126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 02:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 1 2012, 02:13 PM)
U cant insist on something u nt sure is real or nt. Thts my point. The SA will just think ur nuts talking abt smtg tht is nt confirm exist. Its like me go to church n request from the father I wan to see Santa clause.
well
i believe wha FrostLance had told thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 1 2012, 02:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(e36.hartge @ May 1 2012, 02:19 PM)
well
i believe wha FrostLance had told thumbup.gif
Ok... whatever makes u happy smile.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 1 2012, 02:22 PM
sirnevio
post May 1 2012, 02:25 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 1 2012, 12:10 PM)
Sirnevio, how's your hood? Everything' hmm.gif s ok now?
done already.They just adjust the hood sensor.
blo0dLuSt
post May 1 2012, 02:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 1 2012, 02:10 PM)
about the magnetrap,

Both the pistons and the engine block, which creates the particles due to abrasion caused by the pistons vigorously rubbing up and down the bores, are made of ALUMINUM ALLOY.

A Q U E S T I O N ...
Since when aluminum can be ATTRACTED by magnets?

D O N ' T B E L I E V E?
Use a magnet and try to stick it to the engine block.
whistling.gif and how much particles since we have engine oil? and the engine was new. low milage. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: May 1 2012, 02:33 PM
TSFenomX
post May 1 2012, 02:32 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ May 1 2012, 02:29 PM)
whistling.gif  and how much particles since we have engine oil?  whistling.gif
In the unlikely event that an oil filter is thoroughly clogged due to the user not having it changed for a long time, say after 20-30000 km, a safety valve opens to allow the dirty oil to recycle back into the engine. The engine will still run but but it would suffer from extreme damage due to excessive particles reintroduced back into the engine. Eventually the engine will overheat and fail.

ben3003
post May 1 2012, 02:36 PM

10,859 posts

campro is cast iron, not cast aluminium, correct? so if it is cast iron, then magnatrap might work. but how many particles is it in the engine itself.

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 1 2012, 02:47 PM
huha
post May 1 2012, 02:48 PM

latest media test drive review from CBT@ car bike and trucks. from proton excellence centre to Cherating (mat 79 also join. biggrin.gif )

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/04/30/for-rm729...is-priceworthy/

" According to Proton, the Preve in S mode can out-perform the Inspira and matches some of the 2.0-litre cars in power.[/size] The manual gear option and paddle shifters made me feel like a racing driver.

"While the Preve is overall a good car offering a mix of performance and gadgets, the interior quality could do with some improvement.
[cool.gif Well, for the price you are paying, it could be said that you can’t have everything.

While the Preve is surely value for money, the quality could have been much better."

congrate mat 79. hebat la you. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

p/s: di metro pun ada jugak. 2 m/s. komen yg positif. cuma sayang deliver lambat

This post has been edited by huha: May 1 2012, 03:02 PM
Junn
post May 1 2012, 02:55 PM

55 posts

Today bring my car jalan jalan, I felt the sluggishness is better now, somehow it's different with the one i test drove. I remember someone saying turn out of corner will kena langgar

Guess that solve the problem now.
Btw we're missing temperature detector for outside weather. I think it's for Aussie specs

This post has been edited by Junn: May 1 2012, 02:57 PM
sUBs
post May 1 2012, 02:57 PM

RIP
3,941 posts

Since when aluminum can be ATTRACTED by magnets?
Magnets do not affect aluminum. Then again, they're referring to the piston rings & liners which are made of steel.
FrostLance
post May 1 2012, 03:08 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 1 2012, 01:39 PM)
erm, already mentioned earlier that many of the units in showroom are pre prod one. for the time being, not heard any flash tinggy, maybe just because pre prod is around 90% of actual, but the diff is minimal though. If there is any, coz its not involve safety reason, normally they will do the reflash when sending car for 1st service.

The only thing i remember n know is when flx launch, some cars already handed to customer, and then punch issue to call back all cars n halting the production coz need to change the cvt oil pump. I think its nearly a month due, n many complaints on the lateness.

It just upon punch(oem) inspection, there may be some faulty on cvt oil pump supply by their supplier(punch supplier), due to that reason, all things being halt, even cars that on the delivery being call back to rectify that issue.

Other than that, dunno. Coz neverheard any exercise on production of preve. Maybe shud wait the review of production cars by autocar asean, asian auto, topgear malaysia n etc(shud be next comin month),compare to preproduction one they test before coz what they are testing in club med are the production unit. Maybe their 'professional' oppinion on the performance n etc shud be counted also coz they have driven so many cars, 2.0 na cars n even 4.8 v8 car. May need to take note whether it is as one mentioned even bad than 1.6 na, n saying maybe those who never drive 2.0 na will feel joy, those who already drive 2.0 na will say just terrible(dunno also coz during preproduction unit review, they also mentioned pwr as 2.0 na, never mentioned cfe is underperformed, even 1.6 na can better it, but who knows maybe the review given by journos that never driven 2.0 na cars before)

since some already send the car to 1st service, (about magnetrap, its optional, if dont want, dont include it, same as x1r, ask with service advisor about the list, n just take a common one only), why not asked them is there any big diff after service on throttle sensitivity.
Ive heard rumors that the new bunch of preves going out now uses a different batch of CVT, thus the different behavior, not just the tuning. Not sure how true this is, but thats whats the ppl in proton terengganu are talking, had problems with overheating in early batches CVT causes xtreme overheating, thus the broke down demo car after 1 day at terengganu. So those who complaint they get the car late, dont worry, u guys might get new sets of CVT.. to those who got early, just hope u guys didnt void ur warranty yet.
Az prevay
post May 1 2012, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 1 2012, 12:35 PM)
SA call me that my car is ready for collection but can only do it 2moro becos showroom is close for labour day, as stated earlier i am suppose to get it on 27/4/12 but was postpone, but the answer he gave me for the delay was a bit of nonsense like, they r doing the ecu remap n engine mounting, but i dont hear anyone from lwn forum that their sa is telling them the same reason except mine only. He is making me like a fool or what, if its really remap  i will test 2moro n will know if not i am going to f the sa kaw2 for making excuses.
Dinkong
Pls post a pic of ur lovely white cfe after u collect the car tmorow

Now i really really butthurt
huha
post May 1 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Az prevay @ May 1 2012, 03:09 PM)
Dinkong

ya please dinkong

Added on May 1, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 1 2012, 03:08 PM)
Ive heard rumors that the new bunch of preves going out now uses a different batch of CVT, thus the different behavior, not just the tuning. Not sure how true this is, but thats whats the ppl in proton terengganu are talking, had problems with overheating in early batches CVT causes xtreme overheating, thus the broke down demo car after 1 day at terengganu. So those who complaint they get the car late, dont worry, u guys might get new sets of CVT.. to those who got early, just hope u guys didnt void ur warranty yet.
so means its worth for long waiting. jgn rekaan sudah

This post has been edited by huha: May 1 2012, 03:24 PM
maverickng
post May 1 2012, 03:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 1 2012, 02:55 PM)
Today bring my car jalan jalan, I felt the sluggishness is better now, somehow it's different with the one i test drove. I remember someone saying turn out of corner will kena langgar

Guess that solve the problem now.
Btw we're missing temperature detector for outside weather. I think it's for Aussie specs
good rclxms.gif
mutt
post May 1 2012, 03:31 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

if u can check the chassis no of the car u test drove then we know the car we received is the better one or like the test drive unit(that claimed to be preprod car)
FrostLance
post May 1 2012, 03:35 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 1 2012, 03:31 PM)
if u can check the chassis no of the car u test drove then we know the car we received is the better one or like the test drive unit(that claimed to be preprod car)
forgot check chassis pulak.. adoi..im back in shah alam now..donno when im going back again
longorita
post May 1 2012, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(Az prevay @ May 1 2012, 03:09 PM)
Dinkong

Yeah..agree with Az..pls show us ur lovely whity plssss... tongue.gif rclxms.gif
Az prevay
post May 1 2012, 03:40 PM

Got from reliable source
Preve hatchback project will be proceed n new mgmt of drb being reasonable n willing to invest on preve project

Good news for us indeed
Saya_Dhuang
post May 1 2012, 03:40 PM

19 posts

Oit, is it u saw on the road 2-3 dys ago FrostLance? On the way from Simpang Tokku towards Jln. K.Berang there? Saw 1 Fire Red Preve Test Drive Unit went that way last saturday I think... Huhu hmm.gif
ruffstuff
post May 1 2012, 03:45 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(huha @ May 1 2012, 02:48 PM)
latest media test drive review from CBT@ car bike and trucks. from proton excellence centre to Cherating (mat 79 also join.  biggrin.gif )

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/04/30/for-rm729...is-priceworthy/

" According to Proton, the Preve in S mode can out-perform the Inspira and matches some of the 2.0-litre cars in power.[/size] The manual gear option and paddle shifters made me feel like a racing driver. 

"While the Preve is overall a good car offering a mix of performance and gadgets, the interior quality could do with some improvement.
[cool.gif Well, for the price you are paying, it could be said that you can’t have everything.

While the Preve is surely value for money, the quality could have been much better."

congrate mat 79. hebat la you.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

p/s: di metro pun ada jugak. 2 m/s. komen yg positif. cuma sayang deliver lambat

Different steering? This should be premium come with chrome logo.
Saya_Dhuang
post May 1 2012, 03:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ May 1 2012, 03:45 PM)

Different steering? This should be premium come with chrome logo.
Maybe its not the production car.. hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:57 PM