60 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

huislaw
post Jul 26 2015, 02:26 PM

1,344 posts

Seems like Asus bad after sales service?
Which brand has best service? Dell?
chungdavi
post Sep 8 2015, 12:38 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Dec 1 2014, 12:02 PM)
Just collected my laptop from the service centre today, they changed the display component, so far no problem.

I sent my laptop there on last Tuesday around 3pm, received an SMS from them on Friday noon, informing me that the laptop is ready for collection.

By the way, using the reference number they provided, you can actually use it to check the repair status on the ASUS Malaysia webpage.

So, whole thing done within 1 week, pretty efficient I'd say. Probably I'm just lucky that they have the parts.
Laptop display had problem again yesterday. sad.gif
Yesterday morning was working fine, put it to sleep, noon that time boot up screen total blackout already, hard reset few times also same.
Connecting to external monitor using HDMI output works fine though. I tried uninstalling and reinstall the driver for integrated Intel graphics card, doesn't work. So decided to backup everything and send it to SC at Plaza Low Yat.

Sent it this morning, let's hope it can be repaired as soon as possible. Pretty bad timing to have problem, as I'm departing for UK to study next week. sad.gif
myway1985
post Sep 8 2015, 01:27 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 26 2015, 02:26 PM)
Seems like Asus bad after sales service?
Which brand has best service? Dell?
Dell n illegear best in klang valley.. Whole nation wide Dell..
huislaw
post Sep 8 2015, 07:15 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 8 2015, 01:27 PM)
Dell n illegear best in klang valley.. Whole nation wide Dell..
Thanks. Got my Illegear already.
chungdavi
post Sep 15 2015, 01:07 AM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Sep 8 2015, 12:38 PM)
Laptop display had problem again yesterday. sad.gif
Yesterday morning was working fine, put it to sleep, noon that time boot up screen total blackout already, hard reset few times also same.
Connecting to external monitor using HDMI output works fine though. I tried uninstalling and reinstall the driver for integrated Intel graphics card, doesn't work. So decided to backup everything and send it to SC at Plaza Low Yat.

Sent it this morning, let's hope it can be repaired as soon as possible. Pretty bad timing to have problem, as I'm departing for UK to study next week. sad.gif
Update:
Just collected my fixed laptop from SC at Plaza Low Yat today. Another efficient service from them.

I was told that my laptop's motherboard is replaced shocking.gif , and my laptop is also reformatted and now running fresh install of Windows 8.1 (I previously upgraded and fresh installed Windows 10).

Another thing that caught my attention was, as I was signing on the service form the receptionist gave me, I saw a remark written on the form: "Win10 not stable, ask customer better dun upgrade". The receptionist didn't mention this to me, but I saw it anyway when I was signing on the form.

Now I'm wondering, could Windows 10 has really screwed up my laptop's motherboard?
Acid_RuleZz
post Sep 15 2015, 01:15 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Sep 15 2015, 01:07 AM)
Now I'm wondering, could Windows 10 has really screwed up my laptop's motherboard?
Nope.
myway1985
post Sep 15 2015, 05:01 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 15 2015, 01:15 AM)
Nope.
Win 10 affect 3rd gen processor gaming laptop... easy hot after upgrade to win 10
Michael_Lee
post Oct 29 2015, 11:36 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(wwjdjcih @ Jul 21 2015, 06:15 AM)
should be two year warranty. @@
Not Really, Based on the Model they provided.

angkee83
post Oct 4 2016, 02:41 PM

461 posts

My UX 303 hinge broken dy... after read you guys comment, a bit scare to send for repair...

Possible to request them to open up the hardisk and keep it myself first before repair?

This post has been edited by angkee83: Oct 4 2016, 02:42 PM
shirogawawa
post Oct 4 2016, 06:47 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Oct 4 2016, 02:41 PM)
My UX 303 hinge broken dy... after read you guys comment, a bit scare to send for repair...

Possible to request them to open up the hardisk and keep it myself first before repair?
buy a portable hdd and back up all your file out, then reset the windows will be better option then open up the back cover
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 4 2016, 07:19 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Oct 4 2016, 02:41 PM)

Their warranty service is really good this year.. at least for me.
angkee83
post Oct 4 2016, 09:14 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 4 2016, 07:19 PM)
Their warranty service is really good this year.. at least for me.
How many days they took to repair your?
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 4 2016, 11:44 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Oct 4 2016, 09:14 PM)
How many days they took to repair your?
Mostly HDD/board related, around 2 weeks average. 10 days the quickest i've had and 3 weeks the longest. 1 month if no spare parts.
Years ago easily 1 month the quickest and 2 months average for me. laugh.gif
SUSVelocity
post Oct 6 2016, 05:14 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 4 2016, 11:44 PM)
Mostly HDD/board related, around 2 weeks average. 10 days the quickest i've had and 3 weeks the longest. 1 month if no spare parts.
Years ago easily 1 month the quickest and 2 months average for me. laugh.gif
you know how fast Dell do repairs? next business day at your doorstep.
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 6 2016, 11:52 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Oct 6 2016, 05:14 PM)
you know how fast Dell do repairs? next business day at your doorstep.
Yeah that's why their laptop is more expensive?
SUSVelocity
post Oct 7 2016, 12:15 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 6 2016, 11:52 PM)
Yeah that's why their laptop is more expensive?
nope because they know how to give their customer a premium service even their devices are hardly spoil.
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 7 2016, 01:23 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Oct 7 2016, 12:15 AM)
nope because they know how to give their customer a premium service even their devices are hardly spoil.
Haha, yeah sure. That's why for 15" you only get 6th Gen Core-i5 with no dGPU and 500GB HDD for RM2.5k while you can get a 7th Gen Core-i5 + GT940MX + 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD for the same price with Acer laptop?
Their device is hardly spoil because there's not much stuff in it. laugh.gif

Even HP offer better price/performance compare to Dell and they also have Onsite Warranty though instead of next business day they need next 3-5 days to come.
SUSVelocity
post Oct 7 2016, 07:22 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 7 2016, 01:23 AM)
Haha, yeah sure. That's why for 15" you only get 6th Gen Core-i5 with no dGPU and 500GB HDD for RM2.5k while you can get a 7th Gen Core-i5 + GT940MX + 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD for the same price with Acer laptop?
Their device is hardly spoil because there's not much stuff in it.  laugh.gif

Even HP offer better price/performance compare to Dell and they also have Onsite Warranty though instead of next business day they need next 3-5 days to come.
to junkie yea spec and price are the key concern but sending for warranty for weeks is not. I didnt expect this to come from a junkie like yourself judge a device with lower spec means hardly spoil hahaha. i guess you are new to mobility world.

but in a business world that is losing business because not reliable.

time to upgrade yourself not everyone buy computer only because cheapest with bad after service
obs5279
post Oct 7 2016, 11:00 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Oct 7 2016, 07:22 AM)
to junkie yea spec and price are the key concern but sending for warranty for weeks is not. I didnt expect this to come from a junkie like yourself judge a device with lower spec means hardly spoil hahaha. i guess you are new to mobility world.

time to upgrade yourself not everyone buy computer only because cheapest with bad after service
Exactly, most businessman prefer after sale service (premium on site service) instead of spec due to time is gold concept. They cant afford to wait for more than a week to get back their laptop which might influence their deal.
evofantasy
post Oct 7 2016, 12:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(obs5279 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:00 AM)
Exactly, most businessman prefer after sale service (premium on site service) instead of spec due to time is gold concept. They cant afford to wait for more than a week to get back their laptop which might influence their deal.
QUOTE(Velocity @ Oct 7 2016, 07:22 AM)

you do realize business users would not be buying consumer grade machines right?
isn't the discussions here on consumer products in the first place doh.gif

and businesses would be dealing directly with the vendor themselves

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 7 2016, 12:30 PM

60 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:21 PM