunno tongue.gif
wait la, jkay say he will release his mod by this month, so checkrom ics will release by this month too
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 08:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Scorch6 @ May 13 2012, 08:49 PM)
Android os bug.it drains battery very very quickly.
i repeat, check see got wakelocks or not doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 10:56 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 13 2012, 10:41 PM)
Actually I do agree with this. Using it for the heck of it, will proly switch back to stock soon. Stock makes more sense, can see more apps, etc. But sense one is pretty cool though. Does look a little suckier in this rendition I guess
well you can also try using third party task switching like droid4dock, wave launcher, multitasking, and swipepad smile.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 11:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Sevenfold @ May 13 2012, 10:59 PM)
guys, noob question ....
how to update to Android 4.0 ?
you can update using samsung kies(download, doesnt come with phone) but 4.0 not released for malaysia version yet

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 13 2012, 11:03 PM)
Ah wow never knew there were third party ones. Imma check them out smile.gif
yep, check out the youtube videos at the playstore

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:54 AM