89 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Interview, What to prepare...

august.decision
post Jul 7 2011, 03:16 PM

105 posts

so no playslip is given.....how to show to the new company.....haiz....

can give EA statement? or BE form?

salary can be calculated by divide the annual income to 12 months....that will be including the bonus and etc....this method acceptable?
furryfluffy
post Jul 7 2011, 05:21 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(august.decision @ Jul 7 2011, 03:16 PM)

salary can be calculated by divide the annual income to 12 months....that will be including the bonus and etc....this method acceptable?
Y u want to do things the complicated way?

Open ur mouth n ask from ur hr. U said they stopped giving for past 6mth. means previously there were payslips befote.

Else, there are ready made payslip forms in stationary shop that ur boss can fill in with pen, sign n stamp.

debbieyss
post Jul 7 2011, 06:12 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jul 7 2011, 05:21 PM)
Y u want to do things the complicated way?

Open ur mouth n ask from ur hr. U said they stopped giving for past 6mth. means previously there were payslips befote.

Else, there are ready made payslip forms in stationary shop that ur boss can fill in with pen, sign n stamp.
Even this is a simple way, providing P&C info such as pay slip is not wise.
furryfluffy
post Jul 7 2011, 07:31 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 7 2011, 06:12 PM)
Even this is a simple way, providing P&C info such as pay slip is not wise.
She just wanted the payslip.

P&c or not that depends on the individual. If dun wan give then y bother.

debbieyss
post Jul 7 2011, 07:38 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jul 7 2011, 07:31 PM)
She just wanted the payslip.

P&c or not that depends on the individual. If dun wan give then y bother.
Maybe she really interested in the job but not willing to disclose her payslip. That's why she wonder if there is any other way to negotiate.
august.decision
post Jul 8 2011, 09:31 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 7 2011, 07:38 PM)
Maybe she really interested in the job but not willing to disclose her payslip. That's why she wonder if there is any other way to negotiate.
dear debbieyss....thanks for your clarification for me.....

actually i only interested in the job if they can offer me 25% increment of my current salary....which i stated in the resume....if they dont....i'm going to reject them....

once again....i'm thinking y do they need my payslip? my target salary in stated in the resume....if they can't offer me a satisfactory salary....y should i hop to their company.....weird shakehead.gif
faceless
post Jul 8 2011, 09:36 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

QUOTE(august.decision @ Jul 7 2011, 03:16 PM)

For me this carries more weight than the stupid pay slip. I would sight original to authenticate it. Pay slips can be original but forged.

august.decision
post Jul 8 2011, 10:07 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 8 2011, 09:36 AM)
For me this carries more weight than the stupid pay slip. I would sight original to authenticate it. Pay slips can be original but forged.
yes....it carries more weight...

i'm just thinking that if some one willing to show them their EA statement or BE form......means the candidate is really truthful and sincere....and no trying to hide the non-received payslip from them....

hmm.gif still thinking of want to show or not show to them....
spacemonkeh
post Jul 8 2011, 11:05 AM

60 posts

What is stopping you from showing your payslip, EA, BE form, etc?

For me it's simple. No payslip, meaning you have something to hide. Transparency is crucial.
august.decision
post Jul 8 2011, 11:14 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(spacemonkeh @ Jul 8 2011, 11:05 AM)
What is stopping you from showing your payslip, EA, BE form, etc?

For me it's simple. No payslip, meaning you have something to hide. Transparency is crucial.
To me...show payslip...means the company will judge or offer me based on my current salary....not by my experience, skills and knowledge....

i'm not quite satisfy with my current salary....that y i wan to find a better salary job....and the new company also going to give me back the same salary +mayb 15% increment.....haiz...for what i want to change my job...the salary range is still the same....and i need to suit myself into the new working environment....plus....i'm happy working in my current company...only not happy with the salary...

any comment?
metaltooth
post Jul 8 2011, 11:27 AM

45 posts

tell HR no payslip. tell them the expected salary. convince them why the should pay you such amount. sell yourself.

faceless
post Jul 8 2011, 11:41 AM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(august.decision @ Jul 8 2011, 11:14 AM)
To me...show payslip...means the company will judge or offer me based on my current salary....not by my experience, skills and knowledge....

i'm not quite satisfy with my current salary....that y i wan to find a better salary job....and the new company also going to give me back the same salary +mayb 15% increment.....haiz...for what i want to change my job...the salary range is still the same....and i need to suit myself into the new working environment....plus....i'm happy working in my current company...only not happy with the salary...

any comment?

You keep trying to jump for your 120% increase. If you cannot get it then accept that that is you market rate. If you dont like it then try to jump for a promotion. Before doing that assess your ability to for a promotion. If you think you can be promoted try it when there are vacancies available.

august.decision
post Jul 8 2011, 12:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(metaltooth @ Jul 8 2011, 11:27 AM)
tell HR no payslip. tell them the expected salary. convince them why the should pay you such amount. sell yourself.
thanks for ur comment.... smile.gif

Added on July 8, 2011, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 8 2011, 11:41 AM)
You keep trying to jump for your 120% increase. If you cannot get it then accept that that is you market rate. If you dont like it then try to jump for a promotion. Before doing that assess your ability to for a promotion. If you think you can be promoted try it when there are vacancies available.
thanks for ur comments too....
this is what i'm going to do....i'm not going to bring any payslip to the interview....what i do is just test the market price for my ability, knowledge and skill.....if is the result is positive.....then congratulate me....
if the result is other wise....i also hv nothing to loose....plus can gain an interview experience too....

This post has been edited by august.decision: Jul 8 2011, 12:05 PM
faceless
post Jul 8 2011, 12:07 PM

4,515 posts

August, what if they say no payslip no interview? Then you would have made a trip for nothing.
august.decision
post Jul 8 2011, 12:21 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 8 2011, 12:07 PM)
August, what if they say no payslip no interview? Then you would have made a trip for nothing.
hmmm...then just bring along lo...use when needed only.... blush.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 8 2011, 01:54 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 8 2011, 09:36 AM)
I got one question:
EA statement or BE form both show our percentage of EPF or income tax charged per month or per year, if interviewer wants, he/she can really go and calculate and can estimate how much is our salary per month also.

So there is no difference if you show your pay slip or not.
august.decision
post Jul 9 2011, 10:22 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 8 2011, 01:54 PM)
I got one question:
EA statement or BE form both show our percentage of EPF or income tax charged per month or per year, if interviewer wants, he/she can really go and calculate and can estimate how much is our salary per month also.

So there is no difference if you show your pay slip or not.
yes...this is what i mean...can show EA or BE form as proof if dont have the payslip....
knwong
post Jul 9 2011, 11:07 AM

3,559 posts

I have a question. I headhunter called me and forwarded my CV to their client. The client is interested to interview me this Fri.

In the event the interview is successful, who will I negotiate the salary with? The client? Or the headhunter?

debbieyss
post Jul 9 2011, 01:06 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(august.decision @ Jul 9 2011, 10:22 AM)
yes...this is what i mean...can show EA or BE form as proof if dont have the payslip....
My question is, my initial intention is not revealing my salary to HR as I don't feel comfortable in doing so, and I take payslip as my P&C document, so isn't showing EA or BE form is just the same as you show monthly salary slip?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Jul 11 2011, 09:58 AM
UyxoR
post Jul 9 2011, 09:59 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 9 2011, 11:07 AM)
I have a question. I headhunter called me and forwarded my CV to their client. The client is interested to interview me this Fri.

In the event the interview is successful, who will I negotiate the salary with? The client? Or the headhunter?
The process as follow:

1) The recruitment consultant give you a form to fill, there is a column for expected salary. The recruitment consultant will then communicate all your inputs during the interview to the employer.

2) If shortlisted, a 2nd interview with the employer, filling another form which also included your expected salary. The employer will discuss with you regarding the expected salary, job function, expectation etc.

3) When you are chosen for the position, most likely the employer will call for a final interview to propose the salary package to you. You may accept on the spot or take few days to consider.

4) If you choose to reply later, you can either proceed to negotiate the salary with the employer directly or through recruitment consultant.

=========================================

I would suggest for recruitment consultant, reason being is that in the event that the deal does not push through due to whatever reason, the hard feeling between the two parties involved could be minimized.

For instance, if you are insisting on a 60% increment from the existing payroll and communicate this directly to prospect employer in multiple occasion, chances are negative feeling will develop and the atmosphere will be tensed if you meet with the other party in other business function. The recruitment consultant will act as middle man @ buffer zone in my opinion.

All the best with your interview.

89 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 PM