32 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

outdoor water filter

zheilwane
post Dec 28 2013, 11:10 PM

4,184 posts

Did any1 of you climb up to check your water tank after this recent water rationing? Well, i checked mine and it is still clean, seems like my 3M AP902 is doing a good job. I open up the 3M cartridge and turn it upside down, the water that flow out is like coffee smile.gif.
petlu28
post Dec 30 2013, 05:30 PM

3,936 posts

I have ask my plumber whether need wash the tank or not. He say need check first. After checking he say very clean no need wash.

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 28 2013, 11:10 PM)
Did any1 of you climb up to check your water tank after this recent water rationing? Well, i checked mine and it is still clean, seems like my 3M AP902 is doing a good job. I open up the 3M cartridge and turn it upside down, the water that flow out is like coffee smile.gif.
zheilwane
post Dec 30 2013, 11:56 PM

4,184 posts

sometimes the plumber lazy to climb up or wash bcoz the price is not worth it then they say no nd clean smile.gif My dad actually use the garden hose to suck up the sand in the tank after renovation.

Previously all my rain shower heads got clogged with sand and dirt as per the photo

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Dec 31 2013, 12:03 AM

petlu28
post Dec 31 2013, 10:20 AM

3,936 posts

Ok Thanks your info. I will climb up & check it. BTW how we know the tank dirty?

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 30 2013, 11:56 PM)
sometimes the plumber lazy to climb up or wash bcoz the price is not worth it then they say no nd clean smile.gif My dad actually use the garden hose to suck up the sand in the tank after renovation.

Previously all my rain shower heads got clogged with sand and dirt as per the photo
arthas_teo
post Jan 1 2014, 01:14 AM

306 posts

condo can use outdoor filter?
Solar freak
post Feb 4 2014, 04:48 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(arthas_teo @ Jan 1 2014, 01:14 AM)
condo can use outdoor filter?
Yes you can.
ah fel
post Feb 5 2014, 04:40 AM

42 posts

Hi, looking for outdoor filter below RM 1K. Please PM me the price and maintenance fee.
bluesavana
post Feb 5 2014, 02:36 PM

Guys, I'm staying at Bukit Rahman Putra, Sungai Buloh, Selangor. I'm facing some water issues :-
1) water is yellowish
2) water pressure is extremely low

I'm looking for a vendor/plumber to look into the overall plumbing issues and to install a outdoor water filter.

Interested vendors, do PM me. Or, any recommended/trustable vendor/plumber that you can share?

TQVM
halcyon27
post Feb 6 2014, 10:28 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(bluesavana @ Feb 5 2014, 02:36 PM)
Guys, I'm staying at Bukit Rahman Putra, Sungai Buloh, Selangor.  I'm facing some water issues :-
1) water is yellowish
2) water pressure is extremely low

I'm looking for a vendor/plumber to look into the overall plumbing issues and to install a outdoor water filter.

Interested vendors, do PM me. Or, any recommended/trustable vendor/plumber that you can share?

TQVM
+60129023308 Mr Lim based in Bandar Sri Damansara. A very nice elderly gentleman. Did and serviced my Wateq membrane and washed my tangki. Every time I backwash, my water is like Cham/Kopi O colour for first 10-15 seconds.

This post has been edited by halcyon27: Feb 6 2014, 10:29 AM
bluesavana
post Feb 6 2014, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Feb 6 2014, 10:28 AM)
+60129023308 Mr Lim based in Bandar Sri Damansara. A very nice elderly gentleman. Did and serviced my Wateq membrane and washed my tangki. Every time I backwash, my water is like Cham/Kopi O colour for first 10-15 seconds.
TQ TQ. Really appreciate your reply. Cheers.
Notoriez
post Feb 24 2014, 02:53 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Anyone here has experience.with Blondal outdoor sand filters? Was given an opportunity to use it.for free for 1 week. Priced @ RM2.2k
weikee
post Feb 24 2014, 08:24 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 24 2014, 02:53 AM)
Anyone here has experience.with  Blondal outdoor sand filters? Was given an opportunity to use it.for free for 1 week. Priced @ RM2.2k
With that price I can get 3m outdoor set + 2set of cartridges enough to last me minimal 3yeaes. And footprint are small with better filtering.
kiakee
post Mar 10 2014, 05:05 PM

13 posts

Any POE water filter seller doing Malacca?
I am in looking for a unit for my home, please PM me.
chinkw1
post Mar 10 2014, 09:02 PM

3,155 posts

FRP vs. POE, Which is better for outdoor?

chinkw1
post Mar 10 2014, 09:32 PM

3,155 posts

FRP vs. POE, Which is better for outdoor?

*StarGazer*
post Mar 11 2014, 03:15 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 24 2014, 02:53 AM)
Anyone here has experience.with  Blondal outdoor sand filters? Was given an opportunity to use it.for free for 1 week. Priced @ RM2.2k
Hi u meant this Hydroguard ?

What's your feedback for that 1 week and where did u get the price from .. seemed cheaper than fair prices.
fkinmeng
post Mar 11 2014, 03:54 PM

6,372 posts

anyone has diamond contact? i want to service and clean my outdoor diamond filter.
Notoriez
post Apr 2 2014, 02:17 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(*StarGazer* @ Mar 11 2014, 03:15 PM)
Hi u meant this Hydroguard ?

What's your feedback for that 1 week and where did u get the price from .. seemed cheaper than fair prices.
Quite good, however i decided not to purchase it since out of my budget.
langsk
post May 2 2014, 01:32 PM

179 posts

Plan to get a Outdoor water Filter, not need the super super clean one, as the water will filter again at sink and boil for drinking.

Install @ bandar putera 2, Klang (single story house)

Can PM your price and band..

kenjisee
post May 5 2014, 05:59 PM

It usually depends on the brand of sand filter systems.. Do you know, Waterco only use 2 layers of Zeolite for their POEs? Other filters may have 6-7 different layers of media in their system but still results higher than 10 microns of filtration quality.

In my opinion, it doesn't matter how many layers of media they use. What's important is the type of media.
Sand filters consists of a few layers of GRADED silica sands and anthracite as filtration agent, activated carbon for chlorine removal is however, an option.

32 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:17 AM