Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!
tshin810
May 1 2012, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(frega @ Apr 30 2012, 11:08 PM) The problem is them opening on me / surprise attack. Usually too late to react. And if i'm caught without my invis cooldown up, I'm usually dead. Added on April 30, 2012, 11:09 pmAlso, engineer after they setup everything is like /wrist. Do you use staff to escape? When enemies chase you behind, face them then press 2 to clone/blink behind. Then press 3 to clone another, keep running like chased by ghosts. I managed to escape like that 80% of time unless enemy is a pro. A tip to find which is real mesmer instead of clone/phantasm, it's easy. Just find a guy who is jump here jump there , roll here roll there and use a lot skills, that's the real one
tshin810
May 1 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 1 2012, 10:49 AM) aye, but them clones, do they hurt much? or just annoying? or depend if versus heavy, medium, light armor? sometimes i downed the real mesmer liao the clones still shooting at me.  Clones have around 10% of player damage only but you can blow them up and give dmg to enemies near by them. Phantasms have player damage. I tried to edit my mesmer to full atack with 50%+ crit, they hit around 4k dmg. You can cast 1 phantasm for main weapon, then switch weapon to cast another phantasm.
tshin810
May 3 2012, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(M1X @ May 3 2012, 01:38 AM) I didn't check out the exchange rate last BWE though... In fact still not familiar with those. The screenshot above, is it mean "buy 100 gem for 6 silver"? That sounds freaking cheap if that is in final game... I think the price of gem is floating depends on total money in whole world or in market. When players getting richer, gem price will be higher. Maybe after 1 year 100 gem = 100 gold .
tshin810
May 13 2012, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(MacDanny @ May 13 2012, 05:09 AM) Woohoo. Just pre-purchased and there's 180k files to download =.= Can't wait to join you peeps xD hope I'm not too late There will be a 7 hours stress test on Tuesday 2am. If you can complete download in time, try to login and roaming around for 1~2 hours.
tshin810
May 15 2012, 09:02 AM
Stress Test end~~~~~~
tshin810
May 16 2012, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(doodler @ May 15 2012, 04:51 PM) so... NCSoft Earning Call says that GW2 will be launched on second half of this year, leaving a June release out. It's impossible already, GW2 still has many things to test out. Like this month to test Asura, next month Sylvari, a month optimize for GPU, a month to finalize all bugs.
tshin810
May 24 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(gseed87 @ May 24 2012, 01:16 PM) hi, is the any asia server? i afraid it will be lag and high ping like D3 Only US and EU servers. Ping is around 300~500ms, still playable like other MMO.
tshin810
May 29 2012, 08:09 PM
Aggroculture Guild is recruiting 10 more new members. We currently have 50+ members and our guild is in Crystal Desert server. For more detail about our guild, please refer to this page: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1134063/+1040If you are planning to connect/transfer to Crystal Desert and don't like to play the game alone, our guild is probably your best choice. PM me if you are interested in joining Aggroculture. Happy GW2.BWE
tshin810
Jun 1 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(mivecracers @ Jun 1 2012, 01:13 AM) pre-purchase it....see u all in Gw2 next weekend!! Tomorrow
tshin810
Jun 1 2012, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Metallics @ Jun 1 2012, 05:58 PM) So if I buy GW2 digital edition now, i will be 100% confirmed to be able to play the BWE next week? ya 100%
tshin810
Jun 2 2012, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(ihobbyzone @ Jun 1 2012, 11:47 PM) just preorder it, hope it won't be too lag playin from here any guild i can join in?? Our guild, Aggroculture is still recruiting. We have 58 members as for now, it's an English guild and we're in Crystal Desert server. PM me if you like to join us
tshin810
Jun 2 2012, 09:39 AM
tshin810
Jun 3 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jun 3 2012, 09:59 AM) after a second calculation, seems like it's 20GB...not as bad as 30GB...but...that's a lot of files to download with screamyx...=( You can't count like that, the % is based on total files. The client size is ~13GB only.
tshin810
Jun 3 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(slackitude @ Jun 3 2012, 11:36 AM) guys, how can i confirm that im in the beta? Buy the game, that will 100% get you into beta.
tshin810
Jun 3 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(anscious @ Jun 3 2012, 12:03 PM) guys, i have some question regarding the pre-purchase.. when filling up the form.. it requested for country.. so if i put Malaysia, it wont have any regional problem right ?.. Malaysia is under US server and 99% players here in US server.
tshin810
Jun 4 2012, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jun 4 2012, 06:17 AM) hi guys, i understand there is EU version and NA version for Guild Wars 2, i would like to ask is there a different version for international players too? i noticed today if i go to GreenManGaming using US ip, there is a 10% discount for Guild Wars 2: Digital Edition (NA) @$53.95 and Guild Wars 2: Digital Deluxe Edition (NA) @$71.95 ... [attachmentid=2874880] thanks...  No more promotion from the site you showed. It's better to buy @ official site because that will guarantee BWE access.
tshin810
Jun 5 2012, 09:52 AM
Yeah, GW2 got update. Almost 84k files, updating now.
tshin810
Jun 7 2012, 10:51 AM
 BWE is around the corner, Aggroculture Guild is still recruiting new members. We currently have 58 members and our guild is in Crystal Desert server. For more detail about our guild, please refer to this page: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1134063/+1040If you are planning to connect/transfer to Crystal Desert and don't like to play the game alone, our guild is probably your best choice. PM me if you are interested in joining Aggroculture.
tshin810
Jun 7 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jun 7 2012, 09:13 PM) downloaded all the files previously...game even can launch...now got additional few files to download...does this happen often?XD That's normal, they update regular especially BWE is coming in 1.5 days.
tshin810
Jun 9 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(okf987 @ Jun 8 2012, 11:58 PM) In guild wars 2 everyone is united under one banner right not like WoW Horde vs Alliance? Than how is pvp established? server vs server? For pvp, you can teleport to a pvp area, then join pvp game randomly. For Server vs Server aka WvW, you can teleport into a WvW map. People are fighting in WvW whole day non stop.