125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

limmengsi
post Jun 1 2012, 11:04 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(mozart.cass @ Jun 1 2012, 11:00 AM)
Just update my s2 from GB 2.3.6 to ICS 4.0.3 using kies. I noticed that the total ram for my phone is decreased to 657. How about u guys? Mine is g verson.
the total RAM has decrease for G version....

wakenabeb1
post Jun 1 2012, 11:08 AM

44 posts

I'm on G version and just updated to ics. I loved how it was so simple to adjust the screen brightness on the fly on gingerbread by swiping the notification bar. However I can't seem to do this anymore on ICS. Can anybody confirm this for me?

gin&tonic
post Jun 1 2012, 11:11 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(wakenabeb1 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:08 AM)
I'm on G version and just updated to ics. I loved how it was so simple to adjust the screen brightness on the fly on gingerbread by swiping the notification bar. However I can't seem to do this anymore on ICS. Can anybody confirm this for me?
I can still swipe the notification bar to adjust brightness ( non G though ).
limmengsi
post Jun 1 2012, 11:13 AM

302 posts

for G version, u cant do so...
del_Piero10
post Jun 1 2012, 11:24 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

did any of you tried to root g version ICS firmware? planning to upgrade via kies.
mtxx
post Jun 1 2012, 11:39 AM

5,011 posts

only works if auto brightness is disabled.
for G and non G.
JohnLai
post Jun 1 2012, 11:44 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Sigh, I give up. Anyone know which browser support landscape viewing only? Chrome? Opera? Firefox?
nehalem176
post Jun 1 2012, 11:56 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 1 2012, 11:44 AM)
Sigh, I give up. Anyone know which browser support landscape viewing only? Chrome? Opera? Firefox?
dolphin can... setting>lab>orientation>landscape... dunno other browser since dolphin suits best for me
yehlai
post Jun 1 2012, 12:06 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

I can't play YouTube video for a while after change to ICS..
How to fix it?
eugenecctan
post Jun 1 2012, 12:06 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Hey guys, I have 1 Zenus Leather case and Zenus define 3G screen protector to let go, new, the best case for S2. smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2369528
JohnLai
post Jun 1 2012, 12:07 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:56 AM)
dolphin can... setting>lab>orientation>landscape... dunno other browser since dolphin suits best for me
Not sure if I want to install dolphin after http://news.cnet.com/8301-31921_3-20127195...ecurity-breach/
Mobotap (Dolphin developer) claimed, "Dolphin didn't collect any device data in the API request, and doesn't know which clients are being used. The request was served only to crosscheck the URL against the availability of a corresponding Webzine." After that breach, cant be certain to trust the company.
xakarix84
post Jun 1 2012, 12:16 PM

474 posts

tried 7749 times, operation time out, operation time out, operation time out, operation time out.................. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz damn world no1 huh?
nehalem176
post Jun 1 2012, 12:23 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 1 2012, 12:07 PM)
Not sure if I want to install dolphin after http://news.cnet.com/8301-31921_3-20127195...ecurity-breach/
Mobotap (Dolphin developer) claimed, "Dolphin didn't collect any device data in the API request, and doesn't know which clients are being used. The request was served only to crosscheck the URL against the availability of a corresponding Webzine." After that breach, cant be certain to trust the company.
nah, usually i used dolphin for livescore and google search for computer problem at field service. Nothing personally, did notice boutt that article. even in my computer for google site i install google privacy script from userscripts.org. Anything that suits best to you
dannykhoo17
post Jun 1 2012, 12:35 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 1 2012, 11:39 AM)
only works if auto brightness is disabled.
for G and non G.
my auto brightness is disabled, but i cant use the swipe notification bar to set my brightness. my one is G ver.
shanjeev
post Jun 1 2012, 12:44 PM

401 posts

Posted wrongly. Sorry. blush.gif

This post has been edited by shanjeev: Jun 1 2012, 12:49 PM
kazama82
post Jun 1 2012, 12:45 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(dude1218 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:37 AM)
Thanks mate, then how to unlock it?? i aldy think for 1 whole day....came out alot way, but duno which is safe
Dload gs2 repair in google play. Can unlocked lock phone

Added on June 1, 2012, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jun 1 2012, 12:44 PM)
Alamak, is it so. Very sorry and thanks for the info. TC.
I feel the same but can't avoid from reading, later planning to go to Jusco during lunch and c S3. I'm so scared that would be walking away from the booth with S3  blush.gif ........
Is it me or you guys in the wrong thread?

This post has been edited by kazama82: Jun 1 2012, 12:47 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 12:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 1 2012, 09:06 AM)
I dont think it is GPU issue either.
If it is about thumbnail caching, I am sure the media scanner had been completed.
in ics its different, you can know if media scanner is running by going to running processes and see if there's a 'media' program running. its also the reason why there's so many ppl crying here about battery drain

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 1 2012, 09:21 AM)
A few cross over from GB to ICS have issues I personally have had  bad battery drain. After charging a few cycles, batt juice is not too bad. For light/moderate user no issue. If laggy, can fix using Apex/Nova. Jus my 2 sen.
after flashing ANY ICS rom, the FIRST time of media scanning will take you from 1 hour to 2 hours. like i said above u can only see it in running processes under media and it will drain the battery like fark. after that it will only last like what GB does, around 3 to 5 mins. this has improved alot, i still remember when ICS first came out, it took over 6 hours to scan sweat.gif

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Jun 1 2012, 11:04 AM)
the total RAM has decrease for G version....
go settings>running processes, there also write 600+mb ram?

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 1 2012, 12:06 PM)
How to fix it?
download flash player? laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 1 2012, 12:49 PM
dude1218
post Jun 1 2012, 12:50 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:45 PM)
Dload gs2 repair in google play. Can unlocked lock phone

Added on June 1, 2012, 12:47 pm

Is it me or you guys in the wrong thread?
Thanks mate, Gs2 need root or not?? cause i read some tips, the device need to root smile.gif
btfan
post Jun 1 2012, 12:51 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

I got the OTA notification on the phone two days ago about an update around 200MB in size. I ignore it then but now when I tried to check for update on the phone it says there's no update!?

Any idea what's happening?

Prefer to do it through OTA rather than KIES which is problematic.

This post has been edited by btfan: Jun 1 2012, 12:51 PM
Shizuru
post Jun 1 2012, 12:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 1 2012, 12:06 PM)
How to fix it?
On browser or app?

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:11 PM