129 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

Eiensakura
post May 1 2012, 10:54 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 1 2012, 10:46 AM)
The beta is over, why would you download?
got other OBW also ma.
Boomeraangkid
post May 1 2012, 10:56 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ May 1 2012, 04:24 AM)
OK so... MBT got GW2 division? hahaha... if got i want in..lol
y not? laugh.gif
doodler
post May 1 2012, 10:58 AM

26 posts

to those who played the BWE, when do you think the game will be launched? is it "almost ready" or maybe so-so?

i'm thinking to buy it but my internet plan (not in malaysia) sucks badly and is very expensive.
dopp
post May 1 2012, 10:59 AM

1,733 posts

2 months at least.

QUOTE(doodler @ May 1 2012, 10:58 AM)
to those who played the BWE, when do you think the game will be launched? is it "almost ready" or maybe so-so?

i'm thinking to buy it but my internet plan (not in malaysia) sucks badly and is very expensive.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 1 2012, 11:01 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(doodler @ May 1 2012, 10:58 AM)

i'll say another 5 months at least.

should be sep - dec 2012 this year. gw2 launch.
frega
post May 1 2012, 11:07 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 1 2012, 10:49 AM)
aye, but them clones, do they hurt much? or just annoying? or depend if versus heavy, medium, light armor?

sometimes i downed the real mesmer liao the clones still shooting at me. sweat.gif
Clones die in 1 swing. Dogs can tell which one is a clone. If you're running away, you prolly aren't a clone lol.

The ones that hurt are the phantasm (double pistol one especially), the transparent pink ones, with different name. Not the player name.

Sidenote again: GW1 is ugh. How do I make it less boring sad.gif No idea how to get to 30 HoM if its so hard to get thru.
ZeratoS
post May 1 2012, 11:09 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Eiensakura @ May 1 2012, 10:54 AM)
got other OBW also ma.
Not for a good month at least. But sure, download it and enjoy the login screen. The score is by Jeremy Soule so its really good to listen to smile.gif

@Uncle:
Clones don't hurt alone but when you have like 3 of them + phantasms pounding on you..sakit like hell. If you are a thief designed as a glass cannon, clones can and will kill you if you're not smart.

QUOTE(frega @ May 1 2012, 11:07 AM)
Clones die in 1 swing. Dogs can tell which one is a clone. If you're running away, you prolly aren't a clone lol.

The ones that hurt are the phantasm (double pistol one especially), the transparent pink ones, with different name. Not the player name.

Sidenote again: GW1 is ugh. How do I make it less boring sad.gif No idea how to get to 30 HoM if its so hard to get thru.
There's no point in capping 30/50 unless you really want the cosmetics. Do the stories and drop me a PM on the forums if you want to do Sorrow's Furnace. We can probably do it together with the Moa Chick scavanger hunt to get points on the Unique Mini and statue point.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: May 1 2012, 11:11 AM
frega
post May 1 2012, 11:37 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 1 2012, 11:09 AM)
There's no point in capping 30/50 unless you really want the cosmetics. Do the stories and drop me a PM on the forums if you want to do Sorrow's Furnace. We can probably do it together with the Moa Chick scavanger hunt to get points on the Unique Mini and statue point.
But I DO want the cosmetics. I bought specifically for it.

I started a Ritualist/Ranger as I've read Ritualist for easy mode farming and Ranger secondary for charm animal.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 1 2012, 11:39 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

check out this guide ooo.
http://wiki.guildwars.com/wiki/Guide_to_ea...numents_rewards

secondary class u can switch to any of the class one later on.
frega
post May 1 2012, 11:52 AM

396 posts

I started in Factions for Ritualist, henchman is what? Am I supposed to have them? Or should solo?

Should just do quest or grind?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 1 2012, 11:59 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(frega @ May 1 2012, 11:52 AM)
I started in Factions for Ritualist, henchman is what? Am I supposed to have them? Or should solo?

Should just do quest or grind?
lulz henchman / heroes is required for missions and quests.

guild wars 1 is very different from guild wars 2.

using henchman / heroes means solo-ing
frega
post May 1 2012, 12:00 PM

396 posts

How many henchman should I bring?
Max it? Because I keep dying...

Also there seems to be a warping issue... maybe super sensitive to the ping?

This post has been edited by frega: May 1 2012, 12:00 PM
tshin810
post May 1 2012, 12:00 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 1 2012, 10:49 AM)
aye, but them clones, do they hurt much? or just annoying? or depend if versus heavy, medium, light armor?

sometimes i downed the real mesmer liao the clones still shooting at me. sweat.gif
Clones have around 10% of player damage only but you can blow them up and give dmg to enemies near by them.
Phantasms have player damage. I tried to edit my mesmer to full atack with 50%+ crit, they hit around 4k dmg. You can cast 1 phantasm for main weapon, then switch weapon to cast another phantasm.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 1 2012, 12:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(frega @ May 1 2012, 12:00 PM)
How many henchman should I bring?
Max it? Because I keep dying...

Also there seems to be a warping issue... maybe super sensitive to the ping?
yes, u need max party members in order to survive the quests / missions.
froz3nnoob
post May 1 2012, 01:40 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

Ahhhh don't really know how long would it take to release but i guess is before or after Christmas.
raydenex
post May 1 2012, 01:45 PM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 1 2012, 11:01 AM)
i'll say another 5 months at least.

should be sep - dec 2012 this year. gw2 launch.
Deimos is right. The game is slated for 2012 release, definitely - expecting no further delays to knock it over to 2013.
And 4th quarter is highly probable. Should be a winter/xmas release.

FYI ArenaNet is not only depending on the current Beta Weekend Events to collect data, or the previous Closed Beta Test weekends (CBT 1, 2 & 3). As with any other developer they should have an ongoing tester group/community fishing out bugs and testing the game.
Kintey
post May 1 2012, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 1 2012, 12:04 PM)
yes, u need max party members in order to survive the quests / missions.
Crap. Salah copy =.=" Susah payah do in the morning xD
Yeah pretty much got 20 attacks for elementalist if you rajin want click stuff

*Fixed*
My guardian more of a support / tankish a bit build? (i think. xD)
http://gw2.luna-atra.fr/skills_tool/?lang=...mf9e9omk0000000
One thing i like about hammer is the long range binding spell (number 3 i think, i dont remember when i post this)
and when skill cd i swap with great sword
http://gw2.luna-atra.fr/skills_tool/?lang=...mf9e9oml0000000

Last is my mesmer, really no time to play this one xD
http://gw2.luna-atra.fr/skills_tool/?lang=...l3l5l7l80000000
just a standard range build i suppose, i want to be able to move and shoot with greatsword (pvp with moa, surprisingly that helped lol managed to hold off a place and conquer one with that skill)
http://gw2.luna-atra.fr/skills_tool/?lang=...l3l5l7l80000000
i like this more though, randomly casting boons and conditions haha xD
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 1 2012, 02:22 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i see. thanks for sharing! what about the traits o? how do u distribute them o?
bobohead1988
post May 1 2012, 02:26 PM

852 posts

So who gonna create a support group for GW2 withdrawal syndrome

I would like to join
frega
post May 1 2012, 02:42 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ May 1 2012, 02:26 PM)
So who gonna create a support group for GW2 withdrawal syndrome

I would like to join
Play GW1 with me smile.gif get HoM points for cool stuff.

129 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0140sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:06 AM